We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal in a very nice setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria - Enoteca Ai Artisti

Osteria - Enoteca Ai Artisti
Enoteca Ai Artisti, 30123 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro)
039 041 5238944
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 1,216 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $63 - $127
Cuisines: Italian, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Dorsoduro
Description: Telehone booking is recommended. For delays or problems, please inform us by telephone NO EMAIL After 10 minutes late, if you don't call,we consider the reservation canceled and the table will be reassigned.
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great meal in a very nice setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We chose this restaurant based on the reviews we found, and we are so glad we did. It was a bit tricky to find, but we found that to be the case with almost all of our dining adventures in Italy. We had made reservations in advance, which I would recommend. We chose to sit inside. The outside tables were right next to the canal wall, but they were also very close to the traffic area of the sidewalk, which was pretty busy at the time we were there. (Our reservations were for 7 p.m.) There were many open tables when we arrived, but it filled in very quickly. I had read that the spider crab pasta was excellent, so I was a bit disappointed to not find it on the menu. But, we were still overall very happy with our selections of food. We had the smoked carpaccio beef with rucola salad, pasta with burrata cheese and balsamic vinegar and parma ham, and the filet of John Dory with rocket salad and hazelnuts. We enjoyed each of these dishes very much. We chose the chocolate mouse for dessert, and that was excellent. Our food and 3 glasses of wine cost 85 Euros, which we felt was pretty good from what we had heard regarding the prices of restaurants in Venice. The restaurant interior was decorated very nicely and was quite pleasant. The staff were friendly, helpful, and attentive. We were very pleased with our evening here.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    132
    33
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Daily Fish Specials!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Dinner canal side was very nice. We ordered the daily fish specials and were rewarded with lovely, nicely prepared angler fish and swordfish. The seafood misto platter was fantastic and included everything from small, sweet shrimp to cuttlefish roe. This was one of our better dinners in Venice. Reservations are a good idea.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best meal in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We asked our concierge to book us a table for that evening, which we were suprised to get having read the TA reviews recommending to book in advance.

We were seated at a table inside, which is more preferable as the thoroughfare outside the restaurant is narrow and very busy. The decor and ambiance inside the restaurant contributed to the perfect italian dining experience.

The menu changes daily, and varies with great quality cuisine. I went for the prawn and tomato pasta, and then John Dory which was accompanied with beetroot/boiled potatoes and green beans. My partner had lobster pasta and then Turbot. For dessert, I had chocolate mouse (which was unforgettable) and my partner had the passionfruit sorbet with a prosecco fizz. The meal was thoroughly enjoyed.

Although we had plenty of high quality dishes through out our stay in Venice, this for us was the best experience over all from the food to the service to the atmosphere and soft italian music playing in the background. Truely great experience, recommend highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Enoteca Ai Artisi dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Excellent dinner at this lovely small restaurant in Dorsoduro area near our hotel. Had wonderful angler fish, as recommended by the waiter; perfect choice for our first night in Venice.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Memorable meal, great ambiance, wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was our last meal of the 10 day Italy trip, and it couldn't have been more perfect. We read about this restaurant on trip advisor and figured it was a long shot, as it only seats 20-25. But we stumbled upon it on our way to another location, and it just so happened a table had opened up. We sat outside on this quiet street next to a canal, which I loved. Our waiter could not have been more lovely or friendly. And then there's the food. Our understanding was that the chef goes to the market each morning and buys what he'll cook that night - so it's fresh, inventive, and based on what looked good that day. In turn, everything from the fish appetizer platter, to the clams and pasta, to the turbot and the side veggies, to the mascarpone-yogurt dessert was pure bliss.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria - Enoteca Ai Artisti also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Osteria - Enoteca Ai Artisti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria - Enoteca Ai Artisti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.