We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please visit this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enocibus

Enocibus
Vicolo Pomodoro, 3, 37121 Verona, Italy
+39 (0) 45594010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 872 restaurants in Verona
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Please visit this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

A lovely place, with real authentic Italian food, a great service and value for money! The owners were really accommodating and very friendly, definitely somewhere that I would visit again.

The spinach gnocchi and chocolate tart are to die for!!!

Get yourself there

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    94
    13
    5
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Fantastic little wine bar and restaurant in the centre of Verona with a wonderful service and good food. A little bit hard to find but you won't be disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Perfect local restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I ate here on the last day of our visit to Verona. We were blown away by the simplicity of this little restaurant. The food was amazing (especially the chocolate salami) good choice of wines by the glass and a lovely warm welcome by the couple running the place. The restaurant is in a great location and the quality of food and service is exceptional value. Well worth wondering the backstreets and avoiding the lesser quality and more expensive restaurants on the piazza Bra,

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely little find:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Where do I start? It was just lovely me and my friend came here in may 2013 and loved it. The food was so nice and the owners were lovely. I had cheese wrapped in beef on a bed of leaves.. looked unusual but was so tasty x

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This little Cafe is the must visit for anyone who comes to Verona!!! The family recipes and home made food makes your food experience unforgettable!!! The owners are very kind and friendly, it's very easy to communicate with them. Try "polenta alla renga", typical Verona dish.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enocibus also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Enocibus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enocibus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.