We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in Verona” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Due Torri Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Due Torri Hotel to your Saves list
Due Torri Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza S Anastasia 4, 37121 Verona, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 80 Hotels in Verona
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in Verona”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Hotel is simply beautiful. Fantastic location in city centre. Very close to tourist sites. Self service buffet and good choice. Hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. Really couldn’t ask for more. Room gorgeous, and had character. Rooftop terrace was unfortunately closed during our visit due to weather. Did, however, get to take a look. Lack of internet was an issue during our stay. Internet failed two days running. It was quite inconvenient. Hotel staff was very kind and offered their office computer for necessities, while the situation was fixed. Valet parking was quite steep, but paying for location really.

Room Tip: Rooms looking onto the Piazza offer spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore vendite at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
thank you for your kind review published on TripAdvisor. It's a great pleasure for all our Staff reading that your shortbreak in Verona has been up to your expectations and that you have been able to enjoy nice days in the city of Romeo & Juliet.
We have also taken good note about your suggestion about the Internet connection and we are pleased to inform you herewith the the Internet wifi system has been improved in terms of power and connections (up to 300 connections!).
We hope to have you again as our welcome Guest so you will be able to enjoy the Panoramic Terrace with its wonderful view on the city and experience our Gourmet Grill restaurant while admiring the unique Panorama!

Wishing you a lovely evening, Cordially
Giovanna Fongaro
Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    65
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
24
95
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

There are not so many things to say. The hotel is an historic building very well maintained. The service was excellent from the beginning to the end, the room great with a nice view on the church, the breakfast very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore vendite at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

thank you for your kind review published on TripAdvisor. It's a great pleasure for all our Staff reading that your shortbreak in Verona has been up to your expectations and that you have been able to enjoy nice days in Verona. We hope to have you again as our welcome Guest so you will be able to enjoy the Panoramic Terrace with its wonderful view on the city and experince our Gourmet Grill restaurant while admiring the unique Panorama!

Wishing you a lovely day,
Cordially,
Giovanna Fongaro
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The Due Torri is situated in the heart of Verona within very close walking distance to all the sights so definitely no car needed. The staff are impeccably polite, helpful and smile a lot - there's a very warm atmosphere. It is luxurious without being pretentious. Much more of a vacation hotel than a business one. There is an impressive marble foyer with comfortable sofas, a grand piano and an adjacent bar which is run by Franco, Delia and Francesco - all of whom are extremely friendly and chatty - made us feel so welcome. Breakfast is both continental and cooked; served in the dining hall. Bedroom was very comfortable and here is a complimentary turn-down service. The only let-down was the A/C was not working in the room (was due to be fixed the day after we left) but it did not really bother us as we had a balcony and left the door open for a breeze. Definitely the place to stay and we will certainly revisit.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore vendite at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear valued Guest,
thank you for your kind review published on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that your stay at the Due Torri Hotel has been up to your expectations and desires and that you have been able to well appreciate the beauties of our pleasant city also thanks to the strategic position of our Property . We hope to have you again as our welcome Guest so you will be able to enjoy again the Gourmet Grill Restaurant on the Panoramic Terrace with its wonderful view on the city.

Wishing you a lovely day,

Cordially,

Giovanna Fongaro
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

The hotel did everything required and did it well enough, but felt a little tired and perhaps due a restoration. Staff very pleasant and room perfectly adequate. Head batman Franco is a gem and will mix you the best Negroni in Italy.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore vendite at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

thank you for your kind review published on TripAdvisor. It's a great pleasure for all our Staff reading that your shortbreak in Verona has been up to your expectations and that you have been able to enjoy nice days in the city of Romeo & Juliet. Our Gem Franco is personally thanking you for the compliments and we all, we are lloking forward to welcoming you again,

wishing you a lovely evening, Cordially,

Giovanna Fongaro
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel is in a very good location on the edge of the city centre .

The staff are knowledgable and helpful

The hotel building itself dates back over 500 years and is absolutely fabulous , the open sitting rooms ,the piano ,chandeliers all add to a real taste of luxury ..

The room is comfortable and very well appointed .

The breakfast is outstanding with a variety of both cold and hot items in a well presented buffet.

The But applies to the wifi , it is very sketchy at best .You can't login from anywhere other than at the reception desk with confidence . The hotel rebooted the system after numerous failed attempts on two occasions to get me logged in.

I should have read previous criticisms on trip advisor about the wifi

Room Tip: Log I. To wifi at check in and have minimal wifi expectation
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore vendite at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,
thank you for your kind review dedicated to the Due Torri Hotel. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful experience in Verona and in our Property. We hope to have you again as our welcome Guest, so you will be able to enjoy the exclusive Panoramic Terrace, with a breathtaking view of Verona’s many treasures. We are very sorry about the inconvenience with our Wi-fi system and we are very pleased to inform you herewith the we have now an improved Wi-fi system and line with new switches which will grant up 300 connections.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Cordially,

Giovanna Fongaro
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel was recommended by our travel agent and we were not sure about it at first. It turned out to be wonderful. The hotel and the rooms are al very tastefully designed in a period décor so it felt like something very old and typical Veronese even though it is a relatively modern hotel. The service from everyone there was very polite, helpful and friendly. The location was just perfect and within very easy walking distance of everything. The only criticism I would say was prices on room service which were clearly designed to penalise guests for not using the restaurant. One night we had some wine, cheese, salami and bread and just wanted to eat in having been out to restaurants a lot and we got charged 8 Euros each for a plate and a knife which we thought was a bit rich. On another night we ordered two coffees and it was 17 Euros, so I would avoid room service. This was the only thing that prevented me rating this hotel as Excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore vendite at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

we would like to thank you for your kind review regarding the Due Torri Hotel. We are happy to read that you have spent beautiful days in our pleasant Verona and that you have well appreciated the services of our Structure and the courtesy of our Staff. We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that at Easter Time we re-open the Panoramic Terrace: a special location where welcomed guests will have the opportunity to taste an inviting dinner or just enjoy a refreshing Italian cocktail while taking in the amazing views. We all look forward to welcoming you next in Verona again, Cordially,

Giovanna Fongaro
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwinstowe
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a three night stay in this hotel.The location is superb for visiting the beautiful city of Verona and all the staff were very helpful and pleasant.Our room on the side of the hotel was well appointed and lovely and quiet so we got good nights sleep in very comfortable beds. Only one small criticism,if you have a shower in the morning it can be in cold water but would definitely go again

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore vendite at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear valued Guest,
we would like to thank you for your kind review regarding the Due Torri Hotel. We are happy to read that you have spent beautiful days in our pleasant Verona and that you have well appreciated the services of our Structure and the courtesy of our Staff. We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that at easter time we will open the Panoramic Terrace: a special location where welcomed guests will have the opportunity to taste an inviting dinner or just enjoy a refreshing Italian cocktail while taking in the amazing views. We all look forward to welcoming you next in Verona, Cordially, Giovanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Due Torri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Due Torri Hotel

Address: Piazza S Anastasia 4, 37121 Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#13 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Due Torri Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Due Torri Hotel is situated in the historic centre of Verona near the church of Saint Anastasia, as stone’s throw from Juliet’s famous balcony, Piazza Bra and the Arena, known throughout the world.The superb quality of the furnishings and the professional service are highly valued by its illustrious Italian and international clientele, making it the most renowned five-star hotel in Verona.The Hotel - hosted in a XIV century palace, named “Dell’Aquila” - is numbered among the historical dwelling house of the city and it’s member of “The Leading Hotels of The World”.Among the services offered by the structure, Due Torri Hotel is authorized reseller for Fondazione Arena di Verona, with the possibility to buy the tickets for Opera Festival directly by the means of our concierge or booking office ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Due Torri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Due Torri Baglioni Verona
Due Torri Baglioni Hotel Verona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Due Torri Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.