We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Relaxed Hotel Stay in Venice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UNA Hotel Venezia

Save Saved
You added UNA Hotel Venezia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
UNA Hotel Venezia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ruga Do Pozzi 4173 | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 382 hotels in Venice
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Relaxed Hotel Stay in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

6 of us stayed here in September 2012 for 2 nights after a 5 day Cruise.
I had looked at many hotels in Venice on the internet.We paid full in advance and got a great rate,
This one was a great find ,convenient. to the main street, Strada Nova and Ca D'oro Vaparetto stop ,My friends trusted my choice and were very happy with the hotel,

,Ok, we did have to haul our luggage up and down canal bridges .. but that is part of the fun, and we found 2 local boys who were happy to do porter for us,for a few euro..
The hotel was just as I had expected..an old Venetian building right on a quiet canal,
2 of the rooms were on the first floor . and were clean, spacious and comfortable.
The room on the ground floor annex was smaller. So ask for first floor.. for more space..
Staff were excellent, friendly, helpful,
The breakfast room was small ,could be busy at breakfast times., the breakfast was great, The afternoon tea/ coffee. and wine delightful,, would stay here again

Room Tip: our first floor rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    445
    160
    14
    12
    5
See reviews for
102
412
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for our mini moon 17-20th dec. it's a lovely quiet hotel with excellent staff we were made very welcome by Andre on arrival.
The hotel is a short walk from ca d'oro vaporetto station on the other side of strada nova which we found had lots of lovely bars and restaurants.
The rooms were large and very clean with modern air conditioning and tv's.
there is a cosy lounge and complimentary food as drink served from 2pm.
Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Came to this hotel with my boyfriend as a 21st birthday gift and was on offer on voyage prive. The location of the hotel is a close walk to everywhere such as S. Marco and Rialto Bridge, but was incredibly quiet which was very nice.

Stayed in a superior room that was comfortable, with a personalized pillow selection, the availability of amenities such as manicure sets, shoe cleaners and body scrub mitts all free of charge. Bath robes, toiletries and towels were all at hand, and all rooms had a mini kettle and hot drinks tray which came in handy!

Breakfast had a vast selection and the continuous drinks etc available from 2pm-10pm was a nice touch. The staff were all incredibly friendly, with very good English, especially a night front deskman named andre, who sincerely makes you feel so welcome, and suggested good places to eat, helped with directions etc.

Literally the only downfall is that our room got a little bit warm at times, but im sure that may be down to personal preference of not being too hot, and them turning on the heating as it was winter!

Room Tip: We picked a superior room- which was room 201. A little small, but all you really need for a 3 night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Nov 4th and 5th. Great Hotel and location. Do not use their internet however. I paid 6 eros for this and later got a roaming charge of $400.00 for 13 megabytes of data, two minor emails. This was the biggest rip off, I have ever had occur to me. Fortunately, my back home provider reduced substantially the charges. But a word to the wise. Do not use their internet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unavene, Direttore at UNA Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Mr Rueben,

I do thank you very much for your kind review and I am glad that you have appreciated the hotel nevertheless I need to clarify that we do not have any responsibility for the charge of USD 400 concerning the roaming applied from your telephone company.
We offer connectivity to the internet to our customer on payment using a Wifi network within the hotel; any connection to the web made not being connected to our Wifi network is subject to a cost agreed between the local provider and your telephone company.
It is always advisable to disable the data roaming on the device when abroad if it has not been subscribed a dedicated plan.

Warmest Regards

Paolo Vianello
UNA Hotel Venezia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I confirm all of the positive points made by many of other guests.

This is a very friendly and convivial hotel. It's ideally located in a quiet area but only 10-15 minutes from St Mark's Square. Again, I can only support the comments about the afternoon tea, coffee, cakes, etc. A real plus if, like us, you've walked and walked around this beautiful city, particularly in the cold of December.

I'd like to make particular reference to Andrea, one of the duty managers. He was very friendly and a joy to chat to. I'm sure the other duty managers are good, but he's the man we met several times; he was a great advert for the hotel.

I have one disappointment. On our second night, the security mechanism on our door (Room 105) was defective. It would buzz at differing times during the night, as if someone was trying to get in. They weren't; it was a problem with the electrics, but it really disturbed our sleep. We pointed this out to the desk the next morning. That night, our third and final night, we were assured it had been fixed. We weren't confident, especially when all the lights fused when my wife was using the hairdryer. That was fixed and again we were assured the door buzzer problem had been fixed. However, at midnight and 1.30am again the buzzer sounded. We ended up having to move rooms in the early hours. This again seriously disturbed our sleep, and we were getting up quite early that morning as we were leaving. The hotel did respond with moving us, but it's a shame the problem wasn't rectified at the first reporting of the problem.

I'd still recommend the Hotel Una Venezia to family and friends.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

This was our 7th trip to Venice and our 2nd stay at this hotel. It is so friendly and relaxing! We were upgraded to an executive room free of charge, immediately we arrived. The room was excellent. Very clean and comfortable. The afternoon/ evening buffet which was free was just what was needed after a day's sightseeing! Coffee and biscuits, plus wine. We loved the Prosecco. The breakfast is the best we have had in Venice. Good location, off the beaten track from main tourist attractions but in a bustling locations with plenty of restaurants to try. We will certainly go again!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

This was my fourth trip to Venice and this was by far the best hotel i stayed at.

Everything was perfect. The breakfast is very good, and the afternoon drinks and snacks welcomed after a long day of exploring. Very quiet location close to the Rialto. They even supply umbrellas.

The staff even surprised us with a personal note and a tray of cookies in our room for my wife's birthday. I hadn't told them anything about it: they noticed the birthday cards she had opened for the occasion.

Note: at high tide during the aqua alta season, you'll need boots to cross a shallow low point to reach the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to UNA Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Venezia

Address: Ruga Do Pozzi 4173 | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Venice
#18 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#24 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Venezia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNA Hotel Venezia, precious pearl in the Lagoon, is a luxurious hotel located in the historical and lively Cannaregio district, close to the most important tourist sites. The prestigious building has been restored to the ancient grandeur in the classic Venetian style and features 37 gorgeous rooms and a rich American Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your UNA Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNA Hotel Venezia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.