We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New with some old charm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Belgio 16, 37135 Verona, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #28 of 80 Hotels in Verona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“New with some old charm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My wife and I were surprised at the new design and location of the Crowne Plaza in Verona. It is not near the center of the city, old city that is, and is a structure that is 10 stories high with a very modern design. That is not what I am used to with a Crowne Plaza. The hotel employees for the most part were quite young, but were very gracious for the most part. The fitness center was new and included some very good equipment. The prices for food were quite high in my opinion. The bed was great, soft and I slept like a bear. There is no view from the upper floors to speak of. Room was on the small side, but bathroom was well equipped and fairly spacious. Breakfast buffet was okay, somewhat slow and could not get your own coffee.

Room Tip: Stay on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    180
    43
    10
    9
See reviews for
40
118
6
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh, scotland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We only had one night here before our flight home. What luxury to end our holiday. Excellent service throughout our short stay. Our breakfast and evening meal were both very good.It is in a very odd location but if you have a car or happy to use taxis then it shouldn't be a problem. It was spotlessly clean and our room ultra sleek and modern. The pillows were to die for the comfiest I have ever slept on. Only grumble pool was cold but maybe we were just unlucky. Definitely recommend it if you don't mind the location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letizia G, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

I'd like to thank you for the amazing comment on your recent stay in our hotel.
I'm glad to know that despite the location( not in the city center but just 5 minute far away), you found the room, breakfast and the service very good!
Thanks again for the time you dedicated, I'll share your comments with all the staff.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I travel to Verona frequently for business, so the novelty of staying in the old city center has worn off and the charm of older hotel properties there got old as beds are small and hard, bathrooms small and showers make-shift. This hotel property is only 2 years old and provides the amenities and service that spoiled Americans are accustomed to. REAL king size beds, modern, clean rooms, big bathrooms and showers. The rooms are clean, comfortable and modern. The hotel is located to support the conference business of Verona Fiera but is only 5 miles from the old city, with free shuttles on the hour or a 12 euro taxi fare. True, its not the most attractive neighborhood but for business travel it is ideal. I would also recommend the hotel for budget minded travelers who don't mind taking the shuttle or tax into town. I typically pay about 100 euro per night including a decent breakfast buffet. The hotel has a good 24 hour room service selection and a very good restaurant, which is not usually very full, but after a long day at the office, I don't always want to go downtown for dinner. The bar is well stocked and the bar-tenders willing to make any drink you request with good wines also available. The staff is friendly, multi-lingual and very service oriented. There is a small gym and spa/pool on the 9th floor and a deck. However, right next door is a Virgin Active gym with day passes available. Ample free parking as well both outside and under the building.

Room Tip: I've stayed in many different rooms here and they are all pretty much the same layout. There ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letizia G, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on our hotel.
I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel, facilities and the service to your liking.
Our goal is always provide a great experience to our guests.
We hope you will choose again the Crowne Plaza for your next stay in Verona.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

6 miles away from verona city. 2 miles from the rails station; this hotel is housed in an industrial estate. Trying to buy a meal in the vicinity meant walking through a land of ugly buildings and prostitutes and coming back to the hotel without food! Hotel restaurant prices are absurd; the only tv consists of news channels unless you wish to pay 15 euros for a poor film. That said the hotel does have a nice jacuzzi and steam room, but no rooftop bar (as advertised). The room although small was very comfortable, we slept very well. Were it not for a British airways package I would not have stayed here. I will not return.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear melipower,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. It is nice to hear that the room you have stayed at lived up to your expectations. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during the stay. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Rest assured that We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We spent 5 days there in mid-September and found it very pleasant if somewhat impersonal. Parking was painless. Not convenient walking to the centre, but a quick and simple drive, and easy access to the motorways without being noisy.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letizia G, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Hturnoiram,

thank you very much for your kind comments following your stay with us.
The feedback of our clients are so important! Its help us to improve the quality of services we offer and to ensure that the stay at Crowne Plaza Verona became an unforgettable experience for each guest.
We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Verona

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had booked into another resort and spent 15minutes at it before we decided it wasnt for us and used the internet to book the old faithful Crowne Plaza.

The hotel for me being a frequent 'IHG' user that this particular hotel as some real positive and negative points.

Positive points
New and modern hotel
Plenty of parking places
Quiet location
Great modern rooms with comfortable beds, linen and pillows. Nicely decorated
Nice bar and restaurant.
Great bathroom with huge rose shower head
One very friendly bar man

Negative points
Its on a deserted industrial park and about 3-4km from the centre of Verona, but there is a free shuttle on a first come first served basis at set times.
Not the friendliest Crowne Plaza i have stayed at, in fact probably the unfriendliest
Funny blinds over the window, which provides a shaded view, but theres nothing to look at unless you like an industrial park
Sun deck gets blocked out later on in the day by the height of the building

All in all a very nice modern hotel, shame about the location

Room Tip: The higher rooms will get a long distance view of Verona and the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We chose the Crowne Plaza in order to take a break from smaller hotels in city centers. It is 15 minutes from downtown ant the Arena, but a very easy drive or taxi ride. It is very close to the freeway, making it an ideal headquarters for day trips to Lake Garda and other nearby attractions. there is an indoor pool with great underwater jets and waterfalls. The hotel has two potential drawbacks. First, it is a business hotel with no local character. Second, it is a little more expensive than some of the smaller hotels. We chose it for exactly those reasons and thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera

Address: Via Belgio 16, 37135 Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 80 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.