We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Cuore di Giulietta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Cuore di Giulietta to your Saves list
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
Ippolito Nievo 15, 37128 Verona, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 352 Verona B&B and Inns
New York
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
128 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our 2 night stay at B&B Cuore di Giulietta was quite enjoyable. Eduardo picked us up from the train station and drove us to the B&B - Cristina welcomed us with the helpful tips on the restaurants and sightseeing.

We stayed in quadruple room - two adjoining rooms, and it was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was excellent with many options to choose from.

The location of the B&B is very nice - it's really close to the Roman theatre and the Roman bridge. It took us 15-20 min to get to the central piazza (del Erbe and Signori). Really close to the B&B is the pizza place located in the former church (the name is Redentore) - the food and the prices are great.

Overall, I would recommend this place for a stay in a beautiful Verona.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    39
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
88
270
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

It was our first visit to Italy so were very pleased to start our trip at Verona Cuore di Giulietta. We were greeted by Edoardo. He was very helpful and full of advise and tips on seeing Verona. The room was lovely, large and very clean. The quality of the fittings and linen etc was excellent. The location was good and within walking distance of the Roman Theatre and other major attractions.
Overall, it is a fantastic choice and will not disappoint! We will be recommending this B&B to all of our friends!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed in the family room, which is two adjoining rooms with an ensuite bathroom. The room was exactly what we needed, with one bedroom with a queen bed at one end, the second bedroom in the middle and then the ensuite at the opposite end. It was great to be able to put the kids in their own room as opposed to all of us bunking together in the one room (which is common with family rooms in B&Bs). The rooms were tidy, clean and had all that we needed. The breakfast was adequate, with pastries, cereal, cold cuts, breads, yoghurt, juice and tea and coffee. The location is great and is within walking distance to most of the attractions. There are some fantastic cafes and restaurants within 10 minutes walk. Cristina and Eduardo are friendly hosts who are very knowledgeable about Verona.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had such a wonderful stay at Cuore di Giulietta. It couldn't have been more comfortable. The location is superb - just a few minutes walk from the Roman Theatre. It was very easy to walk to everywhere from this location. The room was spotlessly clean and the attention to detail was excellent. The host was absolutely charming and his recommendations for places to eat and itinerary suggestions were all spot on. The breakfasts were very good and there was a little kitchen area where we made tea and biscuits at the end of a long day of wonderful sightseeing. I would most defintely return to this marvelous guesthouse

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

B&B Cuore Di Giulietta in Verona, Italy was our jumping off point for a 2 month trek through Central Europe. We couldn't have picked a better city or B&B to start our trip. Edoardo picked us up at the airport and Cristina met us at the B&B providing us with local restaurants to try and sites to see. She was so welcoming and helpful for the 3 days we were in Verona and she speaks very good English. The B&B is very clean and quiet and is within walking distance of old Verona city, restaurants, historical sites, and the bus stop is right out front. Our breakfasts were plentiful and tasty. I would highly recommend anyone to stay at B&B Cuore Di Giulietta with Cristina and Edoardo!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed at Cuore Di Giulietta after reading all the positives reviews on this web site and we completely agree with all the other people stayed there! Cuore di Giulietta is just perfect, the room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was more then enough, we were able to skip the lunch after that! What makes Cuore di Giulietta such a great place to stay anyway are Eduardo and Christina, they were super friendly and helpful, they organized a taxi service from the airport and booked tours and restaurants for us! We will recommend this place to all our friends! Great!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We loved our stay. We were in Italy for a month and this by far our favorite stay. Christina and Eduardo made it a very special stay. Christina gave us wonderful restaurant info and places to visit. We were in the middle of our trip and we were able to have a load of laundry done which made the rest of our trip relaxing. Eduardo even picked us up and dropped us off at the train station

Room Tip: We ad the room with a private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Cuore di Giulietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Cuore di Giulietta

Address: Ippolito Nievo 15, 37128 Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 352 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is located near the Old Town, and only one bridge separates us from the heart of the city: just 2 minutes walk from the Teatro Romano and Ponte Pietra, 5 from Piazza delle Erbe, 10 Arena.We are in the free traffic zone.A free parking is in front of our building.The B&B is on the top floor; we have an elevator and a wonderful terrace overlooking the hills of Torricelle.The rooms are all equipped with bathroom, television, air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your B&B Cuore di Giulietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Cuore di Giulietta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.