We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tiramisu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria - Enoteca Ai Artisti

Osteria - Enoteca Ai Artisti
Enoteca Ai Artisti, 30123 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro)
039 041 5238944
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 1,216 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $64 - $129
Cuisines: Italian, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Dorsoduro
Description: Telehone booking is recommended. For delays or problems, please inform us by telephone NO EMAIL After 10 minutes late, if you don't call,we consider the reservation canceled and the table will be reassigned.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Tiramisu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Our family found the restaurant on Trip Advisor and weren't disappointed... The fresh tagliatelle and roast butternut ravioli were fantastic. Bit disappointed with the penne. Tiramisu for dessert was outstanding!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    129
    33
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Forget the wine list, go with the flow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

First off, the main courses were rated by us as 5 star (the best ravioli and tagliatelle that we have ever tasted) and the mixed fish starter as a three star as it was rather bland and required more seasoning in our opinion. There is an extensive wine list board that names many local and Italian wines by region and variety. We chose Soave, very common and popular, to be told that they didn't have any. We were served a very pleasant Sauvignon as an alternative, which was selected by the waiter from the six bottles on the bar. To accompany the main course we chose Bardolino - whereupon the waiter explained that they didn't have Bardolino, which was only a name anyway and he would give us 'something similar', which was one of the other of the six bottles on the bar. Hilarious, but rather sad, we thought.

However, overall it was a really good dining experience which we recommend to fellow seekers of fine and value food and wine.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best culinary experience EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a gem of a place! If you ever anywhere near Venice you must go there! It is an amazing place, with exceptional food and very friendly service. Loved it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Daily menu of wonderful Venezian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The place has 4-5 tables and we heard that it needs reservation. For the first time we couldn't find a place but second tme we had chance to find a small table in the edge. It really worthed. Their menu changes daily and the food are very fresh. Seafood, pasta, wine, deserts and the atmosphere were really great. I will absolutely visit and try to find a place next time too.

By the way, they are closed after 22:00 and all sundays.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Oasis in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

After more than a few misses in Venice with overpriced, under-performing meals, Ai Artisti nailed a great combination of inventive, updated Italian classics featuring seasonal products with top-notch, warm service and good value.

It's a great space to sit and watch the people traffic as you polish off a glass of wine.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria - Enoteca Ai Artisti also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Osteria - Enoteca Ai Artisti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria - Enoteca Ai Artisti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.