We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect host” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ai Tagliapietra B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ai Tagliapietra B&B
Save
You added Ai Tagliapietra B&B to your Saves list
Castello 4943, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 440 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Venice, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The perfect host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed with Lorenzo for four nights in May 2014. It was great to be met at the water bus stop and be guided to the accommodation. Lorenzo made our visit perfect with his advise and local incites. All his recommendations meant that we went to great restaurants. The quality of the room and facilities are excellent. The wifi was very fast and ensured we had great communications to home. The breakfast room was available to make a tea or coffee and was a great meeting room to compare experiences with other guests. It was a real home from home for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    51
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
290
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Really deserves all the good reviews. Everything about this place was great - location, value and a great host. Lorenzo's recommendations in terms of food and Gelato was bang on...Gelato Fantasy in San Marco became my everyday must visit spot in Venice. He also gave us a map and helped orient us with all the sights, which was extremely helpful. The breakfast was just enough for 2 and the coffee was excellent. Rooms and bathroom were all good. In short, absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Just back from 2 nights in venice at Ai Tagliapietra and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Lorenzo is a fantastic host, came and met us off the vaporretto and guided us to the b&b, showed us our room and gave us a map, directions and info about the local area.

The room was large and spotlessly clean. The beds were extremely comfortable and plenty of storage space.

The b&b is only minutes from San Marco and just slightly longer to Rialto bridge, couldn't have picked a better location.

Breakfast was simple but very enjoyable. Lorenzo was a great host, gave us all the info we needed and was there for breakfast but wasn't overbearing and it didn't feel like we were in a b&b, more a small apartment.

The price was the main reason we chose this b&b as compared to some of the other options it was fantastically cheap!

I would have no hesitation in recommending Ai Tagliapietra to anyone venice and if we decide to return to venice we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I chose Lorenzo's B&B based on the previous TA reviews and I was not disappointed. From my initial enquiry Lorenzo gave me plenty of information and arranged to collect me from the vaporetto which is only a 5 min walk. The room was very spacious with en suite bathroom, as others have said its a little noisy when people are coming out of the restaurants etc but ear plugs sort that! Hairdryer & towels supplied. Lorenzo gave me a guidebook and map and marked the areas I wanted to visit, he was extremely helpful & recommended places to eat & visit. He also offered to print off my boarding pass when leaving. Breakfast is croissants & rolls with yoghurt teas/coffees. The location of the B&B is perfect, only a few mins walk from all the major attractions or the vaporetto stops. I will stay here again when I return to Venice (as I surely will!).

Room Tip: One room faces onto the main street and can be noisy, if that's a problem it might be better to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Our family of 5 adults arrived very early on New Years Day after an overnight train trip. Lorenzo kindly met us at the water stop and allowed us to leave our bags even though his other guests had not vacated yet. He even made us our first expresso coffee in Italy which was greatly appreciated.
Breakfast consisted of cereal and yoghurt as well as freshly baked pastries. Lorenzo even catered for my daughter who is a coeliac and she was very grateful.
We had the whole apartment of three large rooms which suited our needs perfectly. Lorenzo was the perfect host and we highly recommend a stay here when in Venice.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed at the B&B right before Christmas. Lorenzo was away the first day but arranged for his mother to pick us up from the ferry dock. Everything was great, room was nice and clean (lovely tasteful decorations). There is free wifi and we never had issues with it. In the mornings we enjoyed tasty croissants and fresh buns with juice and tea. Lorenzo was always super helpful and full of information, making us teas and printing our boarding passes, ect. This b&b is located right near San Marco. We never had to take any ferry boats other than the go to the airport. We were able to walk everywhere of interest.

Only thing is that there are no elevators (this is sort of like a house, there is a long staircase to the first floor). This might be difficult for certain people. We could also hear everything out the window from the street right below because people were walking there (we were on the first floor), but I loved that aspect though! There are no cars, just sounds of people talking and traveling about venice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, BC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This was our first visit to Italy and Venice was our last stop. I'm so glad we found this great B&B! The location was wonderful. Very close to San Marco (5 mins walk) and a nearby vaporetto stop but away from the noise. Lorenzo is a wonderful host who met us at the vaporetto stop. At first, I could understand why we couldn't make our own way to the B&B but after being in Venice for only a few mins, I can understand how easy it would be to get lost! Rooms were new, clean and comfortable. The breakfast pastries were delicious! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ai Tagliapietra B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Tagliapietra B&B

Address: Castello 4943, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 440 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ai Tagliapietra b&b is just 5 minutes off St.Mark's Square and is easily reachable from anywhere in town thanks to the nearby San Zaccaria's stop (public transportation). The strategic position allows you to reach on foot museums, shops, restaurants or Rialto Bridge in a short time. Double rooms of the b&b are warm and joyful and offer a complete bathroom (shower, basin and bidet). You will also find an hair dryer, soap and shampoo. Free wi-fi available! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ai Tagliapietra Hotel Venice
Ai Tagliapietra Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ai Tagliapietra B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.