We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NOVO HOTEL ROSSI

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added NOVO HOTEL ROSSI to your Saves list
NOVO HOTEL ROSSI
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Via Delle Coste, 37138 Verona, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #25 of 80 Hotels in Verona
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Even though the Hotel is just outside the city walls, this is a great Hotel to stay at. The staff (Daniela and Marina) made our stay a memorable experience along with every other member. If you are coming into Verona by train this is the perfect hotel. It is just a 5 minute walk to most parts of the city and buses easily can take you back if you get to tired.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    199
    81
    15
    3
See reviews for
46
189
50
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cristina Valgardena, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We were impressed by the proximity of hotel to rail station and easy walk to centre of Verona. Staff were most helpful and concerned, esp after one of our bag was lost by our airline. Rooms were frsh and spacious enough for our needs

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

To make it short here are the pro's and con's of my stay:
Pro's first:
-Friendly staff let me choose which room I like best
-Free WIFI for 1h or all day when trade shows are in the city
-Close to mail railway station "VERONA PORTO NUOVA"
-Nice breakfast with all you need
Con's:
-Very small rooms, almost nowhere to put your suitcase
-The cleaners like cleaning agents & perfumes - the rooms smell like you're in your supermarkets bay for fabric softeners and cleaning supplies

Room Tip: Room 101 is super small and next to the elevator, but facing the backyard of the hotel (private park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Superb value for money. Fruit in the room and even disposable slippers. The sort of things you get from much more expensive hotels. Arrived in the dark and rain to a friendly greeting. Convenient location for airport (via aerobus), station and walk into town. Good breakfast but no really convenient restaurants nearby.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We would agree with all the favourable comments about the hotel's internal features. We did find the railway station location and the aeroporto bus a big plus for travelling out of the city. But the location of the hotel has downsides. Now this may be to do partly with the huge construction site in front of the railway station and by the bus station. The walk from the hotel to the city centre is not pleasant until well past the Porta Nuova. On certain routes it is dark at night. The route by the railway and bus stations can get you into some heavy traffic situations and mind those pesky bikes without lights or bells. But our main concern having two daughters of our own were about the street leading from the railway and bus station to the hotel and the via Palladio by the gas station on every night and we were there six nights there were prostitutes and their clients and pimps on these roads. These would make the streets unsuitable for young women certainly alone. We saw such women almost running along these streets. They are not well lit. This is something we have never encountered before in Italy even where Tripadvisor contributors have warned of prostitutes near hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldwick, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is short walk from the train station and a very short bus ride from the old town. The hotel will sell you bus tickets if you need them. (It is a reasonable walk to the old town if you have the time.) The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and solving problems. Breakfast was very good and room was neat and clean.

I had a single room which was small, but comfortable. One hour complimentary WiFi access is available and additional time us available for a nominal fee. There were some problems with the WiFi on my floor, but the receptionist was able to resolve it quickly.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My second stay and as good as the first. Friendly and welcomming staff, clean rooms, good breakfast and free parking. Easy access to the Autostrada and the train/bus station. And an easy Walk to old town Verona. Must be the best value for money in Verona.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NOVO HOTEL ROSSI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NOVO HOTEL ROSSI

Address: 2 Via Delle Coste, 37138 Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 80 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — NOVO HOTEL ROSSI 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novo Hotel Rossi, with its very convenient location, is the perfect residence for guests arriving in Verona or leaving the town by train (we are located just 200 mt from “Verona Porta Nuova” Railway Station) or by plane (a shuttle bus to the airport is available from the Porta Nuova Station) as well as for guests travelling with their own car (the hotel can be quickly reached either from A4 Motorway Milano-Venezia - 4 km - or A22 Motorway Modena-Brennero - 7 km - and it provides a private closed parking place free of charge).The Novo Hotel Rossi is only 1,5 km far from the city centre (20 minute-walking-distance) and 5 minutes walking from the railway station, where the urban buses are available to easily reach every part of the city. Verona Fiera convention center is a 10-minute drive away.The 38 standard or superior rooms, carpeted with hypoallergenic materials, are provided with TV SAT, minibar, hair dryer and internet connection.The rich buffet-breakfast is served in 2 breakfast-rooms and, during the summer, also in a large verandah.Besides the free closed private parking, a garage is available on request and on payment. By the front-office, where a professional and helpful staff is always at your disposal, you will have the possibility to use a safe deposit service which is free of charge and, during the "Opera Season", a tickets service on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NOVO HOTEL ROSSI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novo Hotel Rossi Hotel Verona
Novo Hotel Verona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NOVO HOTEL ROSSI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.