We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colors of Italy - Guided Tours

Colors of Italy - Guided Tours
Via Podgora, 18, 37127 Verona, Italy
349 1218616
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 61 Activities in Verona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guided tours in Verona and Modena. Two official tour guides will lead you through beauties and secrets of two among the most wonderful italian cities. Ask for a custom-made tour. Don't miss the opportunity to find your personal way to discover Italy!Tour guidati a Verona e Modena. Due guide turistiche autorizzate vi accompagneranno attraverso le bellezze ed i segreti di due tra le più belle città d'Italia. Non perdete l'occasione di scoprire l'Italia attraverso itinerari personalizzati!
Jersey Channel Islands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We booked a 5 hour tour with Silvia and asked her to cover as much as possible about Verona's history and also anything unusual she could possibly show us. We had an amazing time, Silvia's knowledge of her city is incredible and we learnt so much. She took us to visit places where we would never have gone to or even known about from a guide book. Silvia is a very friendly person who you warm to very easily and our 6 hours if you include lunch went by very quickly. If you are looking for a personal bespoke tour this is the tour for you, it is far superior to the group tours where you are herded about like cattle. If we come back to Verona we would definitely book something else with Silvia!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorsofitaly g, Proprietario at Colors of Italy - Guided Tours, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Lisa and Paul,
thank you so much!I am very happy to hear that everything was nice and that 6 hours were not so heavy! Next time, we'll try another good pizza, maybe in the surroundig area of Verona!many thanks again!Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Anglia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding walking tour of Verona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had a fantastic walk around Verona today with Silvia. Her knowledge of and passion for her home city of Verona comes across strongly and this allows you to go to places off the beaten track, including a private house with an extraordinary collection of antiques, shown to us by the owner. We have been on a number of tours and this was one of the best. Silvia is outstanding and very strongly recommended.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorsofitaly g, Proprietario at Colors of Italy - Guided Tours, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear William, Dorothy, Anne and Lizzie, thank you so much!I am very happy you enjoyed our "unconventional" Renaissance tour, and I am very happy to meet you. Hope Lizzie would have a wonderful time during her Erasmus in Verona, and if you need some more help, feel free to contact us!thanks a lot, Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Oh fair Verona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This tour was amazing! Silvia picked me up at my hotel and we walked around to many historical sights. Silvia was a phenomenal guide, she knew so much about the City and it's history and it was great to learn about Verona. She took me to a few sights off the beaten track too which I really appreciated and recommended places to eat and what else to do. She is a gentle, warm, chatty person who obviously loves Verona and will more than happily answer any questions. Best walking tour I've had so far!
For a 2 hour walking tour is was 100 euros, and 140 euros for a 3 hour tour (which I did).
Thank you so much Silvia!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia B, Proprietario at Colors of Italy - Guided Tours, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you so much Jacinta!!I'm very kappy you liked the tour!We walked a lot!! I just want to precise that the prices you've written are for the whole tour, NOT per person, and however, every tour is tailor-made so prices can change according to the lenght, the number of people (if it's a big group, not only few people), the itinery choosed, the entrances included, and many other things. So the suggestion is: just contact us!! Thanks again, Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“December 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Our guide was Daniel. He was friendly, knowledgeable, & obviously passionate about the history of the city. I think walking tours are an excellent way to see and learn about a city. I've done them over a lot of Europe and this was one of the better ones I've done. I would very much recommend the tour and Daniel as a tour guide.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia B, Proprietario at Colors of Italy - Guided Tours, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Seth, thank you so much! We sometimes ask to collegues to cooperate with us if we have many reservations in one day or if we can't do tours because of other problems. The tour guides we choose to work with us are always the tour guides we trust the most, well prepared and friendly, so we are happy to know that everything went well. We hope to meet you next time in Verona! many thanks again, Silvia and Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Most personable private guide we've had in all our travels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We met Silvia for our tour of Verona in late November, and she was the most personable guide who made us felt immediately at ease with her sense of groundedness. Her earnest and honest attitude shone through in the email exchange we had prior to the trip, and we were glad that she was able to show us in spite of her busy-ness as a mother of 2 young kids.

Every part of the tour felt very natural and comfortable, even though we stepped out of the usual tours she offers by going to the Veronetta area. Besides introducing us to Verona, she also offered a glimpse of Veronsi life as we chatted about her family. The highlight of our tour had to be her spontaneous suggestion of bringing us to Ristorante 12 Apostoli which has the most charming Roman/medieval remains 'hidden' underneath its wine cellar! Even though the bringing us there would mean going beyond the length of our agreed tour, Silvia readily went ahead without hesitation because she felt we would like it. And love it, did we!

Highly recommend a private tour with Silvia from Colors or Italy! Money well invested.

P/S: We were able to visit the cellar because Silvia knows the owner of the restaurant.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia B, Proprietario at Colors of Italy - Guided Tours, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Shirley, thank you so much! It was really a pleasure to meet you, and I hope to see you again in the future! I hope everything is going well with your family too, and I am waiting to know your son! I'm very happy you enjoyed the tour, it was the frist time someone asked to see Veronetta, normally out the traditional tours!! Your knowledge of Italy is impressive!Thank you again, and good luck for your new life!Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colors of Italy - Guided Tours also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Colors of Italy - Guided Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colors of Italy - Guided Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.