We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect romantic quiet getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azienda Agricola Corteforte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Azienda Agricola Corteforte to your Saves list
Azienda Agricola Corteforte
Via Osan 45 | Fumane di Valpolicella, 37022 Verona, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Verona
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“perfect romantic quiet getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My fiancee and I stayed here for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. The staff was lovely and the restaurant served an AMAZING gormet dinner each night for a relatively very reasonable price. We spent some time each evening on the rooftop terrace on the tower and enjoyed the quiet countryside. Verona is only about 20 minutes away and worth a few hours

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was our first trip to Italy and chose this agritusimo since they produced my favorite wine! We arrived and received by Martina that spoke good English and helped guide us through our stay. She also did a casual wine tasting on the back veranda around the olive trees with some others that had already finished and were going back for their favorites....the wines are incredible!
The rooms look just like the pics on the Internet. Our view out of our window was the vineyard which is breath taking. Pack light...there are no elevators...stone stairs that lead to a comfortable abode to rest and relax in. There is no humming of bath room fans or air-conditioning...just birds...breeze and oh, occasional notes of Italian conversation between family and workers. It is calming as you come off of the American energy buzz. Quietness
The breakfast is great...it was our first Italian breakfast of a 12 day trip and I would have to say the BEST capuicino, delivered with a smiling face that spoke no English but extended herself many times to communicate with me. Many thanks to everyone at this property that made our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: Limited bathroom space. Small shower stall. My husband is 210lbs., 5'11", if you drop anyt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The place is very calm. We had an isolated vila called olivella. Great for a family with teenagers. If you want a peacefull farm place, that`s the place.

BTW, from the staff, lovely Martina is fluent in both English and German.

Noam

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed here on our honeymoon after finding it listed on an Italian BnB site. What a find! It was totally peaceful, located in a small vineyard in a small town with beautiful views. The rooms are rustic yet clean comfortable and very quiet. The best thing of all is the breakfast, which is served from the restaurant that has received michellin stars in its time. Eating there is an absolute must - for the quality of food and wine it's outstanding value and totally delicious. Another tip - head up to the roof garden at the top of the tower with a bottle of prosecco at sunset and enjoy a magical experience. No tourists to be found here - we were the only Brits all week.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernie, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

This was one of the most beautiful places that we stayed on our trip. Surrounded by rolling green hills and vineyards. You definitely need a car to explore the area. Martina was very helpful and as mentioned previously the only one to speak English. Everyone else was very friendly and smiling. The breakfast (which is 10 eu extra pp) is perfect, fresh fruit, yogurt, cheese, meat, pastry, fruit tarts, toast etc. Worth the extra.

The room (we stayed in the Molinara) was lovely, antique furnishings, comfortable bed, nice views. Only complaint was our shower was not draining properly, causing us to have to turn it off so it would drain and not overflow, I am sure an easy fix (although I forgot to mention it to them).

On top of all that the wines and Enoteca della Valpolicella (restaurant on site) are dreamy!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgdorf, Switzerland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Very nice and friendly welcome. We had a room in the "tower". Very atmospheric, especially the roof terrace with good view over the surroundings. We also arranged for a wine tasting which was perfect. Very good choice of wines. As the Azienda has no restaurant, we highly recommend the adjoining Enoteca which serves excellent wines and food. There is only one point to criticize: the beds are not really comfortable as they squeak with every move due to the metallic composition.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

We booked a stay at Corteforte based on a recommendation by friends who had stayed there last year. In spite of some changes in management, Corteforte met and exceeded our expectations! One caveat: Martina is the only English-speaking part of management. When she is not there, be prepared to use your Italian, French or German. The rooms in the tower are lovely, with en-suite baths of a decent size. Molinara, where we stayed, has a smallish shower, due to the configuration of the 16th century architecture, but was furnished with lovely antiques and the convenience of a mini-fridge. Another perk is the offering of a tasting of all the wines Corteforte produces, along with a tour of the cellars. We found their Ripasso and Amarone to be some of the best of the area!
We enjoyed their hospitality for 12 days, and felt the value for money was phenomenal! It's a bit hard to find (no problem with GPS or Mapquest) but ideally situated for the Dolomites, Lago de Garda, Verona, Venice, Modena/Maranello (don't miss the opportunity to drive a Ferrari!): we found it the perfect mix of daytrips and "Dolce far niente"!
P.S. Be sure you get the gate code for the private parking in the back -- the front lot is often full of the cars of diners at the Enoteca della Valpolicella, part of the same property, also highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ethernet only in office
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Azienda Agricola Corteforte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azienda Agricola Corteforte

Address: Via Osan 45 | Fumane di Valpolicella, 37022 Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Valpolicella lies the little village Fumane, and here at the base of its valleys there is Corteforte, a lovingly restored Agriturismo. Imagine staying in a beautifully reconstructed 600-year-old tower sumptuously furnished with fine antiquities and modern appliances affording breathtaking views of the foothills of the Monte Lessini mountain range. Sensitively restored to the highest specifications, the patina’s dark wooden furnishings, beautiful high beds in the finest linens and the thick stone walls of the towers 4 robust rooms effortlessly transport you to a romantic bygone medieval age of romping lords and noblemen and you can even survey your fiefdom from the minarets of the roof.Corteforte lies in a most prestigious location. Being situated almost equidistant between the opulent splendor of Verona and the true natural wonder of Lake Garda. Verona is one of the most romantic cities with its roman amphitheater and who can forget that this is also the setting for Shakespeare’s’ Romeo and Juliet. You can feast your eyes upon the famous balcony and tomb of Juliet. Lake Garda never fails to astound with its delightful unspoiled lakeside towns and areas of stunning natural Italiante beauty. The lake also offers some of the best water sports conditions in Italy.Corteforte, with its hospitality and the typical wines of the region: Valpollicella Classico Superiore Ripasso, Amarone della Valpolicella, Recioto Classico and the glorious Recioto Amandorlato will make your holiday unforgettable.In the Cantina, there is the possibility to partake of the delicious regional produce, Salami’s, Cheeses, prosciuttos and other such delicious fare all accompanied by their wonderful wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Azienda Agricola Corteforte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azienda Agricola Corteforte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.