We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A luxury hideout in the center of old Verona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Escalus Luxury Suites Verona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Escalus Luxury Suites Verona to your Saves list
Escalus Luxury Suites Verona
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Vicolo Tre Marchetti, 12, 37121 Verona, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€179 (EUR)
Ranked #1 of 80 Hotels in Verona
Campinas, SP
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A luxury hideout in the center of old Verona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Located at a quiet and small street, it's not easy to find the hotel, you have to pay attention to the discrete plaque at the door. But once you are inside, at your room, you will enjoy calm and comfort. Although the hotel doesn't have a restaurant, the breakfast is served at your room and you have several restaurants just few steps out. The best is that you are at the nervous center of Verona shopping alley, the Arena and the Pizza Bra, where you can hangout by the afternoon, before you decide where to eat. It's my favorite place in this lovely city.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    60
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
42
174
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cotswolds
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Chic rooms in great location. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
We enjoyed the complimentary prosecco.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights recently. Ideally located right in the heart of the old city, near to restaurants, sights, shopping. Reception was good and all requests were well handled. Rooms are modern and clean. Breakfast is served in the room, at the time of your choosing, and the breakfast menu is quite comprehensive. Sky TV.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

after Rome and Florence we were ready for something different and Verona and this hotel offered both. We enjoyed the smaller city, and the Italian modern decor. The suite was not large, but more than adequate for the three of us. It's location was perfect for exploring the city, yet always having easy walking distance back to the hotel. It's vertically structured, so there is no large lobby, but the elevator was easy and rooms quickly accessible. The breakfast was generous, and the room offered enjoyable dining with a view above the major walking street. The staff was young, new, and worked hard to be helpful. Restaurant recommendations varied widely, but there is plenty of choice, and the promenade area always had adequate food and great people watching. We decided to visit Verona on a whim, and would certainly return. We'd be very pleased to stay at the Escalus again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

We stayed at Escalus Suites for 3 nights. Intially it was going to be two nights but I made an error with the dates and turned up a day early..this was not a problem at all for the hotel.

We drove from Milan to Verona (fairly easily) however we did have a little trouble locating the hotel on our own. In the end we had to get a taxi to lead us there!

Escalus Apartments are located a stone's throw from the Arena. There is signage that you can follow, however its the signage for Hotel Milano. If you follow this you will locate the Escalus Apartments easy enough! They are accross the street a few steps up...just a glass door with Escalus - no other signage.

We stayed in an apartment on the first floor, and the lady gave us a bigger room that we booked which was really nice, because we had a child.

The rooms were PERFECT. The bathrooms were huge and luxurious with a gorgeous shower and toiletries, there was a lounge room with sky tv (great kids TV, even if it was mainly in Italian) and a lovely sleeping area (huge bed). Our daugther slept on the sofa (which was pretty wide) and she loved it. Coffee/Tea facilities which was well stocked.

Best of all we realised that we were in the perfect location. When we opened the windows it overlooked the beautiful shopping street below. Within walking distance were heaps of cafe's!

The hotel served breakfast (included) in your room at any particular time you wanted. You couldnt ask for more for breakfast!

The hotel staff were excellent, helpful and friendly. When we arrived we had the car, my husband parked out in the street and unloaded the luggage and then one of the reception girls went with him to find the parking, as it was approximately a 10 minute walk away. Keep in mind that parking was 20EURO per night and there are only limited carparks.

We have stayed in about 7 hotels on our tour and this rates as our BEST and we only ever stay in nice hotels! We also booked on a hotel booking site and got a great price!

Keep in mind when booking that you are located above a busy street and so if your not prepared to put up with some noise dont stay here. However we kept the windows opened most times!

WiFi was available for 10Euro for 24 hours...ie you logged on and off so it took us all our days (4) to use up the 24 hours

Feel free to email if you have any queries!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

First, the location is really great: the Arena is in 2-minutes walking distance and you fall directly from your hotel room on to the pedestrian zone and beginning of the shopping street. However, this was exactly the problem of the hotel for me: the shopping street is very tiny and narrow but crowded with hundreds of tourists waltzing through the street from the early morning to the late evening. Their noise is echoed through the narrow house walls and made it difficult for me to sleep. Further, the building of the hotel itself is very clairaudient so that you can hear the bell of the reception below, the shower your neighbour is taking and the breakfast the people above you are having. It is a pitty because the staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are quite stylish.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

Renovated town house in a side street one minute from the arena. The room was a nice size. The lighting and gadgets took getting used to, but this was definitely a good find. If you are in Verona for the opera and don't need a hotel with a lobby and dining room, this is the hotel for you. Breakfast is only served to your bedroom - you have to put out the form in the evening by 10pm and it is not uncomplicated if you are in a hurry. We didn't get everything that we ordered but they brought it straight away anyway without any problem.
Good toiletries in the spacious bathroom, nice bed linen.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Escalus Luxury Suites Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escalus Luxury Suites Verona

Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti, 12, 37121 Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#1 Business Hotel in Verona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#3 Family Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Escalus Luxury Suites Verona 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Escalus Luxury Suites Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escalus Luxury Suites Verona Hotel Verona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Escalus Luxury Suites Verona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.