We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Santo Stefano

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Verona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Santo Stefano
via Santo Stefano 13, 37129 Verona, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #4 of 326 Verona B&B and Inns
Hartford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Located just across the Ponte Della Pietra bridge on the Adige River, this charming B&B is all you need for exploring Verona. A short walk puts you into the center of the City, while the B&B backs into a quieter neighborhood. Luca, the host, is most attentive and his breakfast is 5 star, served in your room. Room was small, but immaculate, bathroom equipped with blow dryer, and shampoo. Internet and TV in room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lbelav, Proprietario at B&B Santo Stefano, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and thank you for choosing our residence

Luca & Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
92
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Four of us "seasoned" hikers and travelers booked Santo Stefano for the end of our first Italian adventure. In other words, we're 2 couples over 65 who just hiked over 70 miles in Tuscany and wanted a real celebration weekend. Well, we got it, thanks to Luca and his beautiful place with a knockout view of the river and the city. Somehow he's built this ultra-contemporary 3-room gem on the edge of ancient Roman history, and he makes breakfast a gourmet event to boot. I wish I could speak Italian, so I could explain to him our admiration for his hospitality, but you will have no problem communicating with him. In mid-September we accidently arrived on the weekend of Tocati', an international festival, with street games, music, parades, dancing and general fun. A fantastic base for the surprise city of Verona.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lbelav, Proprietario at B&B Santo Stefano, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Hello

MA and fantastic to receive these wonderful words.

I'm glad you like getting the location and my work ...... I will always remember with great sympathy.

thanks Luca & Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have an amazing experience in B&B Santo Stefano and recomend everyone enjoy it. The location was excellent, in a beautifull neighborhood, near to Verona's interesting points. The room is great, very well decorated and cozy. The host is wonderfull, waited for us outside the building with a respectful and warm welcome and helped us everything we need. Best feeling, everything was perfect, we strongly recomend!

Room Tip: Nothing to say.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lbelav, Proprietario at B&B Santo Stefano, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Solano

thanks for the warm words, your kindness and sympathy of Brazil and unique.

A hug Luca & Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We recently spent four nights in Verona at B&B Santo Stefano, and it was fantastic. We had the room on the top floor, Elite I believe it was, and it was really lovely. As others have mentioned, traffic noise is almost completely blocked when the windows are closed, and the location is great for walking to all parts of the historic district. Breakfast was delicious, generous, and delivered to our room promptly each morning. Luca, our host, was marvelous. He had many recommendations for sights to see and restaurants, and when one of the friends we were traveling with had a health emergency he could not have been more helpful; indeed his assistance saved our trip. I would stay here again without hesitation, and highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Verona.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lbelav, Proprietario at B&B Santo Stefano, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
we are happy that your comments are the same at all.

Thanks for the review soon

Luca & Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

First time staying in Verona and couldn't have been more happy with choice of Santo Stefano for my 3 night stay. From arrival, Luca made us feel very welcome, explaining everything about the room, breakfast arrangements etc as well as giving us good recommendation for dinner on 1st night - la taverna di via stella (which was really good with choice of excellent local Veronese dishes). The B & B is lovely, a mix of traditional and modern features makes for a very comfortable stay. Talking of comfort, I must comment on the bed. Both mattress and pillows were made from memory foam, ensuring probably the best first night sleep I have ever had in any place I have visited. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh, served in your room at a time of your choosing. Most civilised!! Accommodation was immaculately kept and had nice view over the river and nearby ponte pietra. Would thoroughly recommend Santo Stefano tomanyone visiting this lovely city and hope to return some time in the future. Grazie Mille Luca!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lbelav, Proprietario at B&B Santo Stefano, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
thanks

the words on our bed and breakfast are beautiful.

I hope your in a return to Verona

hello Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We chose this B&B mainly for the location, as we wanted parking as well as easy access to the city centre, and we were very glad to have done so. We were in the smallest room (the Green Room) on the ground floor but it had everything we needed - air conditioning, free wifi, generous hanging space, good shower, comfortable bed (despite being one that opens out to be a double).There are also tea and coffee-making facilities. Bedroom and bathroom were impeccably clean. Despite facing a busy riverside road, the room was amazingly quiet and we were not troubled by noise at all (though we did keep the window closed). Luca, the host, was helpful and friendly. One niggle: breakfast is served in the room, so the coffee does not stay hot and there is no capuccino, our preference. But there is a good choice of brioche, fruit, yoghurt as well as toast.

The B&B is a few minutes walk from the Piazza d'Erbe and perhaps 10-15 minutes to the Arena, across the pretty Ponte Pietra. The free off-street parking is about 200m up the hill.

However, if you are driving, be warned. The Google map and directions are wrong, showing the B&B away from the river. In fact, it faces the river and is immediately adjacent to the Santo Stefano church on the side nearest to the Ponte Pietra. There is just a very discreet sign on the bell push of the house that identifies the B&B, so it is easy to miss unless you know where it is. To deposit your luggage, you can drive up to it by taking the little cobbled road that runs parallel to the riverside road in front of the church, or you can park nearby in one of the spaces off the riverside road. Then Luca will explain where to put the car afterwards.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This beautiful bed and breakfast is fantastic value with a stunning view of the river (we stayed in the executive room). Well worth the money and Luca (the owner) was brilliant; attentive but not intrusive, he clearly cares about his residents' staying experience. Being wheat intolerant, I was spoilt with a fresh and tasty breakfast each morning while my husband tucked into the fresh pastries and croissants. The location is ideal. Overlooking a Roman footbridge leading to an arched gate to Verona, everything is within easy walking distance but the hustle of the city is sufficiently dislocated to provide peace, quiet and relaxation. Fantastic value for money and would totally recommend to anyone visiting Verona.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Santo Stefano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Santo Stefano

Address: via Santo Stefano 13, 37129 Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 326 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will have a bird's eye view of the oldest Roman monument in the city: the enchanting "Ponte Pietra" bridge.By combining antique and modern we have done our best to make you feel at home with cozy, clean and comfortable rooms making your stay one to remember. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Santo Stefano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added B&B Santo Stefano to your Saves list