We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find, but great value and great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' Loredan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ca' Loredan to your Saves list
Ca' Loredan
Calle Corner Piscopia o Loredan, No. 4122 | San Marco, 4122, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #295 of 444 Venice B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hard to find, but great value and great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

Trying to find this place was extremely difficult. In the end we called the place, and the owner actually came out and found us and took us back there. It seemed that this happened quite regularly! Once in there, it was obviously a converted house, and would be a great place to stay with a group of friends, as the rooms all surround a central living room / kitchen area that is used for breakfast in the morning. It's in a perfect location right between the Rialto and St Mark's Square, once you can find it, and I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    22
    17
    4
    12
See reviews for
2
46
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

This was the best of the 7 hotels of the same price range I stayed at on my trip to Italy. Excellent location in between the two major bridges over Grand Canale. Very nice and helpful staff (but rarely present). Small but cozy and clean room with free WIFI, aircon and bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

I would recommend this hotel, but no stay in the room we stayed in.
My mom had to sleep on a bed that had the shape of a letter U once you got on it. Her back was a mess.
The bathroom was even worse. We had to shower on our knees or bend our back, trying not to hit our heads with the very low roof.

Had a hard time findind the hotel and when we got there with our suite cases we had to take them up 2 set of stairs. The first one was normal, but once in the 'lobby' we had to climb very narrow stairs to get to the midget room.

When we wanted to talk to Marco (the manager) and tell him our experience, he dissapeared of the face of the earth and didn't talk to us... he send someone else to take care of the problem.

Breakfast OK. The girl that made the breakfast was not polite at all.
Very bad attitude.

Very well located.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Hill, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2009

My wife and I traveled to Venice for 3 nights. After a not-so-great experience in Florence, we were pleasantly suprised by Ca' Loredan. This B&B is a small operation, and the operators are very attentive to your needs and comfort. The room we stayed in was bright and roomy, with a spacious bathroom (which is rare for Italy: the shower was still very small). The Ca' is only a few blocks away from the Rialto vapperetto stop putting it in a very convienient location. My only complaint was that there was a German couple there the same time as us who had a small infant, and they were extremely inconsiderate of the other guests. So barring any bad neighbors, the Ca' Loredan is a great option.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2008

This B&B, is very close to the Rialto vaporetto Stop, and 10 minutes walking, to S.Marcos Cathedral.
We `ve stayed in the room, on top of the building, that as a terrace.( but with no view)
That room is very large, and the bed is large, too.
.The room was always with a perfect temperature,- good Air.condi.
We had a good nigth sleep, because the 4 windows , had old " blackout" system", and almost no light entered.

the bathroom: has hair-dryer; the hot water doesn`t have much pressure, and has a bahttobe- but it is not possible to stand up to take a shower( because of the celling)

The breakfeast was a little poor: milk, coffee, tea, orange juice, only toastes,and no fresh bread.
The owners were very kind and very helful, with our questions and requests( rent a car)
The location and price, are the best.

  • Liked — LOCATION
  • Disliked — Breakfeast
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2008

We ended up with a room at Ca Loredan after our previous hotel overbooked. This caused us some concerns, but we ended up pleasantly surprised. Ca Loredan is actually a small apartment with only a few bedrooms. The staff were helpful and friendly and the location was fantastic - 2 minutes from Rialto Bridge (and the Vaporetto stop) and 5 minutes from Piazza San Marco. The apartment was also very clean and suprisingly spacious.

The only downside was that the central location made it a bit noisy at night especially as the apartment is close to a busy square (Campo San Luca).

Overall though, for a budget hotel, which is cheap by Venice standards, this was a good place to stay.

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2007

My wife and I had booked another B & B near San Marco by the name of Ca del Pozzo. Upon arrival at Accademia boat stop as instructed, we were unable to find the b & b. After an hour of hopeless searching, we were helped by someone in another hotel who kindly phoned for us. Eventually someone came to take us to the b & b, but it turned out to be the Ca Loredan instead. We were puzzled by what happened but in the end, we did have 3 good nights at the Loredan. The place is clean, quiet, and very close to San Marco. As the previous reviewer said, breakfast was nothing special, and the person there could have been friendlier. Unfortunately for us, he could not speak a word of English. Be warned, payment was demanded in cash on arrival, and there was a 10 euro late arrival charge. Also, the place is unmarked and very hard to find.
All still worth it though, considering the good location, comfortable accommodations, and value for the money (90 euros per night for 2 with bath).

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — lack of ambience, unfriendly owner
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#50 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,231 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#197 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 1,539 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#105 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Centauro Hotel
Centauro Hotel
#149 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Cannaregio
Locanda Herion
Locanda Herion
#138 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Favaro
Residenza Favaro
#228 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Loredan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Loredan

Address: Calle Corner Piscopia o Loredan, No. 4122 | San Marco, 4122, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #295 of 444 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ca' Loredan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca' Loredan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.