We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want an excellent dinnig at par with 5 star hotels one should must visit this!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maharajah

Maharajah
Via G.Marconi, Verona, Italy
045-8011038
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 904 Restaurants in Verona
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: MAHARAJAH:- Indian Restaurant Maharajah in Verona offers in sharp ambient the tipic cousine of the north indian regions. Selected first quality food is artistically offered with elegance and kindness. At lunch time today's course is offered at only 10 € & At dinner time it offers MENU €15,00. Maharajah Restaurant provides all type of parties in his site or by catering up to 500 persons (within 100 km.) Home Delivery available in the city of Verona only.ESTABLISHED:- 8th Dec. 2008.STAFF:- Well qualified staff, with well experience from 5 stars indian hotels.SEATING:- Main dining room seats 90 which can be divided by movable partitions for separate groups-booking.A semi-private dining area with seats 10 in the form of cabins.Well-maitained Bar with seats 16.DECORATION:- Restaurant is decorated with antique doors,arches,furniture,statues & portraits of great indian kings.CREDIT CARDS:- Visa,Master-Cards,Pago Bancomat.HOURS:- Open daily from 12:00-14:45 & 19:00-24:00RESERVATIONS:-Reservations are accepted.
Mohali, PUNJAB, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If you want an excellent dinnig at par with 5 star hotels one should must visit this!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

As iam an Indian....i went to this restaurant when i was on my tour,,,first of all i was looking for an Indian restaurant which can putt of my hunger in Verona...i had lunch there and found that dish i have ordered was the perfect blend traditional Indian spices with a modern presentation ,,,,my course includes the popular Indian dishes especially Punjabi dishes.So after a while having lunch what i feel that the service standards was equally met at par with international 5 star hotels.I must say it was worth the excellent experience i have ever got from a restaurant located out of India....GOOD LUCK...will definitely visit you again

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    145
    47
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Italian curry??”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I love curry so we decided to give it a go. The restaurant was easy to find and on a fairly busy street. The restaurant was fairly quiet again but got busier later on. Lots of choice on the menu as well as complimentary poppodums. We ordered a kofta and a prawn curry. The prawn one was supposed to be a vindaloo but definitely wasn't although both dishes were still tasty just not spicy. We felt like that perhaps the Italian palate maybe can't cope with a spicy Indian dish. Would recommend for a nice meal but just don't expect the same spicing as in a British/Indian curry.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

chicken tandoori good, i like this restaurant because punjabi food touch. good service good staff. resonable rates
keep it up. thangs sandy

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxemberg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food I have ever tried in my trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I was on my trip to Italy with my family .we went to maharajah restaurant.it is the best food I have tried in my whole trip. Bharve baingan were too good, salad was too good overall the best food , best service, presentation and organisation is lovely. If come to Italy for a trip don't forget to try MAharajah food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best.......only Maharajah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We were on Europe Tour in the last week . We enjoyed our tour a lot. But what made it memorable ? That was Maharajah . We visited Maharajah twice. We all r very impressed very much with their services, hospitality . Food was great I have no words to explain it. The staff was very polite. And the decor of restaurant present real India in the Italy . Lot of thanks friends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maharajah also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Maharajah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maharajah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.