We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great night in Verona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Like Juliet

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added B&B Like Juliet to your Saves list
B&B Like Juliet
via Zambelli 10, 37121 Verona, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 369 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A great night in Verona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Marco and Maria welcomed us very warmly. They gave us excellent recommendations for food, parking and sightseeing in Verona. Finally, very nice rooms and great location! Private toilets, but not in the room (just the opposite door in the corridor).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    46
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
74
102
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Based on Trip Advisor comments I booked from the website the night before my arrival in Verona. Given an attractive last minute rate for a large room that could easily have slept 4 - instead of just me. Sms'ed with Maria to get nstructions on bus from train station (take #11,12 or 13 about 7 min to stop St Fermo; walk up via Leoni (behind stop) and take the third street left -- which is via Zambelli and go to #10).
Glad I chose this place instead of some others I had considered near the train station or Arena - as this B & B is ideally located for strolling around centrally, shopping and retaurants. Complementary drinks in the fridge -- and tea kettle and fixings in bedroom most appreciated. One hint - the immaculate and well-appointed bathroom (a separate one (with key) assigned to each of three rooms) is across the hall - so you may need a bathrobe or equivalent.
Decoration very pleasant - super clean - and nice conversation and sightseeing hints from Maria and Marco on arrival and at breakfast . Woudl definitely return if I come back for the Opera or Lago Garda nearby.

Room Tip: There are three rooms each with its own bath across the hall. Didnt see the other two -- but I gateh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Spent a couple nights here with friends. The B&B was perfect for us, very clean, comfortable and in a great location. Marco and his wife were wonderful and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would recommend this place highly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Like Juliet is an excellent B&B at a great location in the centre of Verona. The welcome we got was superb and Marco (the owner) could not have done enough for us and indeed went out of his way to help. His recommendations for restaurants were excellent too and not touristy. The rooms are simple, quiet and comfortable and most importantly air conditioned, which was essential with 36C temperatures outside. Since we were in Verona for the opera, the location was ideal as it was only about a 10 minute walk to the Arena and indeed to anywhere worth visiting in the centre of Verona.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Potosi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We just stayed only one night in Verona. This B&B is the best through all our trip to Europe in the summer. Maria and Marco is wonderful hosts. My kids loved Marco. He is very very helpful and could recommend many nice spots. My little one got sick the day we had to leave. But they were so nice that they made us stay till the last minutes. Thank you so much Marco and Maria! If we will go back to Verona, we will stay at your place again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

For a busy and lazy person like me, this is my first review in trip advisor.
I just can't help sharing my marvelous experience here.

We spent one night in Verona on Oct 4.

Marco and Maria is such a great host giving us very warm welcome and great recommandation in Verona. They explain to us in details how to get to the interesting places and what to do.

The room is so comfortable and with nice furniture.
Location is perfect just 5 mins walk from the city centre and Juiet home.
It saves us a lot of time as we have only one day in Verona.

What we value the most is the hospitality of Marco and Maria.
We felt very welcomed at the B&B. They do give us care from hearts that we could feel it!!

We left very early (around 7) in the moring. Marco and Maria are very nice enough to make us breakfast and farewell us.

Unfortunately, we left our little teddy bear in the room, Marco and Maria are very nice to extend their 5 stars service and post us the teddy bear.

It has always been a touching experience last in people heart.
This B&B is our only choice when we come back to Verona.

Hopefully it will be soon enough !!

Thank you again, Marco and Maria !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terracina, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

A perfect place in Verona,where you can find a very nice owner always ready to give you directions,,very helpful advices about where to go, where and what to eat, things to do,and places that you are not supposed to miss...
The B&B is pretty nice and it's also very clean,quiet and it is right in the heart of Verona so close to the Arena.
It's the perfect match between price and quality.
P.S.You can also have your own tea-maker in your room!!!What a great idea!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Like Juliet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Like Juliet

Address: via Zambelli 10, 37121 Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 369 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Like Juliet is a quite pretty and comfortable place to stay. Located in the Verona city center within a walking distance of the Arena and Juliet House. All the ensuite rooms are spacious and air conditioned. We are happy to offer tea/coffee facilities. Breakfast included, free wi.fi, free fridge with water and beverage . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Like Juliet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Like Juliet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.