We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Il Tulipano B&B Verona” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Il Tulipano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added B&B Il Tulipano to your Saves list
B&B Il Tulipano
Colonnello Galliano, 3A, 37138 Verona, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 369 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kilkenny, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Review of Il Tulipano B&B Verona”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I'm a solo female traveller who has just spent some time in the Verona area. This B&B is very clean & the room had everything I needed except a hair-drier!! I would agree with earlier comments that breakfast wasn't great, but then I like cereal & juice in the morning usually. The B&B is about a 10 minute walk to the Castle Vecchio and some restaurant / food options. The owner was very kind indeed to me, picking me up from the train station as I arrived after dark & dropping me down to a restaurant. We managed to communicate through a combination of my pidgeon Italian & her pidgeon english. Apart from the breakfast I thought Il Tulipano was good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    37
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
72
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Our stay at il tulipano was average. It is a beautiful house which is within walking distance to the city center.

The room was reasonably priced and clean but that is the extent of the positive. Breakfast was meager. The owners appeared kind, but did not speak a word of English which made our stay quite difficult. We had emailed in English but later learned that the English response we had received was possible because of a translation dictionary. Despite our broken Italian, we had a challenging time communicating and many things were lost in translation.

It did not give us the traditional Italian vibe that we were looking for. Felt like a motel. Does not have a washer or dryer on site.

Bottom line: We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We had a really nice stay at Il Tulipano. The B&B is near the train station and about a 5 - 10 minute walk from the city centre. The hostess was very friendly they offered us there bicycles and a ride to the train station. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

This B&B was perfectly adequate and safe but didn't quite echo the classic Italian vibe that we had experienced in other B&Bs in Italy. The hostess was friendly and accommodating, and it was a reasonably easy walk into the centre of Verona.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giulianova, italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

Very close to trains station and citiy's most attractive place. City center is just 5 minutes walking. Good breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms, quite area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Il Tulipano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Tulipano

Address: Colonnello Galliano, 3A, 37138 Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 369 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Il Tulipano is a comfortable solution for your accommodation in Verona, whether travelling for leisure or for work.The B&B is just a few hundred metres from the railway station, 10 minutes walk from the historic centre (1 Km), 800 metres from the Basilica of San Zeno, 2,5 Km from the international fair and just 6 Km from the airport.It has 2 cosy and tidy double bedrooms with private bathroom, air conditioning, TV SAT.Possibility of an extra bed.Private parking (subject to availability)The hostel has Wi-Fi connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Il Tulipano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Il Tulipano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.