We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Place in Venice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Corte Grimani

Save Saved
You added Residence Corte Grimani to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Corte Grimani
Corte Grimani, San Marco 4402 | Corte Grimani, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 382 hotels in Venice
Burnaby, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Although not given the greatest room, the suites here are tastefully modernized and spotless. The managers on the front desk are extremely friendly and helpful. The premises are only a short walk from Piazza San Marco and Ponte di Rialto.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor as it can be rather noisy if the people above you are inconsiderate of those bel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    528
    82
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
335
171
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millburn, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Perfect stay...apt large enough for 2 adults and 2 kids. A five minute walk to Piazza San Marco, and a supermarket nearby. Friendly, helpful staff and located on a canal. Very good choice in Venice! Only downside was the extra charge for kitchen use.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Residence Corte Grimani in Venice has a great location very near the Piazza San Marco.
Pros: 3 rooms, kitchen services, laundry, spacious washroom, table & chairs, air conditioning, excellent location, pleasant/helpful staff.
Cons: no terrace and I would have liked to have drinks out there will my kiddo slept, no views, no pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are a family of 4 and stayed for 4 nights. The staff are very helpful. We had used the kitchen too and it was wonderful. There is a nice supermarket within a few minutes walk. The location of the hotel is great, within a few minutes walk from St marks square as well as Rialto bridge. had a grt time and would definitely be back.

Room Tip: Get 401 or 501 for a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisse
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there for 2 nights in July. We already experienced this same hotel a few years back and decided to try it again, and we were not disappointed. The location is nothing but perfect (3min on foot from San Marco, very close to boat stops from and to the airport). The apartments are clean, the beds comfortable and large, kitchen useful if you need it (be cautious about the additional charge if you use it) and bathroom adequate. On top of all this, I have to say that the staff is absolutely exceptional. They were all very kind, helpful and professional; they are without a doubt the best staff I have encountered in any hotel. The only downside if any was the quality of the wifi connection which is a bit too slow and did not reach all rooms of the apartment.

Tip for you travelers: as this apartment-hotel does not offer breakfast, you should try the morning buffet at Ristorante La Terrazza, 30 sec on foot from Corte Grimani and only 10 euros per person.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel in June of 2014. Not knowing we could've taken a water taxi to here, we printed out the directions (two full pages of it with many twists and turns) from the airport to here, and it took a while, especially with two large suitcases. Fortunately my husband is strong and fit :), since he had to lift the two suitcases every time we need to cross a bridge (and there are a lot of them!).

The hotel itself was fantastic! Central located with only two minutes of walk to St Marco square; gondolas were passing right by with serenade flowing into our windows; clean and spacious; nice front desk services; wifi was a bit slow though. We did use the laundry machine (15 euro extra) in our room, and it took a while to learn how to use it (the drying cycle needs much more minutes than what we thought) but it eventually worked out.

Overall, a great stay with a great value!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You get a nice and clean apartment (kitchen is present but it's use is optional costing $50). Perfect for a family of four. Very near Sanmarco and Rialto. If the water taxi can't get there due to high tide, you need to get directions from Rialto by calling. Without directions, venice is nearly impossible to find your way in (with luggage).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Corte Grimani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Corte Grimani

Address: Corte Grimani, San Marco 4402 | Corte Grimani, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Venice
#15 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#37 Best Value Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Residence Corte Grimani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Corte Grimani Venice
Residence Corte Grimani Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Corte Grimani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.