We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Firenze

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Firenze to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Firenze
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Porta Nuova 88, 37122 Verona, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 79 hotels in Verona
La Jolla, CA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Last May we went to Verona for 4 days and stayed at this hotel. It is so close to the train station that we walked right by it, but once we got into our room, it was great. Clean, great bathroom, nice English speaking staff and a great breakfast. The worst part was that it was a little ways from the old part of the city, not that it was bad, just a bit of walk. Really, really quiet and we would definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    302
    230
    33
    4
    3
See reviews for
90
273
22
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, UK
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel is a very good choice for anyone travelling by train as it is in easy walking distance of the station. The main square of Verona (Piazza Bra) is a little further but also in walking distance – that is less than 15 minutes. The room was bright and airy, with an excellent shower. Breakfast good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Room was great for twin friends sharing for visit to Fiera Cavalli (horse fair) and a tourist visit to Verona city. It was within 5 mins walking distance to the centre of the city. Was possible to walk to the station (from where you get the bus to the airport) but we preferred the taxi option (around 10 euros). Rooms were clean and comfortable and bathroom was great. The shower was a jacuzzi type which was a novelty.

The only problem we had was with the air conditioner which tended to keep the room a little too warm for us but we managed to counter this by keeping the lovely big window open.Staff did do their best to try to sort this for us.

The only thing I could suggest to a traveller wishing for a quiet nice sleep was to perhaps ask for a room away from the street but the noise was definitely not a big issue. Breakfasts were great with massive variety. Staff were very helpful. All in all really great hotel and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Rooms away from street may be a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hotel Firenze isn't your standard business type best western. It's got nice little touches here and there that tell me that a personal effort has been made to make this hotel a good 4/5 standard; and they succeed.
The rooms are standard size with plenty of storage space for clothes, a good sized tv and a lovely bathroom with lots of nice treats for baths and showers. Our bathroom had a jacuzzi bath tub.
The hotel has free wifi throughout that is really handy but also has an Internet station with printer for boarding pass print offs etc.
There is a tiny bar for a Pre dinner drink or night cap and the staff are pleasent and helpful.
Breakfast is a decent spread of buffet variety with hot and cold options.
The location is pretty good. It's a 10 mins walk from train station at most and less then 10 mins from the arch into the old town or historic centre. It's on a main boulevard but we had a room at front of house and had no issues with noise.
All in all I'd be happy enough to recommend this hotel as an excellent choice for Verona delivering both quality and value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Warm & friendly welcome. Great location, very short walk to arena/old town. Longer walk to train station. Parking garage if you're auto-touring, with easy access in/out of town. From our front windows on the 5th floor we could see the mountains to the left and the city gate to the right. Definitely not a cookie-cutter hotel, nice decor, individually decorated. Terrific complimentary snacks with bar drinks (for example, bread, cheese, honey -or- bread, ham, cherries). Comp wi-fi throughout plus one computer station with internet access if you're travelling without a phone or pc. Everything worked, everything was clean, very pleasant stay, definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

For the beginning of our Italy trip I chose this lodging to ease my husband into the transitions. The location is ideal for the driving public in that it's easy to locate, drive to and they have an arrangement with a nearby garage to house the car. The hotel has a very small lobby area and its bar is on the street, which makes for ease of meeting up. The elevator is quite small and slow, but useful as our room was on the 5th (6th) floor. The room was large and comfortable with a standard Eurobath set-up (small shower, no storage for toiletries). The room at the back of the building was quiet, as is this section of the city. The breakfast was much better than average, with home baked offerings, salads and organic products. I would remind people to mind the trips back and forth from the parking in front of the hotel and the hotel, as there's a two-way bike path in between. It is poorly lit and shaded with trees so I can easily imagine the probability of pedestrian vs. cyclist encounters. Otherwise, a relaxing choice for visitors to Verona.

Room Tip: This location does not appear to pose the traditional city noise problems, though our room was in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel was excellent. It was so close to everything, including the train station, attractions, restaurants, etc. The spa/jacuzzi shower was wonderful!!! The full breakfast was really good. The customer service was very good also. I stay here again, in fact, I just recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Firenze

Address: Corso Porta Nuova 88, 37122 Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Verona
#5 Business Hotel in Verona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Firenze 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Hotel Firenze is a modern 4 stars with all comforts in each room, everyone of them either with steam bath or jacuzzi. Besides the main bulding it has an annex (called Casa Cavallino) with 18 apartments, everyone with its own kitchen corner, very suitable for families or long stays. Both in common areas and every room you will find free wi-fi internet connection. A Bar lounge is available in the lobby as outdoor place to have a drink or eat easy meals. There are meeting rooms with a maximum of 50 person capacity. Well located, it is 10 minutes walking far from the city center, where you can find the famous Arena, and same distance from the train station, where you can take the 20 minutes frequency shuttle bus to the local airport (Aeroporti del Garda). If you come by car the Hotel offers a garage service starting from 15 € charge. 22 bicicles are available for rent to visit the town by bike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Firenze
Best Western Verona
Verona Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.