We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last dinner in Italy and we saved the best for last!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enoteca Ai Artisti

Enoteca Ai Artisti
Fondamenta della Toletta | Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro / Accademia)
+39 041 523 8944
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 1,203 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $78
Cuisines: Italian, Chowder, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Description: For booking Only Telehone NO EMAIL . For delays or problems, please inform us by telephone NO EMAIL After 10 minutes late, if you don't call,we consider the reservation canceled and the table will be reassigned.
Lafayette, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Last dinner in Italy and we saved the best for last!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My family of four was happy to get a reservation at this restaurant recommended by our hotel. Delicious! Fresh meat and veggies, fabulous wine and an intimate setting. We went on a Monday so did not get the fish as the market was closed that day but the beef and veal were so good. The waiter was friendly and we enjoyed sitting there leisurely enjoying our last meal in Italy. Highly recommend this gem!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    166
    48
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“So Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had our best meal here while in Venice. Make sure you make a reservation because it’s small and fills up quickly. There are two places to sit: by the canal or inside. We preferred to sit inside and enjoy their cozy ambiance. Our waiter was fantastic and recommended delicious wine pairings to go with our different courses. Sadly we ate here on our last night. If we had gone earlier in the week I would definitely have gone back and tried some of their other menu items. Definitely eat here while in Venice. You won’t be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
143 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Love! Worth the walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We wandered past on an evening stroll and were drawn in by the pleasant outdoor searing and the fresh fish menu. Delicious scallop and sea bream appy and I had sea bass carpaccio and the Mr had spider crab. Delicious bottle of wine and great service. Loved watching the lights come on in neighboring homes as the sun went down. Quiet area away from crowds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great meal in a very nice setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We chose this restaurant based on the reviews we found, and we are so glad we did. It was a bit tricky to find, but we found that to be the case with almost all of our dining adventures in Italy. We had made reservations in advance, which I would recommend. We chose to sit inside. The outside tables were right next to the canal wall, but they were also very close to the traffic area of the sidewalk, which was pretty busy at the time we were there. (Our reservations were for 7 p.m.) There were many open tables when we arrived, but it filled in very quickly. I had read that the spider crab pasta was excellent, so I was a bit disappointed to not find it on the menu. But, we were still overall very happy with our selections of food. We had the smoked carpaccio beef with rucola salad, pasta with burrata cheese and balsamic vinegar and parma ham, and the filet of John Dory with rocket salad and hazelnuts. We enjoyed each of these dishes very much. We chose the chocolate mouse for dessert, and that was excellent. Our food and 3 glasses of wine cost 85 Euros, which we felt was pretty good from what we had heard regarding the prices of restaurants in Venice. The restaurant interior was decorated very nicely and was quite pleasant. The staff were friendly, helpful, and attentive. We were very pleased with our evening here.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Daily Fish Specials!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Dinner canal side was very nice. We ordered the daily fish specials and were rewarded with lovely, nicely prepared angler fish and swordfish. The seafood misto platter was fantastic and included everything from small, sweet shrimp to cuttlefish roe. This was one of our better dinners in Venice. Reservations are a good idea.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Ai Artisti also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Enoteca Ai Artisti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enoteca Ai Artisti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.