We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irish Couple Enjoy 5* in Verona” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Due Torri Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Due Torri Hotel to your Saves list
Due Torri Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza S Anastasia 4, 37121 Verona, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Irish Couple Enjoy 5* in Verona”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent four nights in this 5 star hotel in April. The hotel is very central a 5 min walk to P.Zza Delle Erbe so it is easy to walk all around the city from this base.
We had a standard double room with a view out onto the sky line of the city. It did face out onto a busy street below so there was some noise early in the am. The room had lovely decor, the sheets were changed daily and there was a nightly turn down service which also included some lovely chocolates. Two bottles of complimentary mineral were provided daily. The greatest problem for us was that the air conditioning was not available during our visit. The web site did not state that air con was seasonal
The bathroom was very compact and the space between the toilet and the bath was very limited. The shower is placed in the bath.
Breakfast was really wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    71
    10
    5
    8
See reviews for
26
113
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even we stayed only one night we really enjoyed choosing this hotel. It is in the heart of Verona, but a bit outside the major tourist streams. You can easily reach it with your car which is not the case for many other centrally located hotels. Breakfast is compared to Italian standards opulent.
The slow WiFi (free) needs a boost.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

You pay for this place but, in the main, it's worth it. The location is excellent, tucked into the northern end of the central area adjacent to Sant' Anastasia. The staff could not have been more helpful - they were really attentive. Our room, while attractively decorated was, perhaps, not quite 5* standard and the bathroom would certainly have to be larger to achieve that rating but as long as I am comforable and can get clean I'm usually pretty happy.

As I suggested - it's expensive. A lot of what one pays for is the ritual dance that the bar and restaurant staff perform for their every task - great fun. and a least there were decent nibbles to go with our pre-prandial drinks.

One think that did surprise me is that we were not informed that the dining room would be closed for a corporate function on one of the days that we were there. It's not that it inconvenienced us - it didn't - but it would have been courteous to let us know.

We had dinner in the restaurant once - our first night - excellent food, beautifully prepared and nicely served - but at a cost. The dining area is a bit barn-like but the staff manage to make the atmosphere reasonably cosy.

Breakfast was good - all I usually want is fruit and toast but the selection here tempted me to a few naughties.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Good location, great service, breakfast wasnt bad. But the room, was NOT a 5 star hotel equality!!! For 400 euro a night, the room was old, small, bed was not comfortable. Seriously needs an update. The only great thing was their staff was AMAZING.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

The first impressions were very good. The staff were helpful and pleasant and our room was ready when we arrived.Sadly our " Grand Deluxe room " could only be described as adequate. Although the bathroom had a walk in shower with separate bath, and our 4th. floor room had a balcony, there were no comfortable chairs in which to relax after a day's sight seeing. The small screen TV ( not very grand deluxe ) had only CNN and BBC World News for English speakers. The beds were comfortable but there were no mattress covers ( a must ) and the bed linen was changed daily. Despite this the linen sheets appeared to be very heavily starched and felt very uncomfortable and coarse on the skin.The breakfast room was light and airy and the buffet choices included hot and cold selections. The staff although pleasant could be overly attentive, a plate no sooner finished than it was whipped away. This did not always make for a relaxed breakfast experience. The lounge and evening dining areas were situated in the centre of the hotel where there was little natural light and so were gloomy and unappealing. We rarely saw any guests in these areas and did not use them ourselves. The location was next to the largest church in Verona and within comfortable walking distance of everything, shopping and tourist attractions.On a less positive note the hotel was a venue for business and social functions of which there were two during our one week stay.The second function on the Saturday night, was a gala dinner and disco for 200-300 people or so we were told.The disco although held in the basement was so loud that we could hear the base beat in our room ( on the 4 th floor remember) When we asked what time it might finish we were told 1 am or maybe 2 am. At 1 45 am and desperate to sleep we ran reception and were told another 20 minutes or so.At 2.30 it was still pounding and we asked the night reception member of staff to come up and experience the noise. He said that he could hardly hear anything so therefore WE must be sensitive to sound ( so it was OUR fault we couldn't sleep was the inference although not stated ). The next morning we received no apology from the management although the staff did show some concern despite the fact that it was not their duty to do so. The two gala dinners held that week in the lounge meant that this area was out of bounds to hotel guests from midday on the day of the dinner until midday the following day for setting up and clearing. In conclusion I would rate this hotel as a reasonable 4 star but no more than that.It fell far short of my expectations and on the whole I felt that it was over-priced. As an example of bar prices an Aperol spritz was about 14 euros ( about 4.50 euros in town). As frequent travelers, staying in a range of hotels, it would seem to us that the more stars a hotel has plus its location sometimes means that it will more likely be a venue for weddings and private functions which can sometimes impact on the comfort of hotel guests. I rate this hotel highly on the quality of its customer facing staff but in my opinion it falls short of the luxury appellation indicated but its 5 star rating.

Room Tip: Try and upgrade to the best quality room you can afford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

The location of the hotel is fantastic for a weekend stay in Verona. However, it is nothing compared to the amazing staff. At reception nothing has been too much trouble. The staff at the bar have been so professional and informative. We cannot wait to come back.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gio3007, Direttore at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review.
All the Staff works daily to take care of every Guest and to make his stay as pleasant as possible.
Waiting to receive you again at Due Torri Hotel and in our charming Verona,
Best Regards
Silvano De Rosa,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

What a fab hotel - great service excellent quality and the best in the city we were looked after impeccably and ate the best of traditional Italian food in 5 star settings

Well done team your a credit to the hotel

Thank you two very happy guests ........

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gio3007, Direttore at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review.
We are happy that you could appreciate our Restaurant, managed by our Chef Sergio Maggio and decorated with 3 Michelin Forks.
Wishing to receive you again as Guest at Due Torri Hotel,
Best Regards
Silvano De Rosa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Due Torri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Due Torri Hotel

Address: Piazza S Anastasia 4, 37121 Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#13 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Due Torri Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Due Torri Hotel is situated in the historic centre of Verona near the church of Saint Anastasia, as stone’s throw from Juliet’s famous balcony, Piazza Bra and the Arena, known throughout the world.The superb quality of the furnishings and the professional service are highly valued by its illustrious Italian and international clientele, making it the most renowned five-star hotel in Verona.The Hotel - hosted in a XIV century palace, named “Dell’Aquila” - is numbered among the historical dwelling house of the city and it’s member of “The Leading Hotels of The World”.Among the services offered by the structure, Due Torri Hotel is authorized reseller for Fondazione Arena di Verona, with the possibility to buy the tickets for Opera Festival directly by the means of our concierge or booking office ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Due Torri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Due Torri Baglioni Verona
Due Torri Baglioni Hotel Verona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Due Torri Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.