We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chef omar stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ae Oche

Ae Oche
Santa Croce 1552, 30125 Venice, Italy
041 5241161
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #487 of 1,193 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chef omar stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The redtaurant was veri good prochuto bufala and spageti fruta di mare and gnochi punks was very good and apetazier is very good very good chis

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    89
    56
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Placid, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Florida Roadhouse meets Italy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stumbled upon this restaurant in pursuit of another which we never found. Funky decor. Dark wood panels with signs on the wall like "Dad's Root Beer" and something about Florida keys. Menu is Italian. Generous portions, tasty food, good service. Most people eating lunch here were Italians. I think we were the only English speakers. Prices are better than most places. We enjoyed our meal. I would eat here again. Good for a casual lunch. Large and tasty pizza and plates of pasta. Indoor and outdoor seating.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good food, nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We ordered two types of pasta and pizza. Both were very good and tasty. The location was nice in an alley with a pleasant environment. The staff was pleasant and smiling.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genk, Belgium
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Tasty & not too expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We ate here twice during our stay in Venice. The service was great. The food was tasty. No complaints whatsoever!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice food ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Nice restaurant. It is very like an American Diner. The only fault I had was When our waiter approached us he didn't even speak to us. He just stood there looking at us. Not even a hello. The food was good. I had typical Italian spaghetti and it was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ae Oche also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Ae Oche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ae Oche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.