We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully Located - but difficult to find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Venezia

Save Saved
You added Bella Venezia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bella Venezia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San Marco - Calle dei Fabbri, 4710, 30124 Venice, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #201 of 382 hotels in Venice
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Located - but difficult to find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have just spent 4 nights in a suite (Room 109)at the Bella Venezia. What a wonderful place, the room was fantastic, and strangely for Italy everything worked! The staff were lovely, spoke good English and were very helpful throughout our stay. Breakfast was included, and was a little strange, lots of different things, and from different countries all together! The only down side for us, was that we had great difficulty finding the hotel when we arrived, it's down a little side street immediately opposite the Rialto Vaporetto 'A' stop, and we missed it as the alley way is so small. Location is fantastic, a short walk to both Rialto bridge and San Marco square, with very easy access to the airport via the Alilaguna boat line. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Venice for the first time.

Room Tip: Definitely get a canal view if you can, you're woken most mornings by singing gondoliers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBellaVenezia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bella Venezia, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice feedback! concerning the location we will try to improve the information how to reach the hotel in our web-site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    96
    30
    15
    25
See reviews for
47
143
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our family of four stayed in one of their apartments in August this year for a few nights. The location is very close to San Marco Square but note that theh apartments are a about 100m away from the hotel itsefl. This didn't bother us at all and it was a perfect location.

The staff were helpful and povided maps and suggestions on what we could do. Free WiFi and breakfast included another bonus. Would not only recommend but would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBellaVenezia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bella Venezia, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Madame,

thank you very much for such nice review! I'm happy that you like our Suite Apartment, that is our new proposal for the families!
It was a pleasure for us to meet you and your family and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

We had a very good experience at the Bella Venezia. The staff were very helpful as soon as we got in the door.
The rooms were very good size, ran and comfortable.
Free wi fi in the hotel which is good
Breakfast was Nice. Same old thing but fresh.
All in all a very good hotel to stay in and I would recommend this hotel.
Great time was had.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBellaVenezia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bella Venezia, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear customer, wow such nice feedback! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My partner and I organized our European holiday and I suggested we stay at the Hotel Bella Venezia I stayed with my daughter last year. We spent four days in Venice and when we arrived Matteo and his colleague where there once again to greet us and make our stay memorable again. We stayed in he same room. Where given a complementary bottle of champagne. They organized a lovely trip o the Murano island or us. Ths hotel is a great place to stay and the staff make you fel at home. They cannot do enough for you. I old recommend ths place to anyone as its rooms re large, breakfast is terrific, the lotion to minutes from San Marco and the service the best. Thank you again to Matteo and his colleague (can't remember his name) for making our stay memorable. Lucia

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed at the annex and it was wonderful. I used the facilities for Bella Venezia. Matteo helped us a lot, he recommended places to visit and was always available. We got the suite at the annex, a beautiful place to stay. The only problem was the phone did not work. I went to the hotel and told the employee that worked the night shift, He was not too friendly, he told me there was nothing he could do. The breakfast was good, a good variety of items. The location is wonderful, close to San Marco and Rialto. We will visit again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We spent only one night at the Bella Venezia in August 2012. I stayed with with my wife and two children. The location is excellent, midway between San Marco and Rialto. Lots of restaurants close by. Staff were helpful, room was comfortable and reasonably large for the four of us. Hotel was clean and the lobby very presenting. Breakfast was a little mediocre. Very pricey, but average for the location.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from a fantastic 3 night stay in Venice. The hotel was lovely, very central and the room was bigger than we expected for a city hotel. Staff very helpful with recommendations for places to visit and eat. Breakfast good. Thank you

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bella Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Venezia

Address: San Marco - Calle dei Fabbri, 4710, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#118 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Venezia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bella Venezia is a four stars hotel located in Calle dei Fabbri, in the heart of Venice, just few steps from Rialto Bridge and Saint Mark Square. It is easily reachable by all the public and private service on duty in Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Bella Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Venezia Venice
Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Venezia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.