We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non-standard location for a 2nd Venice visit.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UNA Hotel Venezia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added UNA Hotel Venezia to your Saves list
UNA Hotel Venezia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ruga Do Pozzi 4173 | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Non-standard location for a 2nd Venice visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Really friendly staff, afternoon mini-buffet with juices & wine included, away from S. Marco but that's what we wanted, a pleasant shopping avenue between it and the Grand Canal. (1 bridge for cases if you vaparetto to Ca'd'ora station).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    170
    16
    12
    7
See reviews for
113
466
25
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel that once we found it ! We really were made very welcome. The room we had was a classic which if we had been staying any length of time would have been too small, however the room facilities (bathroom, bed etc) were very good and very comfortable.

The hotel offers snacks in the afternoon which is great when you are tired and breakfast is very good. The staff are a delight and will help in any way.

Highly recommend this hotel it's a very short walk from here into town through beautiful Venice

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel suited us perfectly as in the evenings we like to get away from crowds and tourists and have a quiet place to rest and sleep. We thought the location was fantastic, walking distance to all the attractions and very close to the vaporetto.The staff is exceptionally friendly and professional. The rooms are beautifully appointed and quiet, but as the hotel is situated in an old venetian building there is a price to be paid for authenticity. In our case, the bathroom was extremely small with a shower cubicle of 70 x 70 and down a flight of stairs from the bedroom. Not so comfortable if you need a pitstop during the night. The breakfast room is also very small and gets uncomfortably warm when crowded. The food is ok, but the choice a bit disappointing - all a matter of value for money. On the other hand, the day buffet with cakes and drinks in the afternoon and early evening are a very nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A mixed bag, this one. The hotel is in a lovely old building. Breakfast was good, the afternoon snacks a very nice idea, and the staff are friendly. But my room (504) was small and dark, and it's expensive for what it is and where it is, a long walk from the main attractions (though it is close to Fondamente Nove waterbus stop). Overall I'd say it's good if you want to be away from the crowds and you can get a good room for a reasonable price, but you might end up with a small dark room at a high price if you're not careful.

Room Tip: Rooms starting "5" are on the ground floor, and they're half below ground level. Get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unavene, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at UNA Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Mr Peter W

We were very sorry you partially enjoyed your stay with us. The room you mentioned is a single room . The sizes of all the rooms are clearly indicated the moment one makes the reservation. We are not able to verify if you talked with the front desk to see if we could provide a better accomodation ,availability permitting, during your stay. Una Venezia location is one of the main features our guests like the most. Cà D'oro is the closest waterbus stop, five minutes walking from the hotel. Rialto Bridge is 5 minutes walking , while Saint Mark Square 10 minutes walking.

We hope to welcoming you during another occasion as our honorable guest and hope to meet your expectations this time.

Best regards

Ludovica Tomasi
UNA Hotel Venezia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Quietest hotel room we have ever slept in. Easy access to the main vaporetto or a fun walk through the crowds if you are heading to St Mark's. Friendly staff but the breakfast room can be a bit crowded at times. Wifi is okay but not great. This is a high quality hotel that is competitively priced if you value peace and quiet and are willing to travel a bit to see the major sights. An added benefit is the good access to the vaporetto stop to Burano/Murano that is about a 7 minute walk east of the hotel. (Take a map to get there.)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Coast, Ca
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our 3 night stay. The staff were always smiling and helpful - with directions, dinner recommendations and elementary Italian education (all of the staff speak English and other languages). Our room was very well appointed and roomy. The complimentary breakfast buffet and evening wine and snacks were well stocked and served in a neat, clean and quiet community room... And the location is excellent. It is in a quiet residential area, with no other businesses in sight but it is one bridge and 250 meters from Strada Nove, a wide street with multiple restaurants/shops and 10 minutes from the Rialto bridge. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unavene, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at UNA Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear jim710W

We were so pleased to read your feedback following your recent stay with us at Una Venezia. We were so glad to see that we met your expectations in all areas of the hotel with the facilities and service we provided you with. Please do come and see us again in the near future and we have passed on your kind words to our team.


Best regards

Ludovica Tomasi
UNA Hotel Venezia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We were extremely impressed with the UNA Hotel in Venice. It was easy to find from the vaporetto stop (Ca d' Or).... situated on a quiet canal away from the crowded shopping streets. The room was lovely, very clean, quiet and welcoming after a day of walking. The hotel was tucked away in a residential neighborhood yet close to everything.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to UNA Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Venezia

Address: Ruga Do Pozzi 4173 | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Venice
#16 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#27 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#41 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNA Hotel Venezia, precious pearl in the Lagoon, is a luxurious hotel located in the historical and lively Cannaregio district, close to the most important tourist sites. The prestigious building has been restored to the ancient grandeur in the classic Venetian style and features 37 gorgeous rooms and a rich American Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your UNA Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNA Hotel Venezia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.