We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place I would stay in Venice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morettino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Morettino to your Saves list
Morettino
Calle Zorzi 1161, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 457 Venice B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
1 review
“The only place I would stay in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Had the most amazing experience, Gianni was so kind and helpful, I must admit I was a little concerned because when I googled the address it could not be seen.
But Gianni's help via email was so good I thought "lets give it a go" and so glad we did. we were travelling with two other people so we had the whole floor to ourselves (including fully equipped kitchen) and even go into trouble by Gianni for not eating enough.
There was so much food, the four of us could not make a dent in it, and when it comes to the rooms, wow!! they couldn't have been better, clean and beautiful, with the little added touches that gianni gave (from welcome chocolates to goodbye chocolates on the bed when we left, and also a Venetian mask as a keepsake)
He is genuinely a really nice man and we have been to Venice a few times and stayed in 4 star hotels,, but never again this will be the only place we would stay in Venice from now on.
thank you again and again Gianni for your hospitality and your attention to detail, it made our stay the most memorable of our 5 week trip through europe.
kindest regards Brian & Vicki (australia)

Room Tip: try to share with others and have the entire floor to yourselves, the two double rooms are joined wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

A wonderful stay! Gianni's hospitality was above and beyond. He was extremely friendly and helpful with his recommendations. Poste Vecie, the restaurant he suggested for my birthday dinner proved to be special indeed. He took the time to answer all my queries even before our arrival and made himself available whenever we needed his assistance during our stay.
Very conveniently located, just a few steps away from San Marco Square and still, Morettino apartments are very quiet due to the perfect sound-proofing. Everything is brand new, a true copy of what you can see in the photos. The rooms and the bathroom were incredibly clean and well-maintained. Everything is nicely decorated with attention to all details. You feel like home, free access to the breakfast room, no time conditioning at all.
The location is terrific if you are there to see the tourist sights, take a gondola ride through the canals of Venice (quite costly but veeery romantic!) or simply explore the maze of the small winding streets.
I cannot say enough nice things about the service we've been offered. It is definitely part of what made our trip so unforgettable. Venice is a magical city, full of history, art and music, definitely worth visiting. At least once in a lifetime.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lore789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The Morettino B&B was absolutely wonderful. Gianni (the owner) went far beyond the normal in making our stay so great. He corresponded with me a number of times before we even got there. The place is so clean and beautiful and only a block away from San Marco Square. It's the perfect location. It was THE best place we stayed while in Europe. We would go back again and again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golashus76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

This was a great experience. Gianni is a great host and the place looked amazing and was exactly as pictured with an adequate breakfast included. I would comeback for the next time I'm in Venice. Gianni was very friendly and willing to help in any way possible.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#26 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 580 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#1 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,297 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#44 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,146 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Al Codega
Hotel Al Codega
#22 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,013 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 2,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morettino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morettino

Address: Calle Zorzi 1161, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 457 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few meters from Piazza San Marco, easy to find on the fashion street , behind Orseolo basin ( gondolas parking ) , a romantic , comfortable and complete with all the comforts to spend your dream holiday in Venice. The Accommodation The B & B Morettino is situated in an excellent location in the heart of Venice, a few steps from Piazza San Marco and a 9-minute walk from the Rialto Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Morettino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing