We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay anywhere else when returning to Verona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Like Juliet

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added B&B Like Juliet to your Saves list
B&B Like Juliet
via Zambelli 10, 37121 Verona, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 352 Verona B&B and Inns
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Would not stay anywhere else when returning to Verona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

It was the first of many visits to Verona, I hope. Staying at “Like Juliet” made it so much more special. the owners, Marco and Maria, are welcoming and made me feel like a local by giving me ‘off the beaten path” tips on where to eat, shop and must see places even beyond Verona. I only had a couple of days and the location – 10 min walk to the Arena, Juliet’s house - made the whole experience just perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    43
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
67
99
13
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kensington, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family (me, husband, 2 young adult children) stayed here for just 1 night a few weeks ago and loved it! Marco, the owner, was incredibly helpful with dinner advice and things to see in our limited time in Verona. The restaurant he recommended was one of our favorites of our 2-week trip through Bavaria & N. Italy. The breakfast was tasty, and the room spacious for the four of us -- and perfect in every way. We went to the Verdi opera in the ancient Roman Arena, and the B&B was perfectly situated, just a few blocks away, when the opera ended after midnight. Would love to go back!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay here. Our room was big and clean, also one of the few who provide tea making things in the room. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've had so far, and the room sparkling clean. The bathroom was down the hall from our room, but there was a door between that hall and the main area of the b&b so you didnt feel like you were going to run into people even so. The owners are both really nice and helpful, plus they've got good maps and business cards of good local restaurants. The other plus is its literally 5 minutes walk from the arena, so not at all difficult when you leave the opera at 2:00 AM!! Great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very friendly and helpful owners who provided lots of tourism assistance, central location, nicely appointed rooms with good air conditioning and Internet. Walk to everything Verona has to offer! I stayed here with my 13 yr old son.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Nederland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay at this great bed and breakfast. It has very spacious rooms and good facilities. On arrival we were greeted by the owner who was very friendly and who told us all the places to visit. The location is great and breakfast is fine. We would definitely recommend this place and will return here when visiting Verona again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My friends and I from Spain took a trip around Italy just a month ago and stayed in this B&B in Verona for two nights. The place was very well situated because it was fairly close to all the touristic places like Juliet's house or the Tower of Lamberti. The owner gave us a great advice about the places we could eat at and showed us in a map the places we could go visit. All of the restaurants we went to were delicious! The host also suggested that we bought a Verona card to visit all the museums and churches, which saved us a lot of money! He was also very thoughtful and nice, he always chatted with us when we came out to eat breakfast and made sure everything was good. I also have to say that the breakfast was very tasty. The room was nice and space full and the bathroom was just across the hall. I will definitely stay there the next time I visit Verona :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I spent 1 night here in June, 2013. Location is in the old town, around the corner from "Juliet's" house and very close to all the tourist action. Easy to find. The owners live on site and speak english. It's a converted residential apartment. Just a few rooms. Room was nice. Bathroom was across the hall but private to our room. One of the most modern, updated bathrooms I've seen in my European travels. Breakfast was nice variety of items and filling. As with most Italian B&Bs, coffee was excellent. Very reasonable cost. Only downside was the air conditioning was a little weak and there's no parking nearby. The owner helpfully suggested a parking lot for only 5 euros/day but it was about 1km walk. Not his fault ... the old town restricts car traffic but if you're using a car you should be aware. Verona was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Like Juliet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Like Juliet

Address: via Zambelli 10, 37121 Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 352 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Like Juliet is a quite pretty and comfortable place to stay. Located in the Verona city center within a walking distance of the Arena and Juliet House. All the ensuite rooms are spacious and air conditioned. We are happy to offer tea/coffee facilities. Breakfast included, free wi.fi, free fridge with water and beverage . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Like Juliet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Like Juliet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.