We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We shall come back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Cendon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Palazzo Cendon to your Saves list
Palazzo Cendon
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Calle Cendon Cannaregio 534, 30135 Venice, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #166 of 433 Venice B&B and Inns
windsor
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We shall come back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Excellent location with water bus service nearby. Room 1 with balcony was spacious and equipped well if basic.
No tea facilities in room a negative.
Views amazing
Beautiful place awesome views and a location that is great for the whole of Venice.
The staff were efficient pre and post booking and did their job well.
Breakfast is buffet style limited with rolls, croissant, meats and packaged cheese.
Coffee is via a Tassimo type machine or filter in a jug. Juices are available and the breakfast room is clean but oppressive with lack of light and space.
I would suggest a quick bite and go and have a coffee at QM10 (a bar opposite the canal) via the Guglie bridge.
Overall, we will certainly stay at this hotel again. It is great value and a great location and we thank the staff for their professionalism.

Room Tip: Balcony room overlooking canal ( we had room 1)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    109
    35
    11
    6
See reviews for
29
178
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

The service was terrible. The workers at the hotel were not friendly and not helpful at all. We had an emergency and had to leave a day early. I told the manager at nine in the morning on Friday that we had an emergency and would not need our room for Saturday. Our dog had gotten sick and we had to return to germany. She told me that that was to bad but we were going to have to pay for the third night regardless if we stayed or not. Not only was she making us pay for a night we were not even going to stay but she was beyond rude about the entire situation. Along with terrible service the room was not very clean and the area the hotel was in was very run down and off the beaten path. I would never recommend this terrible hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

With help from people of trip advisor, I selected this hotel for our 2 night stay, after our Mediterranean cruise. We took the people mover from the cruise terminal to Piazzale Roma. From there, with suitcases in tow, we only had to cross over one bridge to reach this hotel. Easy walk. This area is very quiet for sleeping at night, and everything is within walking distance in Venice, so very good location. The hotel itself had much bigger rooms than I was expecting, and very clean. The breakfast was light , but good. Internet was not free, but only 10 Euros for your entire stay. (Lobby only). It was also very handy to the train station as we were catching the train to Florence after our stay in Venice. Overall very good choice for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Nice old palazzo on a smaller canal with vaporetto stop nearby. Beautifully presented rooms and a wonderful view from the balcony. Bathrooms well appointed. Breakfast was nice, but quite limited and the breakfast room was a little cramped. Staff were helpful when requests made. But the reason you go to Venice is to see the place and accommodation is a secondary concern.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night at the Palazzo Cendon before flying out the next day. The hotel is very convenient to airport transportation as the stop is just across the canal. The room we were given on the 3rd floor was actually pretty large for a european hotel but no view. This did not bother us overly much but in worth noting that not all rooms have canal views. We arrived in late October and were told that the air conditioning had been turned off. Unfortunately, the room was warm but we were told to open the windows, which we did. There was considerable (happy) noise from the bar on the corner until after midnight and the delivery boats started arriving in the canal at about 4am. If this hadn't been our last night we would have been more upset about the choice being constant noise or an overly warm room. We were told by reception that there was no internet availability but we could find a restaurant somewhere that had wi-fi. The issue that did find us at a loss was that there is no way to check out until 8am in the morning. I realize that I should have questioned how we leave to catch a 7:48am vaporetto if reception opens at 8am but honestly I just didn't realize that there is no one working at the hotel from 1am until 8am. We found a way out but I would factor this in if I were considering this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Highly recommend - they put themselves out to accommodate us when the airline changed our booking and couldn't have been more helpful with advice and suggestions. Up to you but we loved the room looking over the canal - just didn't want to go home :-(

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

You need to see inside - do not just by outside pictures. Totally upgraded in an antique theme - Fabulous view of canal boats from your private balcony (I would recommend getting suite with private balcony). Staff was terrific and helpful and a decent breakfast included. Well worth the price and you can't beat the location.

Room Tip: Get a room with balcony - worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzo Cendon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Cendon

Address: Calle Cendon Cannaregio 534, 30135 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 433 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Cendon 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Cendon is a palace rich in history and a peaceful retreat in a perfect venetian style. Overlooking the “canal di Cannaregio” - one of the ancient arteries of venetian trade - in the heart of Venice, it puts together the elegance of a 15th century palace with the modern services of a high level residence. The particular care for details and the utmost attention to guests’needs makes every stay a charmed and relaxing break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palazzo Cendon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Cendon Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Cendon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.