We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Multiply Researched...Lived Up to The Hype!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria Enoteca ai Artisti

Osteria Enoteca ai Artisti
Fondamenta della Toletta | Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro / Accademia)
+39 041 523 8944
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 1,204 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $78
Cuisines: Italian, Chowder, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Description: For booking Only Telehone NO EMAIL . For delays or problems, please inform us by telephone NO EMAIL After 10 minutes late, if you don't call,we consider the reservation canceled and the table will be reassigned.
Sedona
Level Contributor
97 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Multiply Researched...Lived Up to The Hype!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Being a major 'foodie' I researched restaurants like crazy before we headed off to Italy and this restaurant came up so many times that I knew it was probably a 'must try'! When I asked our hotel concierge he confirmed my thoughts and made the reservation which , of course, was necessary as we watched multiple people being turned away. It is a tiny place with a few tables set right next to the canal and a few at a high table looking outside. It is #1 for a very good reason! Service, Food, Wine...ALL is THE BEST! Fried cuttlefish, pasta with artichokes & prawns, sea bass with spinach & cream, tiramisu, marscapone/yogurt with berries. HAPPY, HAPPY!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    166
    48
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Changed how I think about food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

One of the best meals I've ever had. Everything was superb (save for a couple of whiny kids on the next table, but you can't win 'em all), from the service, to the wine and the prices. And the food? I can't remember ever eating so slowly, wanting to savour every moment of each mouthful. The seafood pasta was outrageously good: it was a couple of months ago now, but I can still imagine how good the ingredients were. Prawns have never tasted half as good. Don't miss it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I had lunch here - I ordered the fried anchovies, and a plate of figs and prosciutto (to share). It was wonderful!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Ahhh. Ai Artisti.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We would have gone to this restaurant twice (if we had more nights free for dinner). Along a small canal (in a quiet part of Dorsoduro) we found Ai Artisti. Ahhh. The wine list (by the glass) is extensive. A few tables outside and a few tables inside. You need a reservation. The buffalo mozzarella tastes like it was just made (soft and creamy). The steak was cooked to perfection. The desserts ... a choice that is hard to make. The staff is personable and made this American feel right at home in Venice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great lunch and really nice people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a terrific lunch - they've got a great chef here. Everything was fantastic . We had a fresh and simple caprese salad with delish cherry tomatoes, a terrific bottle of white wine, swordfish cooked perfectly - not dry at all - and a divine scallops and tomato pasta. And a lovely chocolate tort. So the food was outstanding, best we have had in Venice. And the fellow who served us really seemed to want us to have a great meal and was friendly and generous. They don't seem to want people coming in just for wine and cheese though and they chased people away who thought enoteca meant wine bar (doesn't it?) . The tables are pretty packed too so try to get one off to the side. Our first 15 or 20 minutes were pretty cheek by jowl with another couple who just reached over and took our olive oil! However all this aside it was one fine meal. We loved the food, the place and the people. We were treated really well. For two of us it was about 90 euros.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Enoteca ai Artisti also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Osteria Enoteca ai Artisti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria Enoteca ai Artisti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.