We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B la Torre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added B&B la Torre to your Saves list
B&B la Torre
Via Quattro Spade, no 9, 37121 Verona, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 353 Verona B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Could not find a more perfect place in Verona - smack in the middle of the key attractions (equi-distance to Juliet's house and the Arena), yet very quiet, really nice and BIG room, and Signora Lucia could not have been more helpful, giving us a detailed map of things to do, places to eat, etc. Although there is not someone at the desk all day, they were very accommodating to be available to check us in whenever we wanted, and were happy to store our bags for a few hours after we checked out. About a 10 minute walk to the nearest parking garage. Good breakfast, complete with freshly baked goodies from nearby bakery.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
west sussex
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Just got back from four night (birthday) stay in 'Bellissimo' Verona and would highly recommend la Torre to stay - attention to detail second to none and the warm hospitality made our break even more enjoyable :-)

Wonderful location too, just a few mins from Juliette Balcony and Piazza Bra etc. High quality, hearty breakfast made for lunch also! Spotless room with all mod cons. Couldn't fault it!

Verona/la Torre is a must! GRATZIE!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Clean, great breakfast (cakes, yoghourt, fruit) lovely room and bathroom.
Within 10 minutes walk of all major sights.
Only 15 minutes walk to railway station.
Lorenzo's tips for restaurants were spot-on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at B&B la Torre for one night while on honeymoon. We loved both la Torre and the City of Verona- both are absolute gems.

We arrived after a morning travelling from Bellagio, and got a taxi from the railway station through medieval streets into the heart of Verona. We got an absolutely fabulous welcome to the B&B which is definitely small, but perfectly formed with two spacious rooms. The room we were in (red) was lovely- large, clean and comfortable with lots of lovely little touches- a chili plant for good luck, candles and a fridge stocked with interesting stuff for us to have free of charge.

Staff were incredibly helpful and gave us lots and lots of great tips about Verona- where to go, what to do and when to do it. The City is well worth a visit with lots of things beyond the obvious Romeo and Juliet based activities with some great piazze, churches, shops and restaurants. This is a great base to explore them from.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we received 5 star treatment from Mrs Lucia and Lorenzo. We arrived early (at midday) expecting just to drop off our bags and come back later to check in. However, Mrs Lucia had our room ready and although she speaks very little English we soon knew all the places to visit in Verona and had a couple of excellent restaurant recommendations. She apologised for the fact that we were in the small room (which was actually bigger than either of the rooms we stayed in at Lake Garda) and told us that we would be moved to the big room for our second night. Both rooms and bathrooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable and the extras like a bottle of wine and soft drinks in the fridge and the coffee machine in reception were much appreciated. Breakfast was plentiful and high quality and the position of the B&B could not have been better. We will definitely stay again when we return to the beautiful city of Verona.

Room Tip: Both rooms are excellent; the Red Room is the larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Everything written about the hospitality is true. Mrs Lucia was unbelievably welcoming and it is lovely to stay somewhere with little touches such as free drinks coffee etc. And of course we must mention the little box of goodies for breakfast every morning. Ideally placed for all sites. Mrs Lucia,s recommended ice-cream shop also well worth a visit - we walked out of our way to return there for a second time

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is a small B & B with only 2 rooms, located in a quiet street off of the main shopping street so everything is close including the Arena and plenty of restaurants. Signora Lucia and her son Lorenzo run it, but they don't live on the premises so it feels like you have your own apartment although one of them will come in the morning to lay out a wonderful breakfast. I had the best chocolate muffin EVER here! They are extremely friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The room has a small safe, mini fridge where each day it's stocked with complimentary water, soft drinks and fresh fruit. There was also a complimentary bottle of wine on the first day. The bathroom was a decent size with lovely toiletries and big towels. The room was a good size too with plenty of luggage and bench space and was decorated very nicely.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B la Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B la Torre

Address: Via Quattro Spade, no 9, 37121 Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 353 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your B&B la Torre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B la Torre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.