We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite in Venice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lino Fritto

Lino Fritto
San Polo 319, Campo de le Becarie, Venice, Italy
+39 041 822 0298
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 1,196 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Fast Food, Fusion, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Description: A brand new way to taste quality, at home, in the office or out and about in town. Culinary novelties, fish and vegetable recipes interpreted with a modern Italian spirit.
Casper, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was a great place for fresh food at an excellent price. We tried several of their selections and liked all of them. The staff was very helpful in assisting us make our choices. We would highly recommend Lino Fritto for a lite dinner or a quick snack.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    22
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Doesn't get much fresher!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were looking for Pronto Pesce which is at this address (now closed) and came across this gem! Food was wonderful! Good variety and an excellent pesce misto fritto! Right across from the fish market so it was very fresh. This was not your typical Italian restaurant but food was awesome! A must try!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ready to leave the trodden paths?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We came across the Lino Fritto while visiting the pescheria after market hours. The food-though not the prototypical Italian pizza-pasta- was excellent, fresh and simply delicious. You get new tastes for a moderate prize, (you pay less than you would for a Cappuccino at the Piazza San Marco) and that is something you might want to enjoy while visiting Venice! Sitting down at the side of the small Canal behind the fishmarket and simply enjoying the colorful view and beautiful architecture is an added bonus. You get takeaway fusion fingerfood in different shapes and sizes and choose the place where you want to enjoy it. Simple and perfect. Very friendly Service is also included...

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“By chance an excellent surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were looking for a place to dine near Rialto Market, since we had read that it was possible to find good seafood around. Unfortunately it was very late (almost 9PM) so the place was almost closing. For this reason we did not have the chance to test the Fritto of the name. We were anyhow attracted by the window of delicatessen that were in the shop. So we decided to try a bit of everything. We dined there (just because they where closing, as normally this would not be allowed) and we tasted the real fast slow seafood of Venice. Everything was delicious.and we went for a second round.
To be tried for lunch or dinner on the go...

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Quick lunch at fish market”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

First of, trip advisor map showing wrong location, this place is opposite fish market in rialto area. It's recently open business offering buffet type finger food based on fish and seafood. Some dishes are served cold some can be warmed up. Presentation is very good and interesting combination of ingrediance. Some dishes are very small work like one bite apetizer cost €1, some are bigger sandwich type cost €4 -6. We went only once for lunch when we were in the area and had several smaller and bigger dishes, paid €15 for two of us without drinks and we were full. It is good place for quick lunch. You eat standing up but there are small table kind of things.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lino Fritto also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Lino Fritto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lino Fritto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.