We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant B&B, excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' Loredan

Save Saved
You added Ca' Loredan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
Ca' Loredan
Calle Corner Piscopia o Loredan, No. 4122 | San Marco, 4122, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #290 of 417 Venice B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Pleasant B&B, excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed at this B&B in October 2011 for 4 nights. If you go to Venice you have to keep in mind that accommodation is expensive as it is a tourist hub. We travelled as a couple and decided to stay at this B&B as it was within our budget albeit on the high side. The B&B is basic but had all main amenities you need given it is a 3 star accommodation. Marco and Luca who run the B&B were very helpful. At night on arrival we were not able to readily find the B&B so they both met us near the Rialto stop and carried our luggage for us to the B&B. They were helpful in giving us tips on where to shop and eat. The best selling point for this B&B is its location. It is very central and close to most of the main sights in Venice. If you want to splurge on your accommodation this is not the place for you. However, if you want to stay somewhere central, safe and with all the main amenities right in the heart of Venice then we recommend this B&B. Note this is a B&B not a 'hotel'.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    16
    4
    12
See reviews for
1
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011 via mobile

Having paid the room cost 2 months in advance and receiving an email from the owners asking for my time of arrival, I was shocked to hear from them that the room I had booked for was not available.

At reach venice at 11 am and kept my luggage to the ground, on reaching the bb at 1 pm (check-in) time I was told the room was not available.

So please double confirm your booking at this place.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010 via mobile

Location is ok, however you may never be able to find it on your own. Staff was very friendly. And it stops there. The whole place was shabby with rumbling floor boards, paper thin walls which means you cam hear every conversation, doors slamming, water running etc. Bed was too springy and soft, no blankets but only sheet covers are provided! In summary, it is not worth the €120 we paid a night as none of us could sleep throughout the night with the incessant noise and the floorboard that god knows how long it can last before sending a hole through. Not recommended for it's price nor bed& breakfast, only the location is the only good point, however Venice is a small city.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

First of all I am very disappointed with the overall experience and quality of the hotel.
The photos that I saw on your web site for this hotel weren't even close to the rooms where we stayed. We were shocked when we got there and checked another empty room to swap but it wasn't any better than the one we stayed..
The hotel room was full of mosquitos & little flies and very smelly.
The price is far too much for what is offered by the hotel. All service and room conditions were worse than a hostel.
The breakfast is very poor that we didn't have any breakfast in there!!
So, I strongly suggest that venere carry some inspections on the hotels before adding it to its webpage.
Finally, I am very disappointed with my accommodation in Venice so I would never go back to stay that place again and also recommend it to other people.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

Trying to find this place was extremely difficult. In the end we called the place, and the owner actually came out and found us and took us back there. It seemed that this happened quite regularly! Once in there, it was obviously a converted house, and would be a great place to stay with a group of friends, as the rooms all surround a central living room / kitchen area that is used for breakfast in the morning. It's in a perfect location right between the Rialto and St Mark's Square, once you can find it, and I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

This was the best of the 7 hotels of the same price range I stayed at on my trip to Italy. Excellent location in between the two major bridges over Grand Canale. Very nice and helpful staff (but rarely present). Small but cozy and clean room with free WIFI, aircon and bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

I would recommend this hotel, but no stay in the room we stayed in.
My mom had to sleep on a bed that had the shape of a letter U once you got on it. Her back was a mess.
The bathroom was even worse. We had to shower on our knees or bend our back, trying not to hit our heads with the very low roof.

Had a hard time findind the hotel and when we got there with our suite cases we had to take them up 2 set of stairs. The first one was normal, but once in the 'lobby' we had to climb very narrow stairs to get to the midget room.

When we wanted to talk to Marco (the manager) and tell him our experience, he dissapeared of the face of the earth and didn't talk to us... he send someone else to take care of the problem.

Breakfast OK. The girl that made the breakfast was not polite at all.
Very bad attitude.

Very well located.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ca' Loredan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Loredan

Address: Calle Corner Piscopia o Loredan, No. 4122 | San Marco, 4122, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 417 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Ca' Loredan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca' Loredan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.