We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca'Sagredo Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ca'Sagredo Hotel to your Saves list
Ca'Sagredo Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Campo Santa Sofia 4198/99 Ca' D'Oro | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Weston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Just finished a four night stay. Fabulous hotel starting with a friendly and helpful staff. We had an enormous room overlooking the Grand Canal. While sparsely furnished, the look was in keeping with a former wealthy family in 16th century. Bed very comfortable. An enormous dressing and large marble bath with two sinks, bath tub and shower. A great morning full buffet breakfast included along with free wifi. The restaurant was special for romantic dinner with great food and superb cocktails. Definitely would return.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    122
    42
    14
    14
See reviews for
85
504
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We held our wedding lunch and evening celebration at Ca Sagredo in September 2013 and stayed for a week with our 2 year old son. It was perfect! Every single member of staff was very helpful, they were happy to make arrangements for every detail of the wedding celebration. The music room, where the reception was held, is beautiful and the food was amazing. We made use of the roof terrace for a drinks reception, this provided great views of the Grand Canal. They were extremely attentive to our son's needs on our wedding day during the reception. The room we were allocated was very nice and spacious. The cost of our wedding day and our stay in Venice was no more than we expected and actually seemed good value. We can not think of a single negative to say about this hotel and would not hesitate in going back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Lovely hotel on the Grand Canal! It is located just steps away from the water bus stop.....and minutes away from great shopping and lots of restaurants! We arrived in Venice early and our rooms were not ready. We had lunch at the hotel on the terrace on the Grand Canal. Not only was the view of the hustle and bustle of the canal terrific, but our Salad Nicoises were delicious!! We would definately stay beer again!!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the canal!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Ky
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel would be 5 star on all of the attributes, our room was superb, but I had to mark it down because of one big factor. I needed to book transportation for a group of six travelers from Marco Polo Airport to the hotel. I e mailed the hotel before traveling and ask them how to go about this. They contacted me back offering only one choice (with a driver) for $651.00. After further investigation we paid $149.00 without the unneeded driver. I think they attempted to fleece a paid guest that was trusting that they would be fair.

Room Tip: As far as I know there is only one very expensive room facing the Grand Canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We spent four nights here on our first trip to Venice and decided to splurge. Yes it was expensive, But you are staying in a 16th Century Palace on the Grand Canal, adjacent to the Ca'd Oro. We had breathtaking views of the canal and an incredibly beautiful room. We did take the time to tour the hotel on our own and study the art there. What a treasure. The room amenities, breakfast, and all were excellent. The bar was weak, and we did not dine there. Why would you stay in your hotel restaurant in Venice? The staff were professional and very friendly.
It's true, the hotel did not have a spa, or pampering services of other 5-stars...but those don't have the authenticity, views or location of Ca' Sagredo. If you want those go to a golf resort. Ca' Sagredo is the real thing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel was a fantastic stay, the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean, decorated to a high standard and very well presented and the location was great with easy access to all the sights and attractions in Venice, I stayed for four nights and wished I could of stayed longer. The breakfast in the morning was well cooked and there was a variety of choices available to cater for everyone, there was great views from the hotel overlooking the grand canal and the style of the hotel in general was lovely. I would recommend this hotel to everyone wanting a pleasant and enjoyable stay in Venice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adliswil, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We spent a weekend at the Ca'Sagredo Hotel in Venice. The Hotel is located centrally, this make a stay quite easy.
However, this Hotel is not really a 5*L Hotel but has 5*L price! The service is low, the breakfast buffet is OK. Our room has not been made up until 4 PM - and when we came back from our morning sightseeing trip the cleaning lading was still busy doing our room.
But what I really missed for a Hotel in such a class, is the transfer from and to the airport.
I can not recommend this Hotel for people that like the 5*L service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ca'Sagredo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca'Sagredo Hotel

Address: Campo Santa Sofia 4198/99 Ca' D'Oro | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#32 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#48 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ca'Sagredo Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Sagredo Hotel is Venice new luxury boutique hotel on the Grand Canal. A 15th jewel in a magical city, where the building's history intertwines with that of the Famiglia Sagredo one of the most important in The Republic, whose destiny was bounded to the Doges and the city itself. The hotel offers 42 guestrooms, most with magnificent panoramic view over the Gran Canal, a trendy restaurant with outdoor terrace over the water and banqueting/meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Ca'Sagredo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casagredo Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca'Sagredo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.