We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dalla Mora

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Dalla Mora
Save
You added Hotel Dalla Mora to your Saves list
Salizada San Pantalon, 30135 Venice, Italy (San Croce)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is an older hotel but it is spotless. The rooms are small and simply decorated but that was fine as we were out and about most of the time. The breakfast was OK, typical continental breakfast. It is in a great location, you can easily walk to the hotel from the bus, train or ferry. I am unfit and 42 and was able to lug my suitcase but you can get a porter to do it for ten euro. Great view from the balcony, nice handbag store near by, laundry up the alley and lots of fantastic restaurants in walking distance. The brothers who run the hotel are great.

Room Tip: Go the double. My friend got the double and it was roomy. I had the single which was very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    153
    30
    5
    2
See reviews for
45
194
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here in September 2012. We had a double room upstairs. There is no lift. The breakfast was not bad we didn't expect much more for the price which was excellent for the location. Francesco was very helpful. The room is small but when in Venice there is a lot to do and so you would only spend little time in your room. There are lots of eating places nearby and easy access to all the attractions. We thought it was very quiet and very secure. The room and bathroom were clean. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Compared to the prices of other places to stay in Venice, Hotel Dalla Mora must be one of the best values in the city. Right on the canal and with amenities that seem to cost twice as much other places in the city. We took a bus into the city from the airport, and the Hotel was a short walk from where the bus dropped us off. To echo many of the comments here, the staff is fantastic- very helpful and very friendly.

The location is directly on a canal, which, for a first time traveller to Venice, was just amazing. The location was so charming that my fiance and I found ourselves having picnic dinners just outside of the entrance to the hotel on the banks of the canal, near where the owners dock their boat. We didn't visit each section of Venice, but I also got the feeling, that it is in a slightly quieter part of town, which was nice. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

i stayed here for a night and booked through a website which offered great rates during this low season. Owner and staffs were friendly and breakfast was decent but ok. The small but clean toilet and room was ok as I will be spending whole day exploring Venice.

Room Tip: Choose room located on 1st floor as this B&B does not have a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at the Dalla Mora for 4 days in October. The hotel faces a very pretty bend on a canal in a fairly quiet part of San Polo. It's extremely near some great art sites—the Scuola di San Rocco, among others. Easy walk from train station. Francesco and Alessandro, the owners, are very helpful and easy to deal with. Our room, 15, in a corner of the second building on the third floor (second floor to Italians) was utilitarian but clean and with a lot of light, and it was a pleasure to wake up and look out the windows at the boatmen getting their taxis ready on the canal below our windows. Bathroom in the hall, but never had a problem with waiting. I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: We had 15, in the "annex", a corner room (so it had windows on two walls and lots of light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Staff very friendly & helpful. Room had a view of a canal.It was an easy walk from the bus stop that brought us from the airport.I would have liked more time to enjoy the outdoor terrace. The breakfast was basic continental.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the canal these are in the main building where the lobby is. Ours had a private ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This is a great no-frills hotel. The rooms are simple but clean and comfortable. The staff were lovely and helpfully answered any questions we threw at them.

High water occurred while we were in town and they lent us gumboots for no charge.

The included breakfast isn't too exciting, but it's fine.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Dalla Mora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dalla Mora

Address: Salizada San Pantalon, 30135 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#94 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#122 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Dalla Mora Hotel
Dalla Mora Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dalla Mora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.