We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An anniversary to remember!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandra Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sandra Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Sandra Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Sestiere di Cannaregio 2452, 30121 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 439 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“An anniversary to remember!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at B&B Sandra for 8 nights ,3 in one of the lower rooms ,which was very comfortable and had a nice bathroom. Two comfy chairs to relax in which makes a change from either none or only one! Very comfy bed as well.
The other 5 nights we were lucky enough to have the suite on the roof complete with outside roof terrace, what a treat! The suite is very spacious with two sitting areas.It is in the eaves so mind your head!
One of the best things about both rooms is the kettle etc. with a cake treat for afternoon tea, very welcome after a long day wandering around the city!
Sandra and Leonardo are charming hosts and make you feel very welcome in their home.They were very friendly and helpful.
While enjoying the wonderful breakfast it was nice to be able to chat to the other guests and to compare experiences,where to eat ,when to visit places etc.
It was our 40th wedding anniversary while were there and they very kindly gave us a bottle of prosecco to celebrate.
We cheated and arrived by water taxi from the airport but used Sandra's very precise instructions to the Alilaguna stop for our journey back.
You certainly won't be disappointed if you choose B&B Sandra.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    25
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
251
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This B&B is the perfect place to stay.
Venice is bustling all day and a lot of the night. There are tourists everywhere. But you can take a very short step back from that to this B&B and it is quiet, peacful and makes you feel somewhat like a local.
The breakfasts are AMAZING. There was freshly baked bread, cheeses, sliced meats, fresh fruit and hot treats like a filled focacce. These breakfasts were one of the highlights of my trip to Italy!!!
The rooms are spacious and the bathroom was clean and quite big too. The bed was very comfortable. It was very easy to walk to this place from the train station. I had a trolley suitcase and my husband had a backpack. Neither of us found it too far.
There are 2 cats at this place. They don't move much from their spots in the living room and don't mind a bit of a cuddle.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Spent the nights of Oct 1 and 2 at Sandra and Leonardo's B & B and it was truly a most enjoyable experience. Her home is lovely and the rooms are charming and well kept. Breakfast for first morning was fantastic and unfortunately we had an early flight out the second day so Sandra packed us a more than ample boxed breakfast for our trip back to Canada. Thanks so much!!!

Room Tip: Four rooms and all are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

I stayed with Sandra in mid September 2012, such a friendly inviting place to be. Sandra and her husband are very friendly, helpful, organised and professional.
Her home is lovely - accommodation was perfect: super clean, tidy, great atmosphere being right on the canal. Breakfast was fabulous too! Can only say great things about it. Stay here!

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We started off our 15 day trip in Italy with 3 fabulous nights at B & B Sandra in the rooftop terrace. Sandra and Leonardo were available to welcome and assist us in getting settled following our unexpected late arrival. Our room was spacious with 2 sitting areas in addition to the sleeping area and bathroom. We always found a special sweet treat waiting for us upon return from our day exploring! Their accommodations, breakfast and conversation set the mark for the rest of our travel. B & B Sandra was unmatchable and definitely the highlight of our trip. Sandra and Leonardo were genuinely gracious, caring and committed to excellence in all they provided. Their breakfast selection offered variety each day with homemade, hot and savory items, and beautifully presented. Her table was set for a queen and offered the comfort of their home with gorgeous views of the canals. Sandra and Leonardo are wonderful in providing recommendations for restaurants in the area, giving tips for cost effective transportation and quickest routes to navigate the canals. We thoroughly enjoyed our time with them as Sandra and Leonardo are the perfect hosts for guests in their home! It was like we had known them long before our arrival. We will definitely return and for a longer stay next time!

Room Tip: Spacious rooftop terrace room offered many areas to read, enjoy coffee/tea and a sweet treat, or res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

First stay here for 3 nights - easily located from water bus and 10 mins from central areas. Comfortable bed and room en suite - warm and helpful hosts - elegant living area where breakfast served. Sandra provided a delicious breakfast with a home cooked Italian savoury dish each day in addition to a comprehensive continental breakfast - plus lovely cake / tart of the day - if you miss it at breakfast some slices in your room at tea time! Will go back and totally recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

A friend recommended Sandra's B&B, and my companion and I couldn't have been more pleased. Location, ambiance, breakfasts (!!!!), welcome, little touches...all superb! I almost hate to give such a glowing review, because that diminishes my chances of booking it again. However, that isn't fair, and besides everyone else has beat me to the punch! Bravo, Sandra! Hope to see you again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandra Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandra Bed and Breakfast

Address: Sestiere di Cannaregio 2452, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 439 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Sandra Hotel Venice
Sandra b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandra Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.