We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location in Verona” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Accademia Hotel to your Saves list
Accademia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Scala 12, 37121 Verona, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 80 Hotels in Verona
Karachi, Pakistan
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Best Location in Verona”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

Stayed for 1 night. Free wifi is not available. Good location, just 5 mins walk to Juliet's House. Surrounded by High-street Shopping.

Room Tip: Best Location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    324
    56
    7
    2
See reviews for
157
509
53
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

TA reviews are a bt like a snowball, once people start raving about a place, more people choose it and you get loads of reviews where the bad ones are lost in the average, so guess what, we statyed there too!

One review had it as a place with little character and they are right - in a city of so much of it, this hotel has been renovated according to the typical 4-start handbook. It really is a tidy place and very clean - a credit to the staff who say good-morning whenever you bump into them on corridors and stairways that this place has a lot of.

The rooms are well sized and well appointed. We were on the 3rd floor that meant we had a lot of light that is actually a challenge in a city that has buildings quite close and all of a similar height; guests further down on the side streets would probably find it quite dard.

We didn't eat in the restaurant - there are plenty nearby, but breakfast was good and the staff attentive. Didn't use the bar either (and it's a bit of an odd layout in the lobby area and personally, I think they should make the bar/lounge area a lot larger and bring it forward to get some life in the place - it was always deserted).

Overall - a good 4-star hotel that, becuase of the size, doesn't reward you with personal sevice, but in a city like Verona, you're using it for the room, so be adventurous. Glad we picked it becuase in the area there are a few to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

Hotel location was brilliant, you are a few moments walk to the main centre and attractions of Verona, lovely restaurants, cafe's and bars are close by. (ladies don't bother with the heels on the cobbled streets, bad idea!!)
We went to the Accademia Hotel for a special occasion and the hotel really did get us the best room possible, very grande and traditional, just what we wanted, it wasn't a cheap price we paid but well worth it for the location and standard.
Breakfast was a great start to the day and the hotel staff were very helpful with recommendations and directions etc.
Above average for a city centre hotel, I would love to return for a little longer next time as this was just a 1 night stay from Lake Garda and will definitely advise my travel customers to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

We paid 410 Euros a three night stay to celebrate our 41st anniversary. As we arrived by taxi from the station two or was it three staff greeted us and took our luggage. This copious availability of service continued throughout our stay. Care was taken not to disturb us when in the room, but we generally found things we'd asked for done whilst we were out. Decor, design, ambience is all there. There are reading lights for the bed - an increasingly rare detail of importance to us. Opening the window let in the hubbub associated with the main shopping thoroughfare in Verona - but on closing it vanished. Breakfast was copious - though the toasting machine needs more attention than it should, and the bread and pastries are not as oven fresh as one might hope for. Our one niggle was the quality of the biscuits provided with tea in room: clearly not home made and of plastic consistency. Getting Earl Grey tea proved hard, but this was in part due to the general difficulty people had in understanding english. Best to write down clearly what you want to avoid problems. The hotel is perfectly placed to explore the delights (new for us) of Verona. Wonderful even for twice the money.

Room Tip: Communicate your wishes clearly in writing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

very clean Hotel staff at the reception are helpful,the breakfast is very good,location wow on the midle of the old city.I will be back sure.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

I booked this due to it's number 1 status and was left somewhat disappointed.

The location is excellent, the room was very good, price was OK, the Sri Lankan staff were lovely but I found the reception staff really quite unfriendly and at breakfast was served the worst cup of coffee I've ever tasted, it was changed immediately but I was just left with the impression that everything was just a litlte bit too much trouble.

Due to the majority of the other reviews I can only assume that either something had upset the staff prior to our arrival or for some reason we had.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

Our group stayed one night after skiing in Val Gardena, wonderful city, great hotel and they really went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Booking restaurants, taxis, airport transfers. Perfect last night in italy!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Address: Via Scala 12, 37121 Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 80 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Accademia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Accademia si trova nel centro storico della città di Verona, tra la Piazza Brà con l'Arena, che nel periodo estivo diventa capitale della lirica e la Piazza delle Erbe con la casa ed il balcone di Giulietta, famosa in tutto il mondo per l'opera di Shakespeare. Facilmente raggiungibili anche tutte le mete del divertimento posizionate nel vicino Lago di Garda.L’albergo è dotato di 94 camere, 6 sale riunioni, american bar, ristorante e servizio di video sorveglianza interna. Il confort, l’atmosfera, l’efficienza del servizio accolgono nel modo migliore il cliente d’affari ed il turista più esigente. Pur essendo l’albergo situato nel cuore della città in zona a traffico limitato, l’accesso ai veicoli dei nostri ospiti ed a quelli degli accompagnatori è consentito senza alcuna limitazione di orario, attraverso semplice comunicazione del numero di targa della vettura al nostro personale di Ricevimento al momento dell’arrivo. Il nostro garage privato si trova a cento metri dall’hotel.The Accademia Hotel is in the center of Verona. Well placed on the via Mazzini, the hotel is in the heart of the exclusive shopping area of Verona, conveniently positioned between the Brà Square and the Arena. Nearby is the Erbe Square and Giulietta's House with its legendary balcony. The hotel has 94 bedrooms, 6 conference rooms, a restaurant, American bar, and internal video surveillance service. Our management takes pride in the comfort, atmosphere and efficiency of service offered to all guests, whether in Verona for business or pleasure. Although the hotel is situated in the heart of town inside the limited traffic area, access to vehicles of our guests and to those of accompanying persons is allowed without any limitation of time, through simple communication of the car plate number to our Reception staff on arrival. Our private garage is located a hundred meters from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Accademia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.