We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The King suite weekend rate is a bargain! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel to your Saves list
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #88 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The King suite weekend rate is a bargain! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Although it may seem pricey- with 2 young kids and a good size room in the king suite package, being that you get access to the executive lounge for breakfast and snacks from 7am to 11 pm (which the kids get through a lot) and is great for a beer when you get from a hot day in Venice and a free water taxi from the hotel to zattere or san marco, plus the pool it works out ok. Whilst all well used by other guests it works out reasonable value with a family. The room is typical hilton but good as a base. One bit of advice book a water taxi for €100 from the airport. Saves a lot of hassle with kids and luggage and makes you feel like you arrive in style rather than hot sweaty and in a mood!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,965
    1,153
    391
    165
    85
See reviews for
645
2,144
81
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (714)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

A great hotel in a good location - the view of Venice from either the roof top pool and/or bar is amazing, especially at sunset! If you can, book an executive room as it gives you access to a private lounge in the hotel with free wine and food!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I took my husband to Venice to celebrate his birthday and wanted a truly decadent hotel. This delivered on every level!

The reception staff was extremely warm and polite...even after we watched our receptionist struggle with a very difficult patron ahead of us during check-in. She kept a smile on her face and a pleasant tone...when I really wanted to throttle him! :) The concierge also helped us find the closest grocery store so we could stock up on water, snacks and wine.

I was a little worried about the hotel's location on Giudecca. Thankfully, there is a very convenient hotel water shuttle with two stops every 20-30 minutes. My only suggestion would be improved signage. Neither dock was clearly marked, but we recognized other Hilton guests and found our way.

As HHonors Diamond members, we enjoyed access to the Executive Lounge; however, the food and beverage offerings were a little lacking given the level of hotel. The Lounge was also quite small given the size of the hotel and large number of HHonors members.

The restaurants were delicious (the breakfast buffet was fantastic) and the rooftop bar had gorgeous views. The food and beverages were reasonably priced for such a high-end hotel (especially after our recent experience at the Waldorf in Rome). I also loved that there was a Nutella-themed bar inside the hotel garden. So fun!

The hotel itself was absolutely gorgeous. Rustic wooden beams, Murano glass everywhere, stunning floral arrangements. I wish I had taken more pictures!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Having booked 2 deluxe rooms and asked for them to be next to each other so we could be close to our 2 sons we were given 2 rooms on the same floor miles apart through a rabbit warren if corridors. We were given 1 deluxe and 1 standard room. No robes no slippers no face cloths, things that are not luxuries but come as standard in most hotels these days. Mirror in bathroom hanging off the wall, light switches that crackle and fizz but don't work. Speakers in bathroom don't work. Complain to reception and they don't really care, say they will send someone to look but 2 days later nothing has happened. 500ml bottle of water from mini bar €6 , free wifi in public areas but in your room it's €20 a day or €60 for 5 days.
Our day had started at 5am so we were looking forwards to a good nights sleep..... Wrong!!!! Pool party on the roof until 2am, courtyard design of the building means the noise echos all around. I wouldn't have my music that loud in the room with me let alone 6 floors away!
The free shuttle service from the hotel is a must as there is no other way on or off the island but our first trip out and we had to wait an hour a half to get back to the hotel because the boats were already full when arriving with day trippers.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

So when we were told that this hotel would be the first accommodation on our company convention before our Mediterranean cruise, I searched on the internet and was blown away by the pics. That could not prepare us for exactly how amazing this hotel was. It's location - nothing short of breathtaking. They even offered their very own water taxi to San Marco and other stops. The rooms were straight out of a Venetian palace. We had an awesome experience and would love to return someday. Salute

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We are a family of 4, with kids aged 8 and 5 1/2. We were concerned about the location of the hotel, being that it is in Giudecca and it requires a shuttle to get to it from 2 stations in the main Venice area. We were already exhausted coming in and seeing the crowds waiting on the water buses, we took a water taxi from the train station and it was 20-30 minute boat ride. The fee we paid was 55 euros. When we arrived, the lobby impressed us. The staff was very helpful and we were able to check-in quite easily. The room was nice, spacious, clean with an elegant design. unfortunately, we had no view but that was not our priority. They served appetizers, with a variety of drinks, coffee, snacks from 11 am to 11 pm and the food was enough to fill us that we did not have to order dinner. By morning, they served breakfast ( kids were thankful that American food was served). Everyday we were in Venice, we took the shuttle from Guidecca to San Marco. It was often full, but not overcrowded. We walked too much in Venice, we felt that it did not matter that the hotel was in Giudecca.We were actually grateful, we chose this hotel as it was away from the cramped up streets of Venice. The shuttle travelled frequently that you can catch one early morning til night. My son tried swimming on the rooftop pool;it was cool for summer, not crowded and very clean. For us, it was by far, the best view of Venice. Staying on the rooftop and just enjoying the view were enough to relax and calm you. For the service, the beauty of the place and overall enjoyment we had, this is the hotel we'll go back to when we visit Venice again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

It is a very nice hotel off the main tourist routes. There are ferry boats to Piazza San Marco or simply take the Vaporetta to San Marco. The facilities are outstanding the views are superb. The only negative is that the Executive Lounge is very small and has not received the necessary attention to make this what it should be.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Venice
#20 Business Hotel in Venice
#47 Family Hotel in Venice
#48 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#79 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.