We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Empfehlenswert/recommendable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Opera Relais de Charme

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Opera Relais de Charme to your Saves list
Opera Relais de Charme
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Via Valerio Catullo, 01, 37121 Verona, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 369 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Empfehlenswert/recommendable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We, two German adults with teenage daughter, spent a lovely weekend in the 2-bed room apt Turandot, great atmosphere, comfortable, modern, spacious, spotless clean. The small kitchen offers all you need for a little refreshment, great coffee, a basket with basics for breakfast and water are included in the price. Perfectly located in the old city center, only a few steps from the shopping area, restaurants, bars and of course the arena.
The place is, however, very hard to find, located in a tiny one-way road, neither the car-GPS could lead us there nor Veronese we asked knew how to get to. So arrival and departure with a lot of luggage is a bit of a drama and took time! We received an information e-mail a few days before travelling requesting the car number plate to allow us entering the old city center by car (ZTL - zona a traffico limitato). Parking at Citadella is less than 1 km from the hotel for € 16,00 per day. A clear, comprehensible map should be given with this e-mail for easy arrival. The apartments and reception are located on the 2nd and 3rd floor. A tiny, slow lift can be reached via a few steps up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    45
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
110
121
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
George, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed at Opera Relais de Charme for 8 days in May / June 2013. It was a very good experience. The hotel's facilities are more than adequate. Our apartment was spacious, modern clean and comfortable. A visitor to Verona could not wish for a better location. However, the most outstanding feature is the superb customer service. The front office / reception staff (Fabiana, Camelia and Lisa) are fantastic. They certainly know, and demonstrate, the importance of excellent customer service.

Marco G.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva, Fiji
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The apartment was in a great location making it easy to reach all of the must sees in the city. The apt was clean, comfortable and modern. The employees were so nice, sincere and friendly. There was a tasty breakfast bar in the apt which made great snacks for our family throughout the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We spent 5 days in Opera Relais at the end of Aporil 2013 - the Aida room. Two adults and a teenager daughter sharing the facilities. It was BRILLIANT. Absolutely nice staff - very serviceminded. Location for being a tourist is superb. The rooms very very clean. We were provided with entities for a small breakfast every day. Coffemachine - with coffe-capsules - provided. Mineral water provided etc.. Noice protected windows - quiet at night. We will return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My two children and I stayed at Opera Relais April 2nd for two nights. I prefer boutique hotels and this one is superb. The service is excellent. The staff is kind and very willing to assist with any questions or arrangements. We arrived early and exhausted yet, Fabiola arranged to have our room ready for us at 10am. The location is very convenient for shopping, site seeing and excellent restaurants. The value for the price is great. Rooms are spacious. I highly recommend Opera Relais and would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: We faced the front. The view was pretty and it was quite. The Opera themed rooms are cleverly design...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stunning hotel right in the heart of Verona. Rooms huge with modern facilities and each room with its own unique, operatic twist. We stayed in the Aida room which had 2 bedrooms (one single, one queen) and a fold out double sofa. Very quiet at night, and buzzing location during the day within walking distance to attractions such as Juliet's Balcony, Arena etc. The city is a beautiful place to roam and this hotel really set the tone. Even the hallways were filled with soft opera playing in the background. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only downside is the slow lift and nowhere to really park your car (if thats how you are travelling). Parking is quite far away at a pay station so either have a lot of hands to unload very quickly before traffic banks up with some irate drivers or be prepared to walk a fair distance to the hotel with your luggage.

Room Tip: Try to contact hotel directly for a good price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We booked this accommodation as there are five of us. There were two double rooms and a double pull out sofa in the living area, which gave plenty of room for us, two teenagers and a six year old. The rooms were absolutely spotless and thoroughly cleaned every day. Each room/suite is done in the style/colours of a different opera. Ours was Aida and everything was beautifully coordinated in golds and browns, from the curtains to wall fresco to rugs. The staff were excellent. Very friendly and helpful. They booked taxis for us, looked up information and even printed out our travel documents for the return journey on the spot. A wonderful hotel in a beautiful location. We would happily stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Opera Relais de Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Relais de Charme

Address: Via Valerio Catullo, 01, 37121 Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 369 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Opera Relais de Charme 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 150 metres from Verona Arena, the Opera Relais De Charme is a luxurious property in the city's historical centre. It offers uniquely themed, self-catering accommodation with free Wi-Fi. With designer furniture and ultra-modern interiors, the studios and apartments at the Opera Relais De Charme are inspired by famous operas. Each comes with a kitchenette, a satellite LCD TV and air conditioning. Sweet breakfast ingredients are provided directly in the apartment, including croissants and juices. Staff is always available to help with arranging restaurants, trips and tickets. The property overlooks Viale Mazzini, a popular shopping street. Juliet's Balcony, made famous by Shakespeare's play, is 400 metres away, and Verona Station is 1.8 Km from the Opera Relais. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Opera Relais de Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Opera Relais de Charme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.