We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' Priuli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ca' Priuli to your Saves list
Ca' Priuli
Castello 4998, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #296 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Downers Grove, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were nice and clean and smoke free..the breakfast was probably the best we had at several different hotels in Italy. The staff was very helpful. An easy walk to the Realto Bridge and San Marcos.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    23
    14
    12
    5
See reviews for
11
38
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Short walk from vaporetto to hotel though needed help with directions. On smaller canal but not accessible by canal boats. Easy walking distance to many of the major sights and restaurants. Room at rear of hotel was reasonable size and quiet. Bathroom a little small but adequate. Staff helpful and assisted with carrying luggage up stairs and over bridge. Breakfast area and choices very nice with indoor and outdoor areas. Enjoyed our one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay directly in Venice that wouldn't cost an arm and a leg, rather than having to staying outside of Venice and traveling in every morning. This fit the bill for location--just around the corner from St. Mark's! They accommodated a family of 4 with 2 rollaways in our room. It was a bit tight but it suited our needs. The breakfast was the real bonus as it was fresh and plentiful every morning and quite a bit of variety too! Plus, they had WIFI! Ahh, the true Venice experience without the hassle of travel in from the mainland every morning...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, New Hampshire, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We actually reserved this hotel based on a friends recommendation and it turned out to be a winner. Our main trip was Rome, but we decided to take the fast train for a day trip to Venice while we were there.

They have a main hotel and some rooms a few doors down. We only saw the lobby of the main hotel, but it was beautiful - just what you might imagine in a nice Venice hotel - old world charm at its best. Our room (505) was on the top floor of the second building which was three doors down from the lobby. Outside our door was a staircase out to the rooftop terrace that has an amazing view of the City.

Shortly after our bags were brought up to our room, we were pleasantly surprised by a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine. My brother had a room one floor down with a fantastic view of one of the many small canals. There's a very nice cafe located right nearby (you could see it from my brothers window) - we didn't check it out - but it was very busy.

The hotel is a short 10 minute walk to San Marco's Square. I definitely recommend Ca'Priuli for your next visit to Venice!

Room Tip: Room 505 has a lot of personality - since it's on the top floor the ceiling is low and angled. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Booked this hotel with flights at a very good price for three nights, was a bit worried after reading some of the reviews but when anyway, when we arrived we got shown to our room which was lovely! And then discovered our own personal private terrace which was beautiful with a view over the canal!
My partner has a nut allergy which we told reception about and they were very accommodating at breakfast ensuring all the food he ate was but free!
Over all the hotel really made our stay on Venice perfect! Would reccomend to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Located just five minutes walk from the vaporeto stop at San Marco, and the same distance from the heart of St Mark's Square, this is the perfect base for a short city break.
The Ca' Priuli is an annexe to the main Palazzo Priuli Hotel, but shares the same check-in desk and lobby.
Our room was in the annexe building next door. It was light and airy, comfortable and very warm (my wife and I travelled in February when outside temperatures were very chilly).
Because it is an annexe, there were no communal facilities in our building, but we could sit in the main lounge area of the Palazzo if we wanted to catch up on guidebooks or take a coffee before our next round of sightseeing.
Breakfast, unusually, was in yet another building, and involved a 50m walk along the canalside. But the food was good and plentiful and, although tables were small, the atmosphere was friendly and welcoming.
For price, location and convenience, I would highly recommend this as a base for exploring Venice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Highly satisfied with the hotel. Spotlessly clean, with friendly staff. The breakfast was highly enjoyable with a wide choice of food, including croissants, pastries, fruit cheese ham yoghurt. Excellent coffee freely available but the staff would make you cappuccino to order if you wanted. There was also a wide range of tea available, with a plentiful supply of hot water.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ca' Priuli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Priuli

Address: Castello 4998, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Ca' Priuli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Priuli Hotel Venice
Ca Priuli Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca' Priuli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.