We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get much fresher!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lino Fritto

Lino Fritto
San Polo 319, Campo de le Becarie, Venice, Italy (San Polo)
+39 041 822 0298
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 1,219 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Chowder, Fast Food, Fusion, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: San Polo
Description: A brand new way to taste quality, at home, in the office or out and about in town. Culinary novelties, fish and vegetable recipes interpreted with a modern Italian spirit.
Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Doesn't get much fresher!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were looking for Pronto Pesce which is at this address (now closed) and came across this gem! Food was wonderful! Good variety and an excellent pesce misto fritto! Right across from the fish market so it was very fresh. This was not your typical Italian restaurant but food was awesome! A must try!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    49
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Innsbruck
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ready to leave the trodden paths?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We came across the Lino Fritto while visiting the pescheria after market hours. The food-though not the prototypical Italian pizza-pasta- was excellent, fresh and simply delicious. You get new tastes for a moderate prize, (you pay less than you would for a Cappuccino at the Piazza San Marco) and that is something you might want to enjoy while visiting Venice! Sitting down at the side of the small Canal behind the fishmarket and simply enjoying the colorful view and beautiful architecture is an added bonus. You get takeaway fusion fingerfood in different shapes and sizes and choose the place where you want to enjoy it. Simple and perfect. Very friendly Service is also included...

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“By chance an excellent surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were looking for a place to dine near Rialto Market, since we had read that it was possible to find good seafood around. Unfortunately it was very late (almost 9PM) so the place was almost closing. For this reason we did not have the chance to test the Fritto of the name. We were anyhow attracted by the window of delicatessen that were in the shop. So we decided to try a bit of everything. We dined there (just because they where closing, as normally this would not be allowed) and we tasted the real fast slow seafood of Venice. Everything was delicious.and we went for a second round.
To be tried for lunch or dinner on the go...

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Quick lunch at fish market”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

First of, trip advisor map showing wrong location, this place is opposite fish market in rialto area. It's recently open business offering buffet type finger food based on fish and seafood. Some dishes are served cold some can be warmed up. Presentation is very good and interesting combination of ingrediance. Some dishes are very small work like one bite apetizer cost €1, some are bigger sandwich type cost €4 -6. We went only once for lunch when we were in the area and had several smaller and bigger dishes, paid €15 for two of us without drinks and we were full. It is good place for quick lunch. You eat standing up but there are small table kind of things.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
123 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Highly recommended when visiting Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Great value for money ! Fresh food with local ingredients. Very tasty and looks so clean you feel you want to eat everything from the menu. There's no places to seat but you can grab it together with a glass of prosecco and seat by the Rialto.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lino Fritto also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Lino Fritto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lino Fritto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.