We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel close to all the major sites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Accademia Hotel to your Saves list
Accademia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Scala 12, 37121 Verona, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 80 Hotels in Verona
Cobham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent Hotel close to all the major sites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We spent 3 nights here.
This is a charming hotel.
First impressions were good.
Staff on the door to greet and take luggage.
An efficient and welcoming reception area, set within a stylish decor, with comfortable lounges and bar adjacent.
Our room was well furnished, modest in size but fine for our purposes.
Breakfast was good, with a wide choice, including a hot buffet.
The location is ideal for sightseeing.
When we return to Verona, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    324
    56
    7
    2
See reviews for
157
509
53
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

From the very first moment I stepped out of the taxi and looked at the hotel, I knew it was going to be a great stay. I was blown away with how well kept even the lobby was. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was huge by European standards and even rivaled the enormous rooms that people enjoy in America. The room was perfectly air conditioned and extremely clean. The bed was a comfortable queen size and raised up high enough to make it very easy to get in and out of, which is uncommon in Italy, but very convenient for tall or older people who may have trouble getting down and back up. The room was also very quiet and had an amazing bathroom with excellent water pressure!

The breakfast, where do I begin? It was simply amazing! The best breakfast I have had at any hotel, ever! There was EVERYTHING you could imagine, all of which was delicious! They had everything from fresh eggs (every style) and fresh strawberries to smoked salmon and cheeses. There was honestly everything you could want and a constant wait staff of 3 or more people who will take your coffee order any way want. The drink selection was very good and plentiful. There were even deserts that you would expect to follow a gourmet dinner. We seriously felt extremely pampered having such unbelievable breakfasts!

If you are looking for a place to stay in Verona, you do not have to search any further. Hotel Accademia is absolutely the best place for the value and to relax, with an outstanding location. I had a constant smile on my face and so did my fiancé. I would highly, highly recommend you stay here!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very central city hotel in the main shopping drag and. 5 mins walk to the area.
Charming staff and nice room( bit small and slightly tired).
Good breakfast selection and waiters were friendly with no attitude!
For the price, difficult to fault.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here last year, and enjoyed the central position of this hotel. Although only a four star hotel, it puts many five star hotels to shame. It is very clean, rooms are very comfortable, and a delicious breakfast. Also in the afternoon, there is complimentary prosecco!. This year they have also opened a gym, which was better than the five star hotel we had left.
Would not think about staying at another hotel, when in Verona.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, Channel Islands
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

An excellent place to stay, civilised and elegant its a place of coolness and calmness amidst a hot and sticky Verona. Centrally situated with comfortable rooms, a good breakfast buffet and complimentary drinks between 1 and 5 pm each day. We found all staff to be welcoming and helpful. Timeless and classic elegance.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Ideally placed between all one would wish to see and well within easy walking distance. Hotel is excellent overall, quiet/comfortable/clean, and measured up to or beyond every expectation. All staff were very professional, competent, friendly and helpful. Very pleased to write a favourable review, and highly recommended for discerning travellers. Would revisit with total confidence.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Address: Via Scala 12, 37121 Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 80 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Accademia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Accademia si trova nel centro storico della città di Verona, tra la Piazza Brà con l'Arena, che nel periodo estivo diventa capitale della lirica e la Piazza delle Erbe con la casa ed il balcone di Giulietta, famosa in tutto il mondo per l'opera di Shakespeare. Facilmente raggiungibili anche tutte le mete del divertimento posizionate nel vicino Lago di Garda.L’albergo è dotato di 94 camere, 6 sale riunioni, american bar, ristorante e servizio di video sorveglianza interna. Il confort, l’atmosfera, l’efficienza del servizio accolgono nel modo migliore il cliente d’affari ed il turista più esigente. Pur essendo l’albergo situato nel cuore della città in zona a traffico limitato, l’accesso ai veicoli dei nostri ospiti ed a quelli degli accompagnatori è consentito senza alcuna limitazione di orario, attraverso semplice comunicazione del numero di targa della vettura al nostro personale di Ricevimento al momento dell’arrivo. Il nostro garage privato si trova a cento metri dall’hotel.The Accademia Hotel is in the center of Verona. Well placed on the via Mazzini, the hotel is in the heart of the exclusive shopping area of Verona, conveniently positioned between the Brà Square and the Arena. Nearby is the Erbe Square and Giulietta's House with its legendary balcony. The hotel has 94 bedrooms, 6 conference rooms, a restaurant, American bar, and internal video surveillance service. Our management takes pride in the comfort, atmosphere and efficiency of service offered to all guests, whether in Verona for business or pleasure. Although the hotel is situated in the heart of town inside the limited traffic area, access to vehicles of our guests and to those of accompanying persons is allowed without any limitation of time, through simple communication of the car plate number to our Reception staff on arrival. Our private garage is located a hundred meters from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Accademia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.