We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came back again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria - Enoteca Ai Artisti

Osteria - Enoteca Ai Artisti
Fondamenta della Toletta Dorsoduro, 1169/A | Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro / Accademia)
+39 041 523 8944
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 1,132 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $28 - $78
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Description: For booking Only Telehone NO EMAIL . For delays or problems, please inform us by telephone NO EMAIL After 10 minutes late, if you don't call,we consider the reservation canceled and the table will be reassigned.
Miami
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Came back again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Came for dinner and had pasta with cheese and fresh tomatoes we also had gnocchi with meat sauce. I am not a fan of Tiramisu but this one was fantastic. Came back the next day for lunch because I enjoyed it so much! Had the grilled cuttlefish they bought fresh at the market the same day I know because I tried making reservations for lunch on Monday and they warned me ahead of time the menu would not have fish because the fish market was not open on mondays. Great great little place!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    162
    47
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst menu in Italy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely overpriced and overrated! We had 10 days in Italy in the most highly rated and reviewed restaurants all over the country but by far this was the worst restaurant. (Vini e vechi sapori and giovanni in florence, saraceno in positano, etc. were great by the way) One or two pasta menu was pretty good but overall its too pricey for its value and their recommended main course with tuna was a total disaster.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincenzo B, Proprietario at Osteria - Enoteca Ai Artisti, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear sir,
Your complain is really inappropriate and subjective and i don't understand wich terms of comparsion you can have, as you don't know the Venetian kitchen, and reviewed only 2 Restaurants!!!
I want you remember that consider us overvalued is out of place, if we have so may requests, probably, there's a valid reason...look, we are in the restoration from many years and with a huge amount of customers, not only the small part of TripAdvisor..
We suggested you the Tuna steak, just because we know what we buy every morning at the fish market, a top quality Tuna, so good that it could be eaten raw, in fact the one you ate just a little bit coocked is the same that our customer has always appreciated over the years..
At the waiter you didn't made any complane, you ate the ALL tuna and i really don't understand why you didn't say something immediatly at the waiter, what you didn't like???
This is my personal consideration, i hope that the users that want to reviewd one restaurant, soon or late must attach a receipt attesting that they really been to our restaurant.
With regards to its assessment of prices to high, im sure that you are wrong because you must pay the quality, also at the origin and also, there's a menu hang outside with all the prices.

All the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

After reading reviews on Trip Advisor booked this restaurant for our first night in Venice. They have two sittings 7 and 9pm. Small restaurant with a great atmosphere and excellent staff. Menu was mainly fish. My husband and I shared small soft crab shells, beautiful, followed by sea bass and John Dory, both excellent. Excellent service and extensive local wine choice. We enjoyed it so much we booked again for our last night. Franco explained that the menu wouldn't be the same because the fish market was closed on Sunday/Monday and they only bought fresh produce on the day so when we went again on the Monday evening it was all meat dishes. Once again we were not disappointed. Shared a platter of ham, chorizo, cheeses and chutney, followed by a rocket and Parmesan salad with strips of beef, Can't fault anything and would highly recommend a visit both for good food, service and atmosphere. You will need to book in advance to avoid disappointment.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good taste but a little expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant provides daily menu based on the fresh food they got on that day.
The dishes are quite good and the price is a little expensive but still within tolerance range.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food & prosecco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Lovely intimate atmosphere - tables are close together and we ended up chatting to people next to us
Staff are friendly and accommodating and if it looks like you're struggling to decide, they are happy to help you
Food quality is excellent - mainly fish but there are non-fish options
Sittings are at 7 and 9 - book early in day or day before - and dont be late
We ate at 7, everything on menu was available
We had turbot & steak for mains - 3 courses and a glass of wine each came to under E100

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria - Enoteca Ai Artisti also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Osteria - Enoteca Ai Artisti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria - Enoteca Ai Artisti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.