We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant Bed and Breakfast.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' Loredan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ca' Loredan to your Saves list
Ca' Loredan
Calle Corner Piscopia o Loredan, No. 4122 | San Marco, 4122, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #297 of 437 Venice B&B and Inns
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“A very pleasant Bed and Breakfast.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Don't be put off when you arrive at ths establishment which is just an austere brown door on a narrow alley. Once in side, you climb two floors on a dimly lit stairway to find a very pleasant boutique style bed and breakfast establishment.
You enter on the third floor into a small bright breakfast / sitting area and from there to the bedrooms via narrow halls and stairways. Our bedroom was very pleasant, basically clean and functional with a comfortable firm bed. The en-suit bathroom was again basically clean although it required some repair work to broken tiles on the floor. It would have been nice to have an English speaking BBC/CNN on the multi channel television athough there was good free WiFi available. Due to the location on a narrow street there were no views to be had from our window and I suspect all other rooms would be the same. The establishment is in an ideal location close to a corner of Campo San Luca and being a few minutes from both the Grand Canal and Rialto Bridge to the North and Piazza San Marco to the South.
Breakfast was continental style and included in our room rate. It was nicely served in a bright pleasant surrounding and included cereal and fresh coisantts. The owner of this business is Marco and he greets you by leaning out of an upstairs window when you ring the door bell. He says he is on site from early morning until the afternoon and he prepared the breakfast. Marco is very charming, friendly and helpful.
Ca'Loredan is not really a hotel in the true sense but rather a pleasant B+B in its own right. We had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    20
    15
    4
    12
See reviews for
2
43
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed at this B&B in October 2011 for 4 nights. If you go to Venice you have to keep in mind that accommodation is expensive as it is a tourist hub. We travelled as a couple and decided to stay at this B&B as it was within our budget albeit on the high side. The B&B is basic but had all main amenities you need given it is a 3 star accommodation. Marco and Luca who run the B&B were very helpful. At night on arrival we were not able to readily find the B&B so they both met us near the Rialto stop and carried our luggage for us to the B&B. They were helpful in giving us tips on where to shop and eat. The best selling point for this B&B is its location. It is very central and close to most of the main sights in Venice. If you want to splurge on your accommodation this is not the place for you. However, if you want to stay somewhere central, safe and with all the main amenities right in the heart of Venice then we recommend this B&B. Note this is a B&B not a 'hotel'.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011 via mobile

Having paid the room cost 2 months in advance and receiving an email from the owners asking for my time of arrival, I was shocked to hear from them that the room I had booked for was not available.

At reach venice at 11 am and kept my luggage to the ground, on reaching the bb at 1 pm (check-in) time I was told the room was not available.

So please double confirm your booking at this place.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010 via mobile

Location is ok, however you may never be able to find it on your own. Staff was very friendly. And it stops there. The whole place was shabby with rumbling floor boards, paper thin walls which means you cam hear every conversation, doors slamming, water running etc. Bed was too springy and soft, no blankets but only sheet covers are provided! In summary, it is not worth the €120 we paid a night as none of us could sleep throughout the night with the incessant noise and the floorboard that god knows how long it can last before sending a hole through. Not recommended for it's price nor bed& breakfast, only the location is the only good point, however Venice is a small city.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

First of all I am very disappointed with the overall experience and quality of the hotel.
The photos that I saw on your web site for this hotel weren't even close to the rooms where we stayed. We were shocked when we got there and checked another empty room to swap but it wasn't any better than the one we stayed..
The hotel room was full of mosquitos & little flies and very smelly.
The price is far too much for what is offered by the hotel. All service and room conditions were worse than a hostel.
The breakfast is very poor that we didn't have any breakfast in there!!
So, I strongly suggest that venere carry some inspections on the hotels before adding it to its webpage.
Finally, I am very disappointed with my accommodation in Venice so I would never go back to stay that place again and also recommend it to other people.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

Trying to find this place was extremely difficult. In the end we called the place, and the owner actually came out and found us and took us back there. It seemed that this happened quite regularly! Once in there, it was obviously a converted house, and would be a great place to stay with a group of friends, as the rooms all surround a central living room / kitchen area that is used for breakfast in the morning. It's in a perfect location right between the Rialto and St Mark's Square, once you can find it, and I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

This was the best of the 7 hotels of the same price range I stayed at on my trip to Italy. Excellent location in between the two major bridges over Grand Canale. Very nice and helpful staff (but rarely present). Small but cozy and clean room with free WIFI, aircon and bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ca' Loredan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Loredan

Address: Calle Corner Piscopia o Loredan, No. 4122 | San Marco, 4122, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 437 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Ca' Loredan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca' Loredan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.