We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residenza Grandi Vedute

Save Saved
You added Residenza Grandi Vedute to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza Grandi Vedute
Fondmenta San Biaggio 812/814 | Isola della Giudecca, 30133 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 421 Venice B&B and Inns
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Marvelous Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a marvelous stay in Venice from 21st of October till 24th of October 2012. Location was great, very nice appartment with all commodities available and great view, free shuttle is an extra benefit! La Guidiecca is a peacefull oase in lively Venice!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
53
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Venice
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

1st Class accommodation on the quieter Giudecca Island. Very comfortable room which was cleaned every day. There was an excellent breakfast selection provided in our apartment each day too. The apartment itself is ideally located on the Island with a free shuttle service right outside to take you across to the main Venice Island. The staff were very welcoming & helpful, providing free guides & maps to Venice & it's surrounds. I would highly recommend this accommodation for anyone who wants to experience the hustle & bustle of Venice but with the option of a quiet retreat each night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here in September for our honeymoon and arrived on my birthday. I was surprised with a bottle of prosecco in our apartment from Luca the manager. The apartment was lovely with fantastic views across the canal. It was great to have the use of the free shuttle bus next door. The place was ideal for us to stay as it allowed us to escape from the hoards of tourists at the end of the day. Very quiet and peaceful. Luca was very quick to respond to all emails and queries when booking and gave us lots of information about La Giudecca on arrival. We ate out at one of the recommended restaurants, Altanella and had the most amazing fish dishes. We loved Venice and will definately go back and stay here again.

Room Tip: All apartments have great canalside views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I recently spent 2 nights here and we couldn't fault the place. The hilton is right next door, and for an equivalent sized suite, you would pay 5 times the price. The bed, bathroom, kitchen and living area are well decorated and extremely comfortable. Our room also had a view right onto the canal, and although noisy, it was picture perfect. It's also nice being located away from the main tourist area (although all of Venice is touristy), and using the free hilton taxi across to san marco makes it a lot easier too.

We couldn't fault this place and can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I and her parents recently stayed for two nights in this hidden gem of Venice. The location is on the island of Giudecca across the canal from the main parts of Venice. The views are probably the best in town and by being right next to the Hilton Molino Stuckey you have access to their free shuttle. This shuttle runs about every 20 mins and takes you to Zattere and San Marco Sqaure. The apartment was great with kitchen, breakfast items, air conditioning, etc. There are around 5-6 restaurants on the island itself that sit on the water and look at Venice. There are also a few small markets for fresh fruit and vegetables, but I would recommend going across the canal for any major grocery purchases. Venice is a very busy tourist area so it was simply great to come back home and relax with a bottle of wine and enjoy the great scenery. I would also highly recommend the sky lounge at the top of the Hilton as a great place for lunch or drinks at night with simply breathtaking views. Highly recommend this place. The vaporettos that are the water buses run 7 euro for one way trips and 24 hours passes are available for 20 euro, which is a great deal if you plan to visit a lot of places in Venice. Water taxi from train station to this hotel should cost roughly 60 euro if you want to avoid the crowded buses.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed 3 nights and found the hotel, room and facilities fantastic. The staff were helpful and the free Hilton taxi to San Marco was a real bonus. The room was beautiful overlooking the canal, but a lot quieter then over on San Marco, as this was a bit too busy and noisy, it was nice to come back to the peace and quiet after the madness.
The room was serviced daily, the breakfast was left daily to make at your own leisure, therefore not having to ensure you were up and ready for the usual 7-10 breakfast time slot.
We would definitey recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We wanted to stay slightly out of Venice, but with easy access. After reading reviews this seemed the ideal place and we were not disappointed.
The apartment was spacious,clean and tidy and the kitchen was refreshed everyday with plenty for breakfast and extra to make a picnic lunch daily (the fruit juice was especially good).
The free shuttle boat from Giudecca to Zattere and San Marco was used daily and we loved travelling back to our apartment at night away from the hustle and bustle of the centre and sitting in our opened windows watching the lights in the distance with a glass of wine.
Correspondence was dealt with quickly and efficiently prior to our visit and all our questions were answered by email promptly by Luca
The trip was to celebrate our Silver Wedding and our five days here were all we expected and more. We would not hesitate to recommend this apartment and we hope to go back again some day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residenza Grandi Vedute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Grandi Vedute

Address: Fondmenta San Biaggio 812/814 | Isola della Giudecca, 30133 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro , Giudecca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 421 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residenza Grandi Vedute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Grandi Vedute Hotel Venice
Residenza Grandi Vedute Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residenza Grandi Vedute, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.