We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, excellent breakfast, free happy hour but no free internet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UNA Hotel Venezia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added UNA Hotel Venezia to your Saves list
UNA Hotel Venezia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ruga Do Pozzi 4173 | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, excellent breakfast, free happy hour but no free internet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We loved this hotel, we thought it was an excellent choice. Agreed with other tripadvisor's reviews. It was hard to locate the hotel in the beginning. Yet, I liked the location, it was quiet and away from the tourist crowd. It was quite close to McDonald for those who need free internet.

- Room was nicely designed and furnished.
- washroom was very clean and well kept.
- it provided a full list of toiletries if we needed extra things like ropes, conditioner, bath salt
- great service
- excellent breakfast (totally in love with it)
- happy hour with all the free goodies from 2:30pm-10:00pm: expresso machine, water, wine, juice, pastries
- The juice (Yoga brand) was super good! very smooth!
- location was good, 10 minutes walk to the water bus - transportation to airport or train station

- only disappointment was there was a surcharge for internet. For the hotel price we paid, we thought internet would be included. But oh well, as I said, you could always go to McDonald for free internet.

We would definitely come back again.
janyvr.blogspot.ca

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    171
    16
    12
    7
See reviews for
115
468
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My wife and I had an amazing experience on our honeymoon. We were upgraded to the large suite (only room on the 4th floor) and just loved it. The room was spacious with super cool wooden beam ceiling and large doors that opened to a fantastic view.

But the best part of this hotel is the included breakfast (7-11) and Happy Hour (2:30-10:00PM) each day. After filling up on a late breakfast (mimosas, champagne, eggs, local biscuits, fresh fruit, espresso, croissants, pastries, and more) we didn't need to spend any money on lunch. Then, before we'd head out for dinner we'd share a bottle of wine (again, FREE) at happy hour with some awesome snacks and then head out for the night.

Room Tip: If you're expedia elite, share this upfront during room reservations for best chance at free upg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location, 8 mins from Rialto - 10 mins from St.Marks. Lovely rooms, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, afternoon and night buffet free for guests, quiet suburban location right next to a peaceful canal. This place even has a pillow menu! (Made my wife jump for joy! She doesnt normally travel without her own pillow!! I know....) tea and coffee in room and available all day long. If i had to say one neg thing it would be that on the second floor the wifi is no good. You have to sign a sheet to get wifi (something to do with Venice law on monitoring) and its very sporadic. However in the breakfast room / buffet room its fast enough to plan trips out etc. i cannot sat anything else negative about it. Stay here at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The hotel is tucked away in a rather quiet area although it's just a couple of blocks from the main tourist street, so it's convenient without being too noisy. The service is fine and the breakfast is sufficient.

We have a room at the attic on the 4th floor unfortunately the free wifi doesn't reach there so if wifi is important to you make sure you don't get that room. There are complimentary snacks and drinks in the dining room until evening but there is no lunch or dinner service.

Overall it's nothing special, no wow factor but the stay is pleasant anyway so as the city itself.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkby Stephen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just by reading all the reviews that have gone before it is obvious that this hotel offers everything that you need for a fabulous holiday. We could not have enjoyed it more, wonderful staff, lovely little touches, already planning a return visit. I won't go on as it's simply not necessary..........

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

After trawling through the hotel reviews on Tripadvisor we eventually chose the Una as the hotel to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. After eventually finding it we were not disappointed.(5 minutes from water bus drop off point!) We were greeted by very friendly and efficient reception staff and taken to our lovely room. I had asked the hotel to place flowers in the room for my wife and these were ready and waiting and very nice. The hotel had also added a personal message wishing us a happy anniversary. They also surprised us with a complimentary room upgrade. The room was spacious, comfortable and had a lovely view over the canal.

Breakfast was good, with the choice of hot or cold meals. They also provided complimentary snacks and drinks in the afternoon and evening.

The Una is in a quiet spot which provided a very relaxing base from which we could explore Venice. Despite being out of the way it was only a couple of minutes from the nearest vaporetto stop which put you in easy reach of the surrounding area. It was a pleasant 10 minute stroll to Rialto and the heart of the city.

We went on the Cicchetti tour that we booked with Urban Adventures. It was a great night out as we did a "pub crawl" around 5 different local bars. None of which we would probably have found if it wasn't for this trip. We were taken around by Claire who had a real love for the place and gave us an interesting overview of the bars we visited and the history of the area. We met some lovely people and would thoroughly recommend this trip to any one.

Overall we loved this short holiday and will always remember our 10th wedding anniversary with some fantastic memories. If you are considering Venice then you should go for it, you won't be disappointed and the Una is the ideal starting point.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

When you finally find this hotel, which is tucked away on a little used residential street and along a canal, you may be underwhelmed by the exterior appearance. Inside, the lobby is nice, but not spectacular. We were greeted by a desk clerk who was professional and extremely helpful in giving us advise as to where things were in the city. The rooms are on the small side, but very nicely furnished. Let's face it; we weren't in Venice to spend time in our room, so the room size didn't matter. We had a room that faced the street. The entire stay was really nice. In the morning, the silence was interupted by a single person walk down the street, and then silence again. It was wonderfully relaxing.
The hotel provided breakfast in a room off the lobby, which included everything from eggs, fish, fresh fruit, to pastries and baked goods. Each evening they offered wine and cheese in the same room.
I think we loved this hotel because it was quite, comfortable, relaxing, and in a simple way, luxurious. The staff was wonderful too.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to UNA Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Venezia

Address: Ruga Do Pozzi 4173 | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Venice
#19 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#28 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#44 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNA Hotel Venezia, precious pearl in the Lagoon, is a luxurious hotel located in the historical and lively Cannaregio district, close to the most important tourist sites. The prestigious building has been restored to the ancient grandeur in the classic Venetian style and features 37 gorgeous rooms and a rich American Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your UNA Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNA Hotel Venezia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.