We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel in the centre of Verona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Accademia Hotel to your Saves list
Accademia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Scala 12, 37121 Verona, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Verona
Newcastle
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel in the centre of Verona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The Accademia is a very good hotel situated in the centre of Verona, The rooms are extremely well furnished with free very good WiFi and Aircon , the staff were professional and pleasant and the restaurant was extremely good. The situation of the hotel is between the two main Piazzas (Del Erbe and Bra) and both a within 5 mins walking distance. One point for anyone travelling from Ponte Nuevo railway station is you will need to take a taxi to the hotel (approx 10 Euros) as it's slightly far to walk with luggage

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    324
    56
    7
    2
See reviews for
158
510
53
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Accademia for 3 nights in September 2012, and had an outstanding experience. Every facet oi the Hotel was exceptional - - the room, the breakfast, the location, midway between Piazza Bra and Piazza Erbe, and especially the staff. They were the best !! And Verona itself was a wonderful surprise. What a great place to visit. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Standard double room was our choice, and was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This hotel is beautiful inside. The rooms are very large by European standards, the bed was very comfortable and the staff is excellent. The parking is a couple of blocks away and you have to have a hotel staff member accompany you because it is a locked garage. Verona is an absolutely fabulous location for seeing the wine country or going to Parma, Modena or Blogna. The hotel is reasonably priced and close to everything.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is an amazing hotel, it is unfortunate we were only able to stay for 1 night. The location is fantastic, near everything you would want to see. The hotel is very well maintained, everything looked immaculate. The service from everyone from the concierge, reception, housekeeping and the breakfast team was very attentive. Our room was lovely and had all of the required facilities. The breakfast offered a good range of food. All in all a faultless stay that we would love to repeat at some point and would definately recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel staff where very helpfull. The location was centre to everything. The hotel was the best of all the Italian hotels we stayed at, clean modern comfortable and reasonable price. Will be back to spend more time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

we were so delighted with our stay at the Accademia, it is located in the heart of the old city, walking distance to everything. Check in was flawless,professional and couteous...our room appeared to have been very recently upgraded, fabrics looked brand new, paint on wall fresh, no scuff marks, bedding very nice, bath modern, with everything included, slippers , robes etc. We were on the third floor, stairs or elevator easy access. Lobby area very nice, we appreciated the large sitting room off the lobby, from around 1p-5p, there is a beverage service with snacks free for guests, prosecco was included...we enjoyed this benefit. We had a car and the staff helped us find the garage , we left the car there during our stay in Verona. There are numerous restaurants very close, staff very helpful in this regard. Breakfast in the morning lacked nothing, very generous offerings, cappucino was delicious, servers very polite and helpful. All in all we were extremely happy with this choice, it is not inexpenisve but also ot the most expensive, our rate was higher due to the car parking, would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: I requested a superior double or maybe it was called a delux double...not a standard double, our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Address: Via Scala 12, 37121 Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Accademia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Accademia si trova nel centro storico della città di Verona, tra la Piazza Brà con l'Arena, che nel periodo estivo diventa capitale della lirica e la Piazza delle Erbe con la casa ed il balcone di Giulietta, famosa in tutto il mondo per l'opera di Shakespeare. Facilmente raggiungibili anche tutte le mete del divertimento posizionate nel vicino Lago di Garda.L’albergo è dotato di 94 camere, 6 sale riunioni, american bar, ristorante e servizio di video sorveglianza interna. Il confort, l’atmosfera, l’efficienza del servizio accolgono nel modo migliore il cliente d’affari ed il turista più esigente. Pur essendo l’albergo situato nel cuore della città in zona a traffico limitato, l’accesso ai veicoli dei nostri ospiti ed a quelli degli accompagnatori è consentito senza alcuna limitazione di orario, attraverso semplice comunicazione del numero di targa della vettura al nostro personale di Ricevimento al momento dell’arrivo. Il nostro garage privato si trova a cento metri dall’hotel.The Accademia Hotel is in the center of Verona. Well placed on the via Mazzini, the hotel is in the heart of the exclusive shopping area of Verona, conveniently positioned between the Brà Square and the Arena. Nearby is the Erbe Square and Giulietta's House with its legendary balcony. The hotel has 94 bedrooms, 6 conference rooms, a restaurant, American bar, and internal video surveillance service. Our management takes pride in the comfort, atmosphere and efficiency of service offered to all guests, whether in Verona for business or pleasure. Although the hotel is situated in the heart of town inside the limited traffic area, access to vehicles of our guests and to those of accompanying persons is allowed without any limitation of time, through simple communication of the car plate number to our Reception staff on arrival. Our private garage is located a hundred meters from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Accademia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.