We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Skyline Bar

Skyline Bar
Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro)
+39 041 272 3350
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #266 of 1,201 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Dorsoduro
Description: Located on the top floor, the trendy Skyline Rooftop Bar offers breathtaking views of Venice and is a truly unique experience.The perfect location for a romantic cocktail or an exclusive special celebration! It is open also for non-guests of the hotel and it hosts theme parties once a month. Completely renovated at beginning of 2014 it offers a new trendy design!
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great views!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great views, good menu, but frustrating opening times, open only from 5pm? Highly recommend for a late night drink after dinner, but don't expect lunch..

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, Direttore at Skyline Bar, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest
thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your positive comments concerning our great view and cocktails menù. We are open for lunch time until October from 12.00 pm to 3.00pm. I am looking forward to welcoming you again, may be for lunch time.
Kind Regards
Riccardo Semeria
Skyline Bar Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    99
    44
    20
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great view + Cocktail Delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We went to this bar even though we were not staying there. We took the vaporetto across to Guidecca- about 5 minute ride. Walked for about another 7 minuted and entered the beautiful Hilton hotel. Went up to the bar and sat down, slowly taking in the beautiful views. We only had time to have 2 cocktails- quite pricey but very well done. The hotel shuttle brought us back to Zattere for free. It was a great way to end our day. I can imagine that going there for sunset must be even better.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, Direttore at Skyline Bar, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest
I am very happy to hear you have appreciated our cocktails and especially our beautiful view. I am looking forward to welcoming you again at the Skyline Rooftop Bar.
Kind Regards
Riccardo Semeria
Bar Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Very Expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This rooftop bar (Skyline Bar) which by, most standards, was fairly expensive has stunning views of the lagoon. Its worth a visit day or night

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, Direttore at Skyline Bar, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your nice comments about Skyline Bar.
I am glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the hotel location as well as our services. We acknowledge your comments on prices, though I can assure you that our prices of food and beverage are in line with other 5-stars hotels in Venice.
I look forward to welcoming you back at the Skyline Bar.
Riccardo Semeria
Bar Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mitchell, Alabama
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“If you are in Venice, you gotta do this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Skyline Bar is at the top of the Stucky Molino Hotel which is arguably on the top hotels in Venice. It is across the canal from the main part of Venice but offers free shuttle service from Zattere and S Marco so you just can't beat that. The bar is well appointed with 2 outside patios overlooking Venice. The service is professional, the drinks are excellent as are the canapes that come with them and view is spectacular day or night.

It is not cheap with a Hendrick's extra dry martini tipping the scales at 18 Euro but if you only do Venice once, you need to do this. Skip Harry's bar which in my opinion is a dump, and come here

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, Direttore at Skyline Bar, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your positive comments concerning your stay at the Skyline Rooftop Bar .
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and have specially appreciated the quality of our service, cocktails and canapés. I have shared your kind feedback with the whole Team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Riccardo Semeria
Bar Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“pricey, but tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

pricey, but tasty. Good service though. You'd be better off walking 5 min to Palanca Restaurant for Lunch (head right out of Hilton)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, Direttore at Skyline Bar, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your nice comments about Skyline Bar.
I am glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the hotel location as well as our services. We acknowledge your comments on prices, though I can assure you that our prices of food and beverage are in line with other 5-stars hotels in Venice.
I look forward to welcoming you back at the Skyline Bar
Riccardo Semeria
Bar Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyline Bar also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Skyline Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skyline Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.