We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lorenzo is a wonderful host!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ai Tagliapietra B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ai Tagliapietra B&B
Save
You added Ai Tagliapietra B&B to your Saves list
Castello 4943, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 433 Venice B&B and Inns
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lorenzo is a wonderful host!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Lorenzo met us at the dock and showed us the way to the B&B along with several shortcuts (which are vital in Venice). The rooms are a great size, new and very clean. His B&B is in a wonderful location near St. Mark's Square but also close enough to other squares so we were easily able to find our way back to the B&B all the time (also important in Venice). We enjoyed visiting with Lorenzo at breakfast and he even packed us a to go breakfast when we had to leave before dawn to catch our flight. He was a wonderful host and we would gladly return to his B&B. This was unanimously our favorite "stay" experience during our trip to Italy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    49
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
281
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband & I stayed at Ai Tagliapietra for 2 nights in September. We reached Venice after a long flight from India. We called Lorenzo after we reached the vaporetto stop and he came and met us and walked us back to the B&B. He gave us a map,marked it up and explained to us how we could get around the city,recommended joints etc. .

The room we stayed in was spacious and clean. Plenty of space to keep our bags and walk around. No noise from outside so sleep quality was excellent. Both the room and bathroom were cleaned each day..

Location is perfect. It is a short walk to St.marks square. The San Zaccaria vaporetto stop is a 5 mins walk, so getting around Venice and to the other islands is easy.

Lorenzo served us breakfast each morning- croissants, juice, toast, cereal, yogurt. Breakfast was good and Lorenzo took out the time to ask us about our previous day and answer our queries about the city.

Venice is a beautiful place and the B&B made it a perfect stay for us. Definitely recommend it. Thank you Lorenzo for being such a good host :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, AL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed with Lorenzo on our honeymoon at the first of this year and loved Ai Tagliapietra! We arrived late, it was cold, it was rainy and we were exhausted. It was such a relief to have Lorenzo meet us when we got off of the Vaporetto and walk us home. The rooms are clean, spacious and up to date, the location is great, Lorenzo is a great host and the breakfast he serves every morning is nice. Lorenzo, sorry we took so long to comment and we hope all is wonderful with you!!!!

Room Tip: We didn't see the other couple of rooms, but ours had a window that opened onto the alley above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Situated only a five minute walk from the Grand Canal & St Marks Square, this lovely B&B is all about the location. Nice room & breakfasts - I would stay here again on returning to Venice. It's in a narrow street, so Lorenzo can meet you at the nearest vaporetto stop when you arrive in the city, to help you negotiate the labyrinth that is old Venice. Loved it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This friendly bed and breakfast is the most centrally located, affordable place we could find in Venice. When we arrived, we discovered that it's ALSO clean and comfortable. Lorenzo was a great host. He took the time to sit down with us, mark up our map, show us the best way to get around Venice, and give us recommendations for where to go and what to eat. He also served a delicious breakfast each morning and cheerfully answered all our questions about the city. I don't know why you would stay anywhere else when you could have such a fantastic location and such a warm host for such an affordable rate.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed six nights in this jewel of a find along a tiny street in Venice. The location is easy walking distance to all the sights and restaurants and even a self serve laudromat! Lorenzo is a wonderful and helpful host. Our room was comfortable and clean and the good breakfast gave us a great start for our days of wandering this beautiful city. We would highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Lorrenzo is a fantastic host, he made us very welcome and gave some great recommendations for local restaurants. Very nice room and the location very central, would recommend. Lorrenzo met us each morning to discuss the day and make coffee belissimo!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ai Tagliapietra B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Tagliapietra B&B

Address: Castello 4943, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 433 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ai Tagliapietra b&b is just 5 minutes off St.Mark's Square and is easily reachable from anywhere in town thanks to the nearby San Zaccaria's stop (public transportation). The strategic position allows you to reach on foot museums, shops, restaurants or Rialto Bridge in a short time. Double rooms of the b&b are warm and joyful and offer a complete bathroom (shower, basin and bidet). You will also find an hair dryer, soap and shampoo. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ai Tagliapietra Hotel Venice
Ai Tagliapietra Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ai Tagliapietra B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.