We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Al Codega

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Hotel Al Codega to your Saves list
Hotel Al Codega
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corte del Forno Vecchio - S. Marco 4435 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Porter Ranch, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We spent two nights at the Hotel Al Codega and I totally recommend it to anyone. This place is a great value, it has the best breakfast. My husband and I were shocked at all the variety. The rooms are lovely (although small),location great and staff very friendly. My husband is the family navigator and he found it very easily after we exited the vaparetto (which we had ALOT more trouble figuring out).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    189
    13
    10
    0
See reviews for
93
482
27
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york, ny
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Located 5 min from the Rialto bridge and San Marco square, this hotel is super cute and not as hard to find as the other reviews make it seem. Venice is tough to navigate in general. Just walk straight when you get off the ferry and ask people where the Armani store is. The hotel is located in a courtyard across the street from the Giorgio Armani store.

The rooms are spacious and newly renovated. Wifi is free even though Expedia says there is a fee. The service is very good and helpful though the restaurant that was recommended for dinner was not very good. The breakfast buffet was awesome. Really impressive for a small hotel. Not much hot food but the rest of the spread makes up for it. We paid 127 a night, great value for all things considered. I'd def stay if I make my way back to Venice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NYC,NY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I've just returned from a 5 night stay at the Al Codega in Venice. The location is perfect, mid-way, (five to ten minuites) walking from both the Rialto Bridge and Piazza San Marco. Very convenient to access to all Venice locations. The room had everything that is required and is spotless. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. breakfast is continental and has a good variety. Location (in a small square via what can only be described as an alley) is a little confusing to find. Once there it is not difficult to navigate around. I would suggest following the directions given by "Ciepierball" in the review of May 9, 2012. I found that along with the map that can be downloaded from the hotel very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

You will not find better value for money in Venice or maybe anywhere else in Europe. If you don’t want to spend thousands of Euros on a hotel on a canal you will not find better. The location is perfect. The staff are some of the most helpful that I have ever come across. The rooms are extremely comfortable and even have a bath. Great array of food for breakfast. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Don’t be put off that the hotel is difficult to find. It’s not that hard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We have just returned from 3 nights in this beautiful hotel. Location was perfect and everything about the hotel was wonderful. Very friendly and attentive staff. We had a beautiful room overlooking the square. Spotlessly clean, wonderful breakfast and peacefully quiet! We would absolutely recommend this hotel and definitely want to return

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel was delightful. The rooms were not that big, but very clean. The staff was exceptionally helpful, especially Adriana. The tiny lobby bar was perfect for having a drink, and very reasonable. It was within walking distance to all the highlights of Venice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is a great hotel, well-located in Venice. It is authentically European so the rooms are small but nicely furnished and spotless, with a small but well appointed bathroom. The desk staff were very helpful, particularly Adrianna. There is a lovely little lobby bar with very reasonably priced drinks. The included breakfast has a good variety of nicely prepared food. A very positive experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Al Codega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Codega

Address: Corte del Forno Vecchio - S. Marco 4435 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#19 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#24 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Al Codega 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Al Codega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Codega Hotel
Al Codega Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Al Codega, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.