We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Bargain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Venezia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bella Venezia to your Saves list
Bella Venezia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San Marco 4701, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #207 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Long Beach Island, New Jersey
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bargain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

When hunting on line for a hotel in Venice, I was looking for reasonable price with great location. The Bella Venezia hotel filled both much better than expected. Situated midway between St Mark's square and the Rialto bridge, it was convenient to all the sights we wished to see. The room was excellent with a nice bathroom including robe and slippers.
The morning breakfast was American style with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and lots of
pastries and breads. If I were going back to Venice I would definitely rebook the Bella Venezia.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    113
    34
    19
    29
See reviews for
59
170
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We booked a room at the Bella Venezia, at least we thought we booked a room there. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told that we actually booked a room at their annex property, which is in another building about 50 yards from the main hotel.

Our room there was extremely small. The temperature was very hot and there was no way to control the temperature in the room.

We complained to the hotel but were told there was nothing they could do.

The positive part of this experience is that the property is in a very good location for seeing the main sites of Venice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I spend some days in Venice visiting the Architecture Biennale at the end of october.
the location is very good and quite accessible with the vaporeto or the alilaguna shuttle from the airport, just step out at Rialto.
Room was ok, enough room but not "roomy". Window view was espectacular, directly above the canal behind and parallel Calle dei Fabbri.
Breakfast was ok, though we still need to understand that asking for coffee is better that getting the coffee ourselves from the machine. the waitress gets the coffee from another machine in the back (better?)
Location is one of the main features, but the staff at reception is very helpful, nice and interested in their guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Me and my friend stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, upon arrival we were told that our room was located in an annexe, a building one block away from the hotel, every morning we had to go back to the main building for breakfast, our room was located on the 4th floor, it was comfortable and quiet. the location is great, very close to Piazza San Marco and one block from the main canal, and Ponte Rialto, which was very convenient, the staff is helpful.

Room Tip: Just make sure your room will be in the main building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed the the 3room apartment with our 3 kids. Comfortable, clean, quiet nice location. Breakfast At the hotel just 5 minutes away- very tasty and friendly staff. The room has a small kitchenette and would benefit from a coffee machine or teapot to make a cup before heading out. Also a wine opener and some glasses would be nice!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBellaVenezia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bella Venezia, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Madame,
we are pleased to read your kind feed-back, indeed our suites apartment are our new proposal for familes like yours! Of course we will improve it with coffee&tea facilities! Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

As someone before us, we had been put to a 3 star hotel 50m away from the main building which was not specified at all on the booking. The room is small and the furniture probably wouldnt get you anything in a garage sale. It's like booking Mecure hotel and got lead to ibis and they telling you that's right because they are from the same company. Why would you?

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was our first trip to Venice and we stayed at the hotel Bella Venezia for 4 nights. Although we walked past the hotel 3 times when initially looking for it, we couldn't fault the location once we found it; a short walk from the Rialto bridge and St. Mark's square. We booked a superior double and were extremely pleased with the size, decor and cleanliness of the room. A word of advice...don't leave the windows open even in October, as it's an invite to all the Mosquitos!! At breakfast there was enough choice for everyone to find something they'd like including a hot selection. Would definitely recommend this hotel and also loved Venice too.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bella Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Venezia

Address: San Marco 4701, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bella Venezia is a four stars hotel located in Calle dei Fabbri, in the heart of Venice, just few steps from Rialto Bridge and Saint Mark Square. It is easily reachable by all the public and private service on duty in Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Bella Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Venezia Venice
Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Venezia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.