We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €215
Ranked #83 of 382 hotels in Venice
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A short break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hotel comfortable and the staff very helpful. Would not hesitate to book this hotel again. Also when Venice flooded the water level around the hotel was much lower than hotels closer to St Marks. Don't be put off by having to use the hotels shuttle boat as they run frequently and it takes no time to cross the water even at night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame

We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice but also at any of our other Hilton hotels

Best regards,

Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,719
    988
    331
    142
    72
See reviews for
559
1872
68
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (600)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed at the Molino Stucky Hilton in February. It was my second stay at this hotel. I fell in love with it after my first stay the previous year, and I knew that I wanted to return as often as possible.
All of the staff at the Molino Stucky are people who take great pride in their work and define themselves by the level of professionalism that they bring to their work each day. These people do their work so well that they make it look easy and they make a lasting impression on people like me, who then feel compelled to write about their experience. For my own part, I will always measure other hotels by the standards set at the Molino Stucky Hilton.
While you are here, make sure you go to Bacaromi Restaurant where the only thing better than Chef Marco’s fantastic food is the service that you will get from Giuseppe, Giovanni and Vito. The guys will give you their undivided attention and make you feel more like a personal friend than a restaurant guest.
Giuseppe puts his heart and soul into his work every day and manages to maintain exceptional standards of professionalism while keeping the atmosphere of the restaurant very warm, friendly and welcoming. It is what keeps me going back year after year. Thank you Beppe.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame

We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice but also at any of our other Hilton hotels

Best regards,

Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have spent just a short time in this charming place! I had a nice room, great breakfast and a bussiness meeting in one of the bussines rooms. I visited the roof with great view. Wish to come back again. Have just positive experience.

Room Tip: I always travel with ear plugs, which makes my sleep safe :-) Check the bathroom if everything funct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice but also at any of our other Hilton hotels

Best regards,

Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

If you want to stay bit far from the major tourist attractions and noise, this is the hotel for you. It has class and very attentive staff catering to all your needs. The hotel has its own shuttle throughout the day and until late nite and also can be reached through public water transport (about 5 min walk from the hotel to the station).
The rooms are nice and as you would expect from a Hilton brand but we have got the view of the side canal leading to the main canal.
The roof top view is priceless with the pool. You can relax in the lazy sunchair and watch the cruise ships and boats go by... so relaxing!!!
Did not try the food since we were busy touring the small ally and intentionally getting lost through the maze of ally ways and canals...

Room Tip: as for room with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in not only at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice but also at any of our other Hilton hotels

Best regards,

Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights, and they were just amazing. The hotel location is perfect, the suttle service to San Marco is part of enjoying venice, indeed we like the idea of going and coming back using a shuttle through the water rather than staying in a hotel in the center and keep walking all the time. However it is not far at all. The room is so clean, well decorated, bathroom has good size. The view of the room was charming. Breakfast is perfect, staff are helpful, the price is so fair while i think the hotel in general is one of the best. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who like to have a relax break in Venice.

Room Tip: Nice view will make your stay, we used to spend time next to the window at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting a review about us.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation in our Hotel and our services, as well as the helpfulness of our team members.
We acknowledge and appreciate your comments on the efficiency of our complimentary shuttle service.
It is also important for us to know that you have enjoyed the quietness of the Giudecca island and you liked to be away from the centre of Venice and from the more crowded areas.
Thank you very much for being our guest and we hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards,
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a cruise. The staff was helpful, and upgraded us into a fantastic room. The lounge with the complimentary items was a nice touch. The water taxi picks up right at the hotel making it easy to get around. We really enjoyed this property and have recommended it to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the positive review on the Hilton Molino Stucky. We are delighted that you enjoyed the room upgrade and our Executive Lounge and that you tested the efficiency of our complimentary shuttle service. We thank you for being our guest and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again.
Sincerely.
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Enjoyed a long weekend here with a room overlooking the river. Nice bar areas and rooftop pool. Staff were very friendly and the manageress very helpful with advice on best places to eat. A lovely fruit basket and bottle of champagne were sent to our room after speaking with her! A lovely surprise. Breakfast was very good. The hotel is situated across the river from the main areas to visit. A private water taxi will cost €50 one way, but the hotel has its own water shuttle service which leaves every 15 mins or so. Be careful of the restaurants in the busy Rialto bridge area - they are poor quality and £££'s. same with some in st marks square. Best to ask advice of the locals as to places to eat.

Room Tip: Ask for river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review and comments on Tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and have specially appreciated the location on the Giudecca island.We are delighted to read that you liked our property and your accommodation and we are also glad that you tested the efficiency and comfort of our complimentary shuttle service. Thank you for being our Guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again to the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice.
Best regards
Alessandro Cabella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Venice
#18 Business Hotel in Venice
#37 Family Hotel in Venice
#46 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#75 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Amex, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.